We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Chateau des Tourelles
Ranked #13 of 102 Hotels in Quebec City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 January 2014

This little hotel is located right where you want to be in Old Quebec. The interior is clean and very pretty. The breakfast is delicious. It was a "slow morning" when I was there and the cook and manager made a delicious eggs benedict for me. There are a few parking spaces at the back that I didn't get charged for using... I think it is standard policy to charge for them, though. Very glad I chose this place and would love to return.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Kris022
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jocelynBenouari, Directeur général at Chateau des Tourelles, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2014

Many thanks!!! we're lucky...we've got the best guest in the world

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (670)
There are newer reviews for Chateau des Tourelles
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

200 - 206 of 670 reviews

Reviewed 3 January 2014

For the past several years I have spent New Year's Eve in Quebec City. Each time we have stayed in a different hotel. I like to explore different parts of the city, however, after staying at the Chateau des Tourelles, I know exactly where I'll go next time. I loved it! The made-to-order hot breakfast was great, as well as the friendly staff. The best thing about this hotel is that there were no surprise charges. Everything is listed on the website. Everywhere else I have stayed advertizes a price but fails to list the parking or various amenity prices that will be added on upon arrival. As a budget concious traveller, I greatly appreciate this & will definitely be returning, as well as recommending to anyone headed to Quebec City.

Room Tip: I was in room 3. It was a gorgeous big room. There was a disturbance outside on occassion, as it i...
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Mainelife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jocelynBenouari, Gérant at Chateau des Tourelles, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2014

Thank you very much for your comment !
It's always a pleasure to have kind guess and know they are satisfied !
You will be more than welcome for your next visit !
Best regards,
William

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2014

We had a very enjoyable couple of days in Quebec City, staying at the Chateau des Tourelles. The staff were friendly and helpful, the hotel was clean and comfortable, and in a great location, a short walk to the Old City walls, and the Avenue Cartier. Breakfasts were awesome.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Marian R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jocelynBenouari, Directeur général at Chateau des Tourelles, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2014

Ouah!! Many thanks, we hope to see you soon, and happy new year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2013

It was cold and rainy our entire stay in Quebec. Trying to make the best of our vacation, it was such a relief to come home to Chateau de Tourelles to dry off and warm up. The staff here are all so friendly. The breakfast area has ample space and the food is hot and fresh every morning. No two rooms are alike and that only adds to the charm of this bed and breakfast. The property is located where rue Saint-Jean and rue D'Aigillon meet. It's a quick 15 minute jaunt to downtown and there are plenty of places to shop and eat along the way.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TheAnswer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jocelynBenouari, Directeur général at Chateau des Tourelles, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2014

Thanks a lot to taking the time to write a comment...We hope to see you soon!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2013

Just beyond the walls of Vieux Quebec a short walk up Rue St-Jean past the church, stands Chateau des Tourelles. If you enjoy small hotels or B&B with character, make a reservation. At approximately $105 per night plus $9 for parking (heated garage around the corner and down the street) and tax, my wife and I spent three beautiful days in December enjoying the city. Breakfast is served each morning from 8h - 9,30h in the dining room: delicious, made-to-order, and filling. Our little suite had a queen bed, flat screen, sitting room, large bath with a bubble tub, and terrace/balcony overlooking the northside of the city. We could not want for more in accommodation. Park the car; walk to everything. Great dining, bistros and bars right on Rue St-Jean just outside the front door. Be advised: there are steps to climb, the walks are icy, and obviously the city is built on hillsides on the banks Fleuve Saint-Laurent; good walking/light hiking shoes are necessary.
We can't wait to return to our favorite North American city and stay at Chateau des Tourelles.
JP O'Toole
Hudson OH

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JP O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jocelynBenouari, Propriétaire at Chateau des Tourelles, responded to this reviewResponded 17 December 2013

Thank you!
Thank you for taking the time to write a detailed commentary
We hope to see you again

Jocelyn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2013

We felt like we had come to visit a family. Its cozy, homely and has a old world charm , so much better than any big hotels. the neighborhood is great and there are lots of nice shops and restaurants lined up on the street. the old town is just a 10 min walk away. The breakfast is yummy and served personally. :) i would recommend this to anyone and we would go there again whenever we go to quebec.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank loststranger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jocelynBenouari, Owner at Chateau des Tourelles, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2013

Thank you very much for your trust !
We hope to see you again

Jocelyn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2013

The building is quite old and they managed to keep a nice feeling of wood floor and brick walls in the really cute rooms. Good location, a lot of good restaurants in the area and close to the old town (10 mn walk). The breakfast is fresh, and the staff very helpful.
Don't miss the rooftop terasse which offers a nice view of the city, harbor and saint Laurent river.
We will definitely come back.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Martin J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jocelynBenouari, Propriétaire at Chateau des Tourelles, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2013

Many Thanks!! we hope to see you again and again..

Jocelyn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Quebec City hotels
0.2 mi away
Auberge Aux Deux Lions
Auberge Aux Deux Lions
#4 of 102 in Quebec City
971 reviews
0.7 mi away
Le Manoir d'Auteuil
Le Manoir d'Auteuil
#2 of 102 in Quebec City
1,240 reviews
1.0 mi away
Fairmont Le Chateau Frontenac
Fairmont Le Chateau Frontenac
#17 of 102 in Quebec City
4,535 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hotel du Vieux-Quebec
Hotel du Vieux-Quebec
#1 of 102 in Quebec City
1,623 reviews
1.2 mi away
Auberge Saint-Antoine
Auberge Saint-Antoine
#5 of 102 in Quebec City
2,145 reviews
1.0 mi away
Auberge Place D'Armes
Auberge Place D'Armes
#8 of 102 in Quebec City
1,537 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chateau des Tourelles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chateau des Tourelles

Address: 212 Street Saint Jean, Quebec City, Quebec G1R 1P1, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Quebec > Quebec City
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#13 Romantic Hotel in Quebec City
#16 Family Hotel in Quebec City
Price Range: £81 - £166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Chateau des Tourelles 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our house built in 1898, hosting 10 rooms, suites and studios in the heart of very old and very lively Saint Jean Baptiste, and 10 minutes walk from Old Quebec. Le Chateau des Tourelles is primarily a small cozy hotel, where people feel good and a little like at home. Our panoramic terrace covering the roof of the hotel will seduce you as it offers one of the most beautiful views of Quebec, the Laurentides Mountains and part of Saint Laurent So see you soon! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Chateau des Tourelles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chateau Des Tourelles Hotel Quebec City
Chateau Des Tourelles Quebec/Quebec City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing