We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Très magnifique !”
Review of La Maison Lafleur

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Quebec City
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
La Maison Lafleur
Ranked #71 of 119 Quebec City B&B and Inns
Bangor, Maine
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Très magnifique !”
Reviewed 7 October 2009

We were very well pleased with everything. As soon as Gilles saw that we had an elderly person in our party, he suggested that we take the street-level apartment (a short walk away) rather than an upstairs room. We were extremely happy with every aspect of the apartment, and we could not have asked for a better location. We could also not have wished for a more friendly, helpful host. Even though we stayed at the apartment, we still had delightful breakfasts at the main house, a short, pleasant walk away. We would not hesitate to stay at La Maison LaFleur again if we are fortunate enough to be able to come back to this lovely city.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Acadjonne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    23
    6
    0
    1
    2
See reviews for
2
19
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
ontario
Level Contributor
1 review
Reviewed 25 July 2008

My husband and I stayed two nights in La Maison LaFleur. The room was quaint and cozy. You can't beat the price and the breakfasts included were wonderful. Gilles the owner, was very pleasant and helpful. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Erin77Ontario
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal
1 review
Reviewed 24 January 2008

Three of us booked a room at La Maison Lafleur last summer, and nearly cancelled when we read the negative review here. We opted to try it anyway, and I'm glad we did.

Gilles is a friendly host, the food was great, and the price was very reasonable. When we go back, we wouldn't hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank happy_camper98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2007

After reading the first review I just had to say that My husband and I stayed at this B and B a few years ago and also found Gilles to be an excellent host.
The place was quiet and clean, there was a real bed! and I didn't see a basement.
I'm wondering if these people stayed at the right place?
Anyway the breakfasts were particularly memorable with lots of unique and healthy dishes.
We plan on returning this fall!

RB Toronto

Stayed September 2003
Helpful?
Thank exposures
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
usa
1 review
Reviewed 25 March 2007

I have to disagree with the last reviewer... my wife and I have stayed there 4 times and we absolutely love it. Gilles is a great host and made us feel right at home. The home is quiet and comfortable. Old Quebec is a delight as well and a great place to spend the weekend.

  • Stayed March 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank fidonix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Quebec City hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Marie Rollet
Hotel Marie Rollet
#61 of 102 in Quebec City
150 reviews
0.4 mi away
Manoir Sainte Genevieve
Manoir Sainte Genevieve
#58 of 102 in Quebec City
48 reviews
0.5 mi away
Manoir de L'Esplanade
Manoir de L'Esplanade
#44 of 102 in Quebec City
245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel Manoir des Remparts
Hotel Manoir des Remparts
#32 of 119 in Quebec City
124 reviews
0.1 mi away
Les Lofts St-Paul
Les Lofts St-Paul
#11 of 31 in Quebec City
2 reviews
0.4 mi away
B&B La Marquise de Bassano
B&B La Marquise de Bassano
#12 of 119 in Quebec City
197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Maison Lafleur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Maison Lafleur

Property: La Maison Lafleur
Address: 2 rue mgr de Laval | Quebec, Quebec City, Quebec G1R 3T9, Canada
Region: Canada > Quebec > Quebec City > Downtown Quebec City
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #71 of 119 B&Bs / Inns in Quebec City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 3
Also Known As:
La Maison Lafleur Quebec/Quebec City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing