We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Memorable Stay in Quebec”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Chateau des Tourelles
Ranked #11 of 101 Hotels in Quebec City
Certificate of Excellence
Victoria, Canada
1 review
“A Memorable Stay in Quebec”
Reviewed 7 September 2010

I would highly recommend this gem for a number of reasons. First of all, the staff was excellent and helpful, using a warm and friendly manner. Breakfast was superb, and kept us going well into the afternoon on each of our six days there.
The place is located just on the outskirts of the old town, allowing for a nice walk back and forth to our daily activities. The view of the city from the rooftop deck is breathtaking, especially at night.
The only downside for some might be the number of stairs, and the fact that the room air conditioners are quite noisy. Our room overlooked rue st. jean, so the traffic was noisy in the early morning, though nice and quiet at night.
Overall, we would recommend this place.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CheesieTempest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

642 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    464
    144
    20
    8
    6
See reviews for
150
345
21
27
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 August 2010

Edwin and I (Richard) had the pleasure of staying at the Chateau Des Tourelles in late Aug for a trip to visit Old Quebec City. We very pleased with the friendly and accomodating staff. The B&B was very clean and our room was well equipped with all the amenities required for our stay. The breakfast was more than we expected. We would highly reccomend this B&B to others and would stay again on our next trip to Quebec City. Thanks to Allan and his staff for making our stay enjoyable in Old Quebec City.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mulvaney606
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2010

We stayed 4 nights at the Chateau des Tourelles in mid August 2010. We were travelling with our two teenage sons as well as other family members. We all really enjoyed waking up to delicious gourmet breakfasts, friendly staff wondering how our previous day had been, and the lovely roof top terrace which was a welcome retreat after a busy day touring the city on foot! The views were spectacular and you could enjoy a glass of wine and just relax and take in the sights! The rooms were very clean and quaint looking, ours even had a little terrace as we had booked a 2 bedroom suite. There was also a convenience store right next door to buy wine/beer/sodas, etc. The walk down Rue St. Jean to Old Town Quebec took about 15 minutes and had a great mix of old homes, shops and restaurants.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MidnightSun00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2010

We had a lovely 5-day visit at this delightfuf B&B. We stayed in the suite with a private terrace. It was well appointed with lovely linens, bathrobes, cd player, tv, phone, frig and more. After each day of touring, we would return and enjoy a glass of wine on the terrace before going out to dinner. The location is convenient; walking distance to the Old City, shops, and restaurants. There is a nice cafe on the corner and a convenience store next door. The staff was very friendly and helpful, offering suggestions for activities in the city and making one feel at home. The breakfast meals were all delicious and attractive. You were free to use the kitchen to make a cup a tea, use the microwave or the like. I highly recommend the Chateau de Tourelles.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rockshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arnold, Maryland
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2010

This B&B is situated on a popular street, but at the quiet end (outside the walled city). The location is perfect for shopping, dining, and sighting on foot. It is similar to B&Bs you will find in London; small but comfortable. The staff is extremely friendly and very helpful, and even my teenage niece enjoyed the huge breakfast. Thank you so much, Claudette, for a great stay!

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lar010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2010

Great location. We stayed in suite one night - well worth is - fab jacuzzi bath and private deck outdoors as well as spacious room. the 2nd night was big difference - tiny bathroom, noisy aircon and road outside... service was great - breakfast was yummy. people were really really helpful and friendly - let us use their internet no problem... would go back.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DeirdreIrish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Troy, NH
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2010

We absolutely loved the old city of Quebec. This bed & breakfast was at the end of a very quaint street full of shops and outdoor restaurants. There's a church down the road a little ways well worth exploring. The B&B is in a historic building that the owner has restored with love. From what he told me, the place was completely boarded up and the tower had been taken down. It's obvious the owner has done a wonderful job restoring and making this into a charming B&B. There's a small general store next to this B&B which is very handy. I think the best part about this B&B is the terrace on the top of the building which overlooks the city and the river. It's a big terrace too, not just a tiny one. Our room was a suite with 2 rooms and a small terrace. While this terrace didn't have much of a view, it was still nice to have an outdoor place to sit and have wine because it was comfortable and cute. The dining area is also very charming and cozy. The people who work there are always laughing and smiling. I was impressed with the owner of this Inn. I had been quoted a wrong figure for our 3 day stay and it was $158 less than what we should have paid. The owner did honor this mistake even though he took a loss - I was definitely thankful he did this because we were on a strict budget. I would highly recommend this Inn based on this excellent customer service situation. I would also recommend paying the extra $6 a day for parking. It was very convenient and well worth the price. The B&B does have some steps to climb but it is well worth this small inconvenience to experience Quebec in a historical building with great service.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sheldon9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Quebec City hotels
0.2 mi away
Auberge Aux Deux Lions
Auberge Aux Deux Lions
#5 of 101 in Quebec City
932 reviews
0.7 mi away
Le Manoir d'Auteuil
Le Manoir d'Auteuil
#2 of 101 in Quebec City
1,145 reviews
1.0 mi away
Fairmont Le Chateau Frontenac
Fairmont Le Chateau Frontenac
#17 of 101 in Quebec City
4,256 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Auberge Saint-Antoine
Auberge Saint-Antoine
#3 of 101 in Quebec City
2,057 reviews
0.8 mi away
Le Champlain Hotel
Le Champlain Hotel
#15 of 101 in Quebec City
1,929 reviews
0.9 mi away
Chateau Fleur de Lys - L'HOTEL
Chateau Fleur de Lys - L'HOTEL
#7 of 101 in Quebec City
544 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chateau des Tourelles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chateau des Tourelles

Property: Chateau des Tourelles
Address: 212 Street Saint Jean, Quebec City, Quebec G1R 1P1, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Quebec > Quebec City
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#13 Romantic Hotel in Quebec City
#16 Family Hotel in Quebec City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Chateau des Tourelles 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our house built in 1898, hosting 10 rooms, suites and studios in the heart of very old and very lively Saint Jean Baptiste, and 10 minutes walk from Old Quebec. Le Chateau des Tourelles is primarily a small cozy hotel, where people feel good and a little like at home. Our panoramic terrace covering the roof of the hotel will seduce you as it offers one of the most beautiful views of Quebec, the Laurentides Mountains and part of Saint Laurent So see you soon! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Hotels.com so you can book your Chateau des Tourelles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chateau Des Tourelles Hotel Quebec City
Chateau Des Tourelles Quebec/Quebec City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing