We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best price, place and HOMEMADE BREAKFAST”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Chateau des Tourelles
Ranked #11 of 101 Hotels in Quebec City
Certificate of Excellence
Montreal, Canada
1 review
“Best price, place and HOMEMADE BREAKFAST”
Reviewed 23 April 2014

It is clean and as a classy look. It has been renovated but they caped the original look which is the best. All the staff is nice and it is a pleasure to return each and every time. The location is great easy to acces. I love it

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Geneviève G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jocelynBenouari, Manager at Chateau des Tourelles, responded to this review, 25 April 2014
Bonjour !

It's a pleasure to know that your stay was great !
You are more than welcome and hope to see you again !
Best regards,
William
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

641 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    464
    143
    20
    8
    6
See reviews for
150
344
21
27
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 March 2014

We enjoyed our long-weekend getaway at Chateau des Tourelles. Location is excellent in the charming St. Jean Baptiste quartier, and it is an easy walk to Vieux Quebec as well as to Rue Cartier and the Plains of Abraham. Our corner room was very comfortable and bright. Excellent breakfasts, especially the omelets. Jocelyn gave us excellent advice on restaurants and sights to see. Finding the parking was a bit of a challenge, but once there the heated, secure location was a great spot to leave our car while we saw Quebec as it should be seen - on foot. Only downside was that the room was noisy during snow-clearing operations on adjacent streets.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TomOttawa_Canada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jocelynBenouari, Manager at Chateau des Tourelles, responded to this review, 23 March 2014
Thank you very much to take your time to write us !
we are really happy you had a nice stay with us and you enjoyed our city !
we apologize and feel sorry for the noise during this night but we don't control mother nature and his aléa.

Best regards
William
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. John's, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 March 2014

Recently stayed at the Chateau des Tourelles and would highly recommend it. Stayed for two nights in the suite with the jacuzzi. The suite was excellent, a bathroom with jacuzzi and stand up shower, the bedroom and a seating room with a coffee machine, microwave and fridge. There is also a huge personal terrace. The rest of the hotel was also lovely. The seating area downtstairs was a great place to relax and tea/coffee and cookies were available at all times here as well.
You have several options for breakfast (eggs, omelete, french toast, etc) and it was very good. Comes with toast and fresh fruit, juice and tea/coffee and a good portion size. In addition, William gave us some great advice and recommendations and was able to answer all of our questions. Directed us to some great restaurants and bars and suggested routes for us to take. This really made our trip.
In addition, the hotel is in a GREAT location. I was pleasantly surprised! It is less than a kilometer from the wall into Old Town, so maybe a 10 minute walk. But it is located in a great area, so there are lots of interesting shops and restaurants on the way.
I think this a great hotel, very accomodating staff, a good price, fabulous location! I would stay here again and recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank power1144
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jocelynBenouari, Manager at Chateau des Tourelles, responded to this review, 15 March 2014
Thanks you very much !
It's always a pleasure to have kind guests and i'm happy to know you liked my suggestions and that helped you to have a nice stay !
Hope to see you again !
Best regards,
William
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 March 2014

My husband and I stayed in the Chateau in the week before Carnaval this year. For the first five days, we were the only ones here...which made it that much more romantic.

The hotel staff were amazing. From helping me get my lost carryon back the night we arrived, to bearing with our horrible french. (We are from Toronto!) Jocelyn and Willam made us feel at home. The breakfasts were amazing, I totally recommend the omelettes and my husband ate French toast several times!

The room we stayed in was lovely, with a comfortable bed and windows on all sides! But me being the clutz I was, I knocked my wedding ring down the sink one night while getting ready to head out to dinner. Jocelyn and William came right over and saved my ring from being lost forever!!! Thank you so much!! And the rates were amazing for the week!

We arrived, and then the snowstorm followed us, but that did not stop us from walking everywhere. It is a less than 15 minute walk to the gates of Old Town, in bad weather. So in Summer it should be faster. Lots of lovely shops and wonderful views. And the first two days of Carnaval was so much fun!

It was very cold, but so beautiful we didn't care! We are going to go back again soon, but in the summer so we can see more!

Room Tip: Room #3 is lovely and overlooks three roads. However, the next time we are springing for the beautif...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Runner751
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jocelynBenouari, Owner at Chateau des Tourelles, responded to this review, 11 March 2014
Of course we remember you!! Thank you very much for taking the time to write this so positive review! We hope to see you soon, but this time no jewelry (it's a joke)

Thank you again

All the team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2014

This was absolutely such a great experience! Located around old Quebec, as well as really close to everything else that the city has to offer.
The complimentary breakfast is brilliant with a large serving and great service from the owners.
It's a really homey vibe being very comfortable and clean with amazing hosts. Access to the kettle, microwave, fridge and complimentary tea and coffee on top of it all with free wifi.
The price we got for this place was a steal.
We got the room on the main floor which had it's own balcony and Jacuzzi.

Thank you so much for the wonderful experience. If we ever are heading to Quebec, we will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anita T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jocelynBenouari, Propriétaire at Chateau des Tourelles, responded to this review, 25 February 2014
Thank you very much!! I'm sure you'll come back again!

"A bientôt"

Jocelyn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whitehorse, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 February 2014

A lovely old building has been beautifully restored. It's comfortable, clean and the included breakfast is more than just toast! Our hosts were gracious and helpful. We could even use the kettle, microwave and fridge as needed. Not to mention, the price was excellent.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank TheLoxy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jocelynBenouari, Owner at Chateau des Tourelles, responded to this review, 10 February 2014
Thank you!...You liked our Inn, and we thank you! We hope to see you again and again...

Jocelyn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore, Maryland
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 February 2014

I am wary of staying at B&Bs because sometimes (maybe this is your preference, but not mine) you end up feeling like you're staying in someone else's guest room. It's hard to get comfortable because you feel like you're in someone else's home. That said, people seek out B&Bs because they're more cozy than a hotel, and have personality. They struck just the right balance at Chateau des Tourelles. Everything was exceptionally clean, yet quaint.

Breakfast consisted of an omelette with vegetable of the day, or french toast with strawberry preserves and real Quebec maple syrup. Both options came with mixed fruit, and fancy (for lack of a better word) toast. Both options were delicious. They also served pretty good coffee, which was available in thermal caraffe the rest of the day after breakfast, as well as hot chocolate and tea. Kitchen access was nice for storing and reheating leftovers from the many fantastic meals we had in QC. Wine glasses in the room were a nice touch too.

They seemed a little stingy with the toiletries, though it was easy enough to get more from the front desk. Also the property I'm sure was a residential property at one time, and as such, the walls are thin. Fellow guests however, were respectful and it didn't really cause us a problem.

While all of the staff were polite, William, who checked us in and provided his cell phone number in case of after-hours issues, was exceptionally friendly and good-natured.

The property is situated ideally for strolling the streets of Quebec, located equidistant (about 10 a minute walk) from the Grand Allee, the golden mile of bars and restaurants, as well as the old city (Vieux Quebec), and there were a fair amount of dining options (some excellent) within a few blocks on the street on which the property is located.

Some reviews made an issue of parking, but when we were there in the dead of winter with record low temps hitting -24F (-31C), we were happy to have a heated garage, even if it was two blocks away. It was easy enough to pull up to the property on the left side of the road and put your hazard lights on while checking in and loading and unloading luggage.

There were two couples with kids staying there while we were there. They were fairly well behaved, but more poorly behaved children could become an issue when coupled with the aforementioned thin walls.

In sum however, it was a very comfortable stay with delicious breakfast, and I would have no problem staying there again.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank mike922
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jocelynBenouari, Owner at Chateau des Tourelles, responded to this review, 10 February 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a long comment! we hope to see you soon.
Jocelyn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Quebec City hotels
0.2 mi away
Auberge Aux Deux Lions
Auberge Aux Deux Lions
#5 of 101 in Quebec City
932 reviews
0.7 mi away
Le Manoir d'Auteuil
Le Manoir d'Auteuil
#2 of 101 in Quebec City
1,142 reviews
1.0 mi away
Fairmont Le Chateau Frontenac
Fairmont Le Chateau Frontenac
#17 of 101 in Quebec City
4,244 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Auberge Saint-Antoine
Auberge Saint-Antoine
#3 of 101 in Quebec City
2,055 reviews
0.8 mi away
Le Champlain Hotel
Le Champlain Hotel
#14 of 101 in Quebec City
1,918 reviews
1.0 mi away
Auberge Place D'Armes
Auberge Place D'Armes
#9 of 101 in Quebec City
1,478 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chateau des Tourelles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chateau des Tourelles

Property: Chateau des Tourelles
Address: 212 Street Saint Jean, Quebec City, Quebec G1R 1P1, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Quebec > Quebec City
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#13 Romantic Hotel in Quebec City
#16 Family Hotel in Quebec City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Chateau des Tourelles 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our house built in 1898, hosting 10 rooms, suites and studios in the heart of very old and very lively Saint Jean Baptiste, and 10 minutes walk from Old Quebec. Le Chateau des Tourelles is primarily a small cozy hotel, where people feel good and a little like at home. Our panoramic terrace covering the roof of the hotel will seduce you as it offers one of the most beautiful views of Quebec, the Laurentides Mountains and part of Saint Laurent So see you soon! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your Chateau des Tourelles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chateau Des Tourelles Hotel Quebec City
Chateau Des Tourelles Quebec/Quebec City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing