We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient but average”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Grand Times Hotel - Quebec City Airport
Ranked #64 of 102 Hotels in Quebec City
Reviewed 27 December 2013

This hotel is nicely located near the airport, a lot of restaurants and stores around.

I stayed in a standard room. I hear the suite are much better. The room was small, very dark, and not very clean. There was dried food splashes on the wall over the desk.

They say they have a lounge, but read here a large hall. Not really a bar. The person at the front desk is also serving the bar.

There is a pool. Technically. But it is very small.

The included breakfast is minimum. During our stay there was a group of tourist, around 50 people, trying to have breakfast at the same time. It was a total madness around a tiny counter, people fighting for toasts and coffee. No place to sit, no trays to take the food to our room. So we decided to go out instead. I understand that this must be an exceptional situation.

The value for the money is not so good. There are several other hotels around and next time I have to be in that area, I will try another one.

Room Tip: Suite instead of standard room.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SamuelChamplain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
J-F T, General Manager at Grand Times Hotel - Quebec City Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2014

Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay with us. These will enable us to improve our facilities and services. We value the time you have taken in writing your constructive feedback.

Regards,

J-F Tremblay
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (200)
There are newer reviews for Grand Times Hotel - Quebec City Airport
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

62 - 68 of 200 reviews

Reviewed 8 November 2013

I stayed the night before my flight at the Grand Times hotel. The rooms are spacious and clean. Beds large and comfortable. Shower clean with a great velocity and output. The morning breakfast was pretty standard, but afforded most everything a visitor would like including hard boiled eggs, cereal, and probably the best cup of hotel coffee I ever had. What else could a visitor ask for?

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CSimo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
J-F T, General Manager at Grand Times Hotel - Quebec City Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience and for staying with us.

Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2013

Stayed for 3 nights from 1st October 2013. Chose it as it was close to the airport and was a good price compared to the city centre hotels in Quebec. Couldn't use the hotel shuttle as we were travelling with friends, one of whom was in a wheelchair. Got a disabled taxi from the airport for $15 for the four of us. The large room was very quiet (sound proofed), which was great as we are light sleepers. Great bathroom. Very comfy beds. Very clean room. Hotel staff were all very nice and helpful. The continental breakfast was one of the best we've ever had and the coffee was very tasty. Plenty of parking spaces. Would definitely stay again. Close to places to eat, with an A&W just across the car park.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VegasBaby1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
J-F T, General Manager at Grand Times Hotel - Quebec City Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2013

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again and we thank you for your comments.

Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2013

This hotel was very clean and nice. The staff was friendly and helpful. The only problem I had was with the shuttle service. You need to read everything regarding the shuttle because it doesn't work like most of the ones I've used. You have to make an appointment with the shuttle the day before and it doesn't run early in the morning or late at night. Plus, there is a fee for the shuttle. Fortunately, the taxi ride from the hotel is very reasonable at $15 one way (two people) and runs all hours. I gather the rate is regulated because everyone we talked to said it was $15.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maryinfoley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
J-F T, Front Office Manager at Grand Times Hotel - Quebec City Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2013

I appreciate the time you have taken in writing your comments. Our shuttle service is indeed different from some other hotels where an established schedule is in place. We prefer have it run based on clients speficic needs and the $15.00 fixed rate is established by the government.

Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2013

We recently spent three nights at this hotel in a disabled friendly room on the ground floor right next to the reception - for some reason unknown to me they referred to it as the second floor. We paid £295 (CAD$490), which compared to some of the other hotels we looked at in Quebec City was a fair price.

Our room was a good size, very clean and looked out to the rear of the hotel. Being so close to the reception we expected to be disturbed by the noise from people walking by but not so; it was very quiet. My wife could easily get about the room in her wheelchair; it wasn't cluttered with furniture as so many rooms are. We would always where possible choose a room with a roll-in shower but the disabled friendly rooms in this hotel only had bath tubs. That, from experience appears to be the French way. That said, the tub was low level and my wife was able to step in with assistance and use her stool. l don't know why all hotels don't provide shower stools in accessible bathrooms where there is only a tub as many disabled people cannot sit in the tub and have to use the shower. One negative about the bathroom was the lack of handrails; there was only one for the bath tub.

The bed was comfortable and the a/c unit efficient and not noisy. There was a fridge, iron and a safe. No coffee machine but coffee was available in the breakfast area, although not 24 hours. The TV offered a limited choice of English language channels but, being in a mainly French speaking area that is to be expected.

Breakfast was better than that offered by some other hotel chains; it was a continental affair with fresh fruits, fresh fruit salad, cold meats, cheese, eggs, cereals, yoghurts and a good selection of breads and morning goods. The juice was good too and the coffee tasty.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HerChubbyHubby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
J-F T, General Manager at Grand Times Hotel - Quebec City Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2013

Thank you kindly for your comments.

Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2013

We disembarked from cruise on Sunday morning at 9:00 a.m. We chose a hotel close to the airport since our flight was leaving at 6:30 a.m. the next morning. The taxi ride was $35 plus tip from cruise terminal to hotel. We arrived at the hotel at 9:30 a.m. Our room was not ready but the hotel clerk called the maid to clean our room next. We were in the room by 10:30 a.m. We nibbled on the continental breakfast while we waited. Coffee is available in the lobby but only very small cups are provided. It is a very contemporary hotel, concrete and glass. The handicapped room was large, bed comfortable, bathroom was large. Only two towels and two washcloths were provided. TV did not work when we arrived in the room but serviceman came within 30 minutes and repaired it. Since we could not walk very far, we ended up eating (twice) at the A&W across the street. The hotel gave us a wake-up call and arranged for taxi to airport at 4:15 a.m. the next morning. Taxi fare to airport was $15.

Room Tip: We were given a handicapped room right next to the lobby but were not disturbed by any noise. Not m...
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sandratrip239
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
J-F T, General Manager at Grand Times Hotel - Quebec City Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2013

Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to share your experience.

Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2013

My husband and I had stayed in the walls of Old Quebec for 2 nights after our cruise ended. The night before we flew home we decided to stay near the hotel since we had to be at the airport for a 6:00 AM flight. I was hesitant based on some of the reviews - but I have to say I was pleasantly surprised. From the moment we stepped in the hotel, we were welcomed by the front desk staff. We were offered a room on the same floor as the front desk because they have refrigerators. The hotel reminds you of a boutique style hotel in New York. The room was adequate and beds were comfortable. The lights in the bathroom could be brighter. There was no coffee maker but coffee and hot water was available in the lobby 24 hours. There was and A & W next door and a few restaurants across the street (not the main street). I was told there was a sports bar about a 10 minute walk away. I can not comment on the breakfast as we left around 4 AM. Also the price was great for the night. I would not hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jean A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
J-F T, General Manager at Grand Times Hotel - Quebec City Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2013

Thank you kindly for taking the time to share your comments about your recent stay and for choosing us despite your hesitation. We are delighted to see you have enjoyed your experience.

Warm regards,

J-F Tremblay
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Quebec City hotels
4.1 mi away
Grand Times Hotel
Grand Times Hotel
#61 of 102 in Quebec City
329 reviews
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Airport East
Comfort Inn Airport East
#74 of 102 in Quebec City
72 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Must
Hotel Must
#63 of 102 in Quebec City
289 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Cofortel
Hotel Cofortel
#23 of 102 in Quebec City
547 reviews
0.7 mi away
Super 8 Quebec City
Super 8 Quebec City
#43 of 102 in Quebec City
539 reviews
0.7 mi away
Howard Johnson Quebec City
Howard Johnson Quebec City
#77 of 102 in Quebec City
192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Times Hotel - Quebec City Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Times Hotel - Quebec City Airport

Address: 6515 boul Wilfrid-Hamel, Quebec City, Quebec G2E 5W3, Canada (Formerly Times Hotel & Suites)
Region: Canada > Quebec > Quebec City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Luxury Hotel in Quebec City
Price Range: £82 - £123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Times Hotel - Quebec City Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 111
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The GRANDTIMESHOTEL is a four star Boutique style hotel with a unique urban architecture offering superior soundproofing providing guests with a beneficial rest. The trendy decor is of a New York style inspired design with a Zen flavour to it. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Grand Times Hotel - Quebec City Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Times Hotel And Suites
Times Hotel Quebec City
Grand Times Hotel - Quebec City Airport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing