We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Chateau des Tourelles”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Chateau des Tourelles
Ranked #14 of 102 Hotels in Quebec City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 July 2014

This is our first time staying at a Bed & Breakfast outside the United States. What a great experience at the Chateau des Tourelles. We were greeted and welcomed by a wonderful host. He made us feel very comfortable from the beginning. We loved the room we had which had an outside balcony. The rooftop terrace was a special touch where my wife and I enjoyed some wine with some folks we met who were also staying there. The view was beautiful from up there. We liked the fact that it was right on Rue St. Jean which has many many shops and restuarants on it that you get to see and visit as you walk your way down to Old Quebec. We would stay there again and highly recoommend this place to anyone wanting to visit and stay near Old Quebec. The homemade breakfast made from scratch was great as well.....sit down and you'll be served!! The parking was only two blocks away in a secure garage. Didn't have to worry about the car being left out on the street...and for only $10. Thank you Jocelyn.....your friends from Maine...Don & Lisa Breton

Room Tip: Any room would be nice...ours had a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Lisa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jocelynBenouari, Owner at Chateau des Tourelles, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

Many thanks!! it is very nice

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (681)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

176 - 182 of 681 reviews

Reviewed 17 July 2014

We love the ambiance of the inn. Our room was spacious with a sitting room. We appreciated the little frig and coffee maker. But sitting on the terrace, looking at city lights, having a glass of wine, made us feel like we were in Europe.
The dining room was perfect for breakfast, very bright and sunny. The breakfast was wonderful. There were many choices on the menu, The staff was warm and friendly.
Being a senior citizen,my ONLY complaint was the long steep stairs to our room on the second floor. (Third floor to us.) Thankfully, Jocelyn was more than willing to carry up our luggage.
There are many restaurants very close by, especially on St. Jean Street. Love this place---except for the stairs!

Room Tip: Ask if your room has a terrace. It's a real plus!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 2_4travellng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jocelynBenouari, Owner at Chateau des Tourelles, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

Thank you very much!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

We were thrilled with our stay at Chateau des Tourelles. Our room was clean and attractive.The location is on Rue St. Jean which is the main road into Old Town Quebec. We walked everywhere! The owner was so attentive and personable. The breakfast was so good! The view from the rooftop terrace was fantastic. I highly recommend Chateau des Tourelles!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank PLE28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jocelynBenouari, Owner at Chateau des Tourelles, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2014

A BIG thank you very much!!! See you soon!

Best regards

Jocelyn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

We had a wonderful experience at Chateau des Tourelles. The host was gracious and very helpful. Our room was lovely with a sitting area, a deck, and a lovely bathroom. Breakfast was delicious. It was nice to stay 'among the locals'. We were given great ideas for dinner venues. It is about a mile walk to Old Town Quebec which is very doable.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank francosue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jocelynBenouari, Propriétaire at Chateau des Tourelles, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

Thank you very much!
Jocelyn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014 via mobile

Nice little bed and breakfast. The owner and the staff are very nice and helpful. Good location close to museums and the old Quebec. There are many supermarkets within the walking distance where you can get fresh fruit, meat, and bread.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank T N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jocelynBenouari, Owner at Chateau des Tourelles, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Thank you!

Jocelyn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

This was a terrific place for my wife and I to stay for our 25th wedding anniversary trip. Each morning was a treat for breakfast that was well-prepared and plated. The owner and staff were friendly and helpful in getting us to things not easily found on tourist maps. We mostly walked, many sites being close. We could not see them in all five days. The location was close, but for me perfect as it was not in the center of a very touristy area. The building was charming and rooms were well decorate. The bed was firm and we both slept very well on it. We enjoyed watching the sun set on the roof-top terrace. I would recommend this place and would stay a second time.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Rich K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jocelynBenouari, Propriétaire at Chateau des Tourelles, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

Thank you for this review "terrific" review!!! we like like that for sure!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

We stayed here with my wife for couple of days. The hotel is nice, staff is very friendly. We liked the location. To get to the old city we had to walk about 15 minutes on the street where the hotel is located. There are a lot of restaurants, bars and stores (including liquor) on the way. We had lunches and went to the bars to drink some local beers on this street. Our room for two was not too big just enough for two people. Breakfast is included and we really enjoyed the omelette. Parking is 5 minutes walk from the hotel. You can go to the roof with the view of the city.
If you want to stay in a small hotel close to the old city I would recommend this one.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Pavel Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jocelynBenouari, Owner at Chateau des Tourelles, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2014

Thank you...A lot of information in your review, thanks again
Jocelyn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Quebec City hotels
0.2 mi away
Auberge Aux Deux Lions
Auberge Aux Deux Lions
#4 of 102 in Quebec City
983 reviews
0.7 mi away
Le Manoir d'Auteuil
Le Manoir d'Auteuil
#2 of 102 in Quebec City
1,279 reviews
1.0 mi away
Fairmont Le Chateau Frontenac
Fairmont Le Chateau Frontenac
#18 of 102 in Quebec City
4,634 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hotel du Vieux-Quebec
Hotel du Vieux-Quebec
#1 of 102 in Quebec City
1,652 reviews
1.0 mi away
Auberge Place D'Armes
Auberge Place D'Armes
#8 of 102 in Quebec City
1,571 reviews
1.2 mi away
Auberge Saint-Antoine
Auberge Saint-Antoine
#5 of 102 in Quebec City
2,185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chateau des Tourelles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chateau des Tourelles

Address: 212 Street Saint Jean, Quebec City, Quebec G1R 1P1, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Quebec > Quebec City
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#13 Romantic Hotel in Quebec City
#16 Family Hotel in Quebec City
Price Range: £80 - £158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Chateau des Tourelles 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our house built in 1898, hosting 10 rooms, suites and studios in the heart of very old and very lively Saint Jean Baptiste, and 10 minutes walk from Old Quebec. Le Chateau des Tourelles is primarily a small cozy hotel, where people feel good and a little like at home. Our panoramic terrace covering the roof of the hotel will seduce you as it offers one of the most beautiful views of Quebec, the Laurentides Mountains and part of Saint Laurent So see you soon! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Ebookers so you can book your Chateau des Tourelles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chateau Des Tourelles Hotel Quebec City
Chateau Des Tourelles Quebec/Quebec City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing