We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect choice for us”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Chateau des Tourelles
Ranked #10 of 102 Hotels in Quebec City
Certificate of Excellence
Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect choice for us”
Reviewed 25 July 2014

If your priorities are to be able to walk to Old Quebec and begin the day with a hearty breakfast, this is the place. We parked in the garage reserved for guests of the Chateau des Tourelles and were able to walk to everything we wanted to see. The staff was friendly and helpful, and the breakfasts were amazing - eggs cooked to order and served with ham, bacon, fresh fruit, and toast. French toast and yogurt were also options. Everything was scrupulously clean and inviting. Great selection of restaurants and shops right on Saint Jean on our way home each evening. There are chairs on the roof where we enjoyed the view and the evening breeze. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank 348Barb_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jocelynBenouari, Owner at Chateau des Tourelles, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Very nice description!!! thank you very much!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

632 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    458
    141
    19
    8
    6
See reviews for
147
340
20
27
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Stanbridge East, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 23 July 2014

We went to the Summer Music Festival to see Lady Gaga in July 2014. We chose this place to stay and were very satisfied. Great location, clean room, awesome duvet pillows, beautiful rooftop views, great homemade breakfast, and friendly owners and staff that made us feel at home. We'll be back!

Room Tip: We stayed in room number 4. Not too many stairs to climb, and has a cute little private balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CindyLou61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jocelynBenouari, Owner at Chateau des Tourelles, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
You'll be back!! we hope..... thank you so much!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2014

My husband and I just returned from a short but wonderful stay. We selected this B & B based on tripadvisor reviews and we were so glad we did. The location is excellent as you are among locals but walking distance to everything you would want to see. Jocelyn gave us excellent advice on where to eat and what to visit- both on and off the beaten path- when we checked in. It felt like home, except THEY cook a delicious breakfast for you every morning. If the room didn't have something we needed, they got it for us. We were also able to keep our bags there on our check out day until we had to catch our cab to the airport. They also called and reserved cab for us. Finally, the rooftop deck, preferably with a bottle of wine, is not to be missed at night.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Renee A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jocelynBenouari, Owner at Chateau des Tourelles, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
A very Big Thank you!!

Jocelyn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brewster, New York
Level Contributor
65 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014

The hotel was in the Bohemian section of Quebec City. The area is filled with restaurants, shops and boutiques. The rooms are simple but comfortable. The owners serve breakfast every morning with a selection of eggs, French toast, and fresh fruit. It is a warm and cozy place to stay. You can see all of Quebec City from the roof top. We were very pleased with our stay.

Room Tip: Ask for a corner room. It is larger and much brighter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank trina h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jocelynBenouari, Owner at Chateau des Tourelles, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Thank very much, we hope to see you again and again!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
new york
Level Contributor
48 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Very cute, charming, clean B&B. We had room #7, which was huge, with its own private balcony looking over the countryside. The bed was comfortable, the bathroom small but the sink/vanity is outside. Theres a living room connecting which is huge, has a small fridge, TV, dresses.
The AC was great (was hot outside and cooled the room in 2 minutes).

The breakfast is delicious (had the omlet every day).

Its on St. Jean, so you just have to walk 10 min and youre in the heart of the old city. We walked all over in 2 days, saw everything, walked to the old port, the market, and ate are several great places. Walked to the citadel and Parliment building.

If i went back i would def. try this place again. The owners are so friendly. He even took 10 min to hand draw a map for me to get to the Montmorency Falls and avoid the tourist fees.

Parking is in a huge garage down the block, they give you the key for it. So convenient.

Thank you for the great time and advice!!!!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank docalab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jocelynBenouari, Owner at Chateau des Tourelles, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Thank you very much!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pittsburgh, pa, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 19 July 2014

This was the most charming, quaint small hotel/bed&breakfast that we have ever stayed at. The hotel staff could not have been more gracious, helpful, or accommodating. It is an old building (with all modern upgrades e.g. air conditioning) that fits right in with the milieu of Old Quebec, which is a 10 minute walk away. (about 1 km) The area is very safe. We were worried about not being bilingual. No problem. Quebecers were friendly and gracious and spoke English everywhere we went. If we return to Old Quebec, we will stay at Chateau des Tourelles!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Kenneth L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jocelynBenouari, Owner at Chateau des Tourelles, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
thanks a lot! we hope to see you soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Vassalboro, Maine, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 18 July 2014

This is our first time staying at a Bed & Breakfast outside the United States. What a great experience at the Chateau des Tourelles. We were greeted and welcomed by a wonderful host. He made us feel very comfortable from the beginning. We loved the room we had which had an outside balcony. The rooftop terrace was a special touch where my wife and I enjoyed some wine with some folks we met who were also staying there. The view was beautiful from up there. We liked the fact that it was right on Rue St. Jean which has many many shops and restuarants on it that you get to see and visit as you walk your way down to Old Quebec. We would stay there again and highly recoommend this place to anyone wanting to visit and stay near Old Quebec. The homemade breakfast made from scratch was great as well.....sit down and you'll be served!! The parking was only two blocks away in a secure garage. Didn't have to worry about the car being left out on the street...and for only $10. Thank you Jocelyn.....your friends from Maine...Don & Lisa Breton

Room Tip: Any room would be nice...ours had a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Lisa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jocelynBenouari, Owner at Chateau des Tourelles, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Many thanks!! it is very nice
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Quebec City hotels
0.2 mi away
Auberge Aux Deux Lions
Auberge Aux Deux Lions
#5 of 102 in Quebec City
922 reviews
0.7 mi away
Le Manoir d'Auteuil
Le Manoir d'Auteuil
#2 of 102 in Quebec City
1,112 reviews
1.0 mi away
Fairmont Le Chateau Frontenac
Fairmont Le Chateau Frontenac
#15 of 102 in Quebec City
4,104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Maison du Fort
Maison du Fort
#4 of 102 in Quebec City
741 reviews
1.2 mi away
Auberge Saint-Antoine
Auberge Saint-Antoine
#3 of 102 in Quebec City
2,022 reviews
0.8 mi away
Le Champlain Hotel
Le Champlain Hotel
#14 of 102 in Quebec City
1,873 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chateau des Tourelles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chateau des Tourelles

Property: Chateau des Tourelles
Address: 212 Street Saint Jean, Quebec City, Quebec G1R 1P1, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Quebec > Quebec City
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#8 Best Value Hotel in Quebec City
#13 Romantic Hotel in Quebec City
#16 Family Hotel in Quebec City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Chateau des Tourelles 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our house built in 1898, hosting 10 rooms, suites and studios in the heart of very old and very lively Saint Jean Baptiste, and 10 minutes walk from Old Quebec. Le Chateau des Tourelles is primarily a small cozy hotel, where people feel good and a little like at home. Our panoramic terrace covering the roof of the hotel will seduce you as it offers one of the most beautiful views of Quebec, the Laurentides Mountains and part of Saint Laurent So see you soon! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Hotel.de so you can book your Chateau des Tourelles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chateau Des Tourelles Hotel Quebec City
Chateau Des Tourelles Quebec/Quebec City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing