We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good business location or airport hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Grand Times Hotel - Quebec City Airport
Ranked #63 of 102 Hotels in Quebec City
Reviewed 26 October 2008

We used this hotel for a one-night stopover so that we were close to the airport for a departure the following day.

As we approached the location we were a little concerned as it's quite a seedy part of the city - the surrounding motels were typically advertising 'topless dancing' or 'adult movies' and we were worried what kind of place it was going to be. However, we didn't need to worry in that respect, the Times Hotel is very respectable clean and tidy.

The location is only about 5 or 10 minutes from the airport so great if you do need to fly the next day.

Presentation of the hotel was excellent, I think it was nearly new. The room was very comfortable, good quality linens. Modern funky look with a mix of Ikea furniture, polished concrete surfaces etc etc but it made for a refreshing change from the cheap patterned bedspreads, wallerpaper & curtains you find in most value chain motels.

The 'free' continental breakfast was OK, pretty basic but so long as you're good with toast or bagels you can eat in the morning.

Main critisism with the room was NO TEA & COFFEE MAKER. In a so called business hotel offering free wireless, free parking, pool, hot tub, gym etc etc but you can't make your own tea & coffee. It was OK for one night but would definately stop us staying in this hotel again and certainly for more than one night as it's such a basic necessity in this day & age.

Regarding the location, while it was grubby a few blocks along there was a new sports bar opposite and a large retail park / mall next door which had a couple of new restaurants in it. We had the feeling the area was improving with new shops, restaurants and facilities.

  • Stayed: October 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank NorthVanTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (205)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

106 - 112 of 205 reviews

Reviewed 23 June 2008

Very nice hotel. It was very quiet. We rented a suit and were very impressed by the decor. Cozy ambiance but only drawback is that the lighting was a bit dim. (I guess this goes with the retro feelI). The staff was very nice! All in all a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed: July 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jersy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2008

Stayed there on business. The roms were great. Very European look and feel. The shower was awesome; had a detachable shower head. Breakfast buffet was a nice touch. Also, lot's of restaurants neraby. Very convenient to downtown and the airport.

Staff was very friendly. No bar, but liquor and beer were available from the front desk.

Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: December 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank bowler837
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2007

I booked a room in this hotel for 1 night because it's look appealed to me with modern decor. I sent an e-mail to this hotel before arriving to mention that it was our wedding anniversary and asked if they could somehow emphasize our stay. All I got was a reply from hotel saying that we will not be dissapointed. When we arrived, there was a really young looking girl (15-16??) doing the check in all alone. The place looked abandonned. We had a few heavy bags in our car due to the winter clothing that we brought for quebec winter carnavale so we needed someone to help us. When we asked for help, she looked surprised and then went to call for some guy who was working there. When we checked in the room it was on the 1st floor facing the back parking at the end of the hall. Nothing special. Not that I expected them to go out of the way but not even a card saying congratulation or a small chocolate like many other hotels do when there's a special event that they are aware of. While checking out, the same girl was not even paying attention that we were standing there and I had to ask if she was free to get service. In short, a very indifferent service toward clients. And this being good 20 mins by car from the center, I won't consider staying here again.

  • Stayed: February 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Valery L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2007

We had a pleasant stay. Very quiet and wonderful rooms. Very afordable price for the quality of that hotel. Staff is very friendly ans helpful. I recommend this hotel because there is no extra charge for local calls, parking, breakfast ans internet access. Only 15 minutes away from downtown and close to very goog restaurants and shopping. Quebec city is wonderful!!

  • Stayed: February 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Margely
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2007

Charged our credit card 600$ more because of a noise they heard during the night. Worst professionnal people I have seen in my life and ive traveled a lot. I wouldnt recommend this place to anybody.

  • Stayed: February 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank GoMich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2005

Just a quick overnight stay. Very modern, spacious rooms like out of a magazine feature. I was astonished and it was way beyond my requirements really. Friendly bi-lingual staff. Breakfast buffet style (continental type) so a bit basic, but adequate. Sign outside said something like 'Rooms from $45', I think it was, but my room bill was $127 ... Cheaper accommodation at hotel (name forgotten) directly across the road. Quite a few hotels in this area within few minutes walk. Pay money; take choice !

  • Stayed: September 2005, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Loosecannon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Quebec City hotels
4.1 mi away
Grand Times Hotel
Grand Times Hotel
#62 of 102 in Quebec City
331 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Cofortel
Hotel Cofortel
#24 of 102 in Quebec City
566 reviews
0.7 mi away
Super 8 Quebec City
Super 8 Quebec City
#45 of 102 in Quebec City
564 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel Must
Hotel Must
#64 of 102 in Quebec City
297 reviews
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Airport East
Comfort Inn Airport East
#69 of 102 in Quebec City
75 reviews
4.4 mi away
Hotel & Suites Le Dauphin Quebec
Hotel & Suites Le Dauphin Quebec
#19 of 102 in Quebec City
885 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Times Hotel - Quebec City Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Times Hotel - Quebec City Airport

Address: 6515 boul Wilfrid-Hamel, Quebec City, Quebec G2E 5W3, Canada (Formerly Times Hotel & Suites)
Region: Canada > Quebec > Quebec City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Luxury Hotel in Quebec City
Price Range: £75 - £104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Times Hotel - Quebec City Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 111
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The GRANDTIMESHOTEL is a four star Boutique style hotel with a unique urban architecture offering superior soundproofing providing guests with a beneficial rest. The trendy decor is of a New York style inspired design with a Zen flavour to it. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Grand Times Hotel - Quebec City Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Times Hotel And Suites
Times Hotel Quebec City
Grand Times Hotel - Quebec City Airport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing