We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charming bed & breakfast with friendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Chateau des Tourelles
Ranked #12 of 102 Hotels in Quebec City
Certificate of Excellence
Athol, Massachusetts
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Charming bed & breakfast with friendly staff”
Reviewed 15 November 2010

This B&B is walking distance from Old Quebec, which made it very conveniently located and in a safe area.
The staff was very friendly and accommodations were very clean. They offer a full breakfast with different choices every day - each breakfast was delicious! It was the perfect start to a day of sightseeing. I highly recommend the Chateau des Tourelles!

  • Stayed October 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jul48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

652 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    470
    147
    21
    8
    6
See reviews for
155
350
21
27
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
1 review
Reviewed 31 October 2010

This was our first time to live in the B&B Inn. I decided to choose Chateau des Tourelles based on other reviewers' contribution. We stayed there for two nights. We had the room on the very third level of the building. The room was very clean and everything is organized. There is also a kitchen. The breakfast was prepared by William, Claudette and other fellow employees. We all had a very good time at Chateau des Tourelles. Everything was just fantastic!! Specially thanks to Claudette and William. You guys are just wonderful.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank I_LOVE_travel1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2010

We stayed 2 nights.
First night: our room was very small, we made very late reservation and that was the only room available. The room was clean, but the duvet cover had some small stains. Second night: we stayed in a large suite that had an own large patio with a view, that was nice, and the bathroom was really large and quite pretty. There was a whirlpool, but it did not work, but you could use it as a regular bathtub, it suits for 2. Also, there was a separate shower stall.

The breakfasts were good, not the best that I have had, but good. I think the location was great, it is ~15 min walk from the old town, but we like to walk, and there is all kind of shops and restaurants just outside of the Inn. There is a parking garage in 2 blocks or so with an extra small fee. The staff was friendly, and you could use the kitchen fridge for your beverages and such. The inn was really busy, a lot of children too. A little bit noisy during breakfast, so they are obviously family friendly.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MissSkier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cornwall, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 October 2010

This B&B is located at a bit of a walk to the old city but worthwhile - many interesting shops and restaurants along the way.
William is a wonderful host make you feel at home right away, helped with luggage, and also cooks an amazing breakfast! William was very helpful with restaurant suggestions.
You have a wonderful view from the roof patio. The rooms were clean. The main problem I had was there was a lot of street noise but I'm not used to city living. All in all this was a wonderful experience.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank livi91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
neckargemuend/Germany
1 review
Reviewed 16 October 2010

congratulations on your charming hotel. We enjoyed very much the friendly atmosphere, the excellent breakfast and the wonderful view on Quebec from the patio. Keep on doing that way.
Juergen + Marianne Molter from Germany

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nikolai92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milton, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2010

This B&B is located right at the start of Rue St. Jean. It is a bit of a walk to the old city but worth while - many interesting shops and restaurants on the way.
William, one of the hosts, was amazing: helped with luggage, locating car parking and cooked a wicked breakfast! (my sister's words).
The view from the roof patio is wonderful with sweeping views to the West and North.
The rooms were clean. Floors (1800's structure of course) were squeaky. The main problem I had was there was a lot of road noise as the rooms faced a busy intersection. Oddly enough the firehall we saw out the window created no noise!! There is covered parking available for a small fee but the space is tight for a minivan.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JimRS14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Carolina
1 review
Reviewed 6 October 2010

The pretty, delicious and filling breakfast was a daily delight at this comfortable inn: fruits, savory omelets, buttered toast, yogurt with granola, coffee, juice. The staff are kind and friendly. St-Jean is THE street with great shops, foods, a striking cathedral, a chocolate museum. Lovely city. Ideal inn.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank quebecfans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Quebec City hotels
0.2 mi away
Auberge Aux Deux Lions
Auberge Aux Deux Lions
#4 of 102 in Quebec City
949 reviews
0.7 mi away
Le Manoir d'Auteuil
Le Manoir d'Auteuil
#2 of 102 in Quebec City
1,192 reviews
1.0 mi away
Fairmont Le Chateau Frontenac
Fairmont Le Chateau Frontenac
#18 of 102 in Quebec City
4,375 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Auberge Saint-Antoine
Auberge Saint-Antoine
#5 of 102 in Quebec City
2,099 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel 71
Hotel 71
#8 of 102 in Quebec City
1,679 reviews
1.0 mi away
Auberge Place D'Armes
Auberge Place D'Armes
#10 of 102 in Quebec City
1,508 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chateau des Tourelles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chateau des Tourelles

Property: Chateau des Tourelles
Address: 212 Street Saint Jean, Quebec City, Quebec G1R 1P1, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Quebec > Quebec City
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Quebec City
#13 Romantic Hotel in Quebec City
#16 Family Hotel in Quebec City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Chateau des Tourelles 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our house built in 1898, hosting 10 rooms, suites and studios in the heart of very old and very lively Saint Jean Baptiste, and 10 minutes walk from Old Quebec. Le Chateau des Tourelles is primarily a small cozy hotel, where people feel good and a little like at home. Our panoramic terrace covering the roof of the hotel will seduce you as it offers one of the most beautiful views of Quebec, the Laurentides Mountains and part of Saint Laurent So see you soon! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Chateau des Tourelles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chateau Des Tourelles Hotel Quebec City
Chateau Des Tourelles Quebec/Quebec City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing