We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Auberge Aux Deux Lions
Ranked #5 of 101 Hotels in Quebec City
Certificate of Excellence
Barrie, Canada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Another great stay”
Reviewed 12 September 2011

Just a one night stay on an overnight trip to Quebec City. A convenient, intimate and well maintained upscale B & B. We'll be back.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ironwoodtrail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

911 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    760
    114
    23
    8
    6
See reviews for
192
476
49
61
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Myers, Florida
Level Contributor
51 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 September 2011

We stayed for two nights in this B&B/Hotel and loved it. The place is large enough that it feels spacious, while feeling very quaint. Lovely. The owner is very conscientious and friendly - wanting his guests to feel comfortable and welcome. The staff is very helpful and friendly. Our room was comfortable, neat and clean. When we first arrived, we hesitated because the street is very busy, but once inside you don't hear a thing. Also, in the back of the building it is quiet enough to enjoy the community balcony. There also is a kitchen, for everyone's use as well as a common room, for breakfast, if you choose to take it. If not, there are several nice restaurants very close. Excellent place to stay!

Room Tip: All rooms are good....we saw several.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SuzieQ042
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Limassol
Level Contributor
22 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 September 2011

Spent there a couple of nights in July and we were very happy. Room was a bit small but nice, newly renovated with big comfortable bed. Bathroom was nice too and very clean.
The hotel is located about 15 minutes walk from the old historic city but it was a nice walk. There is also a bus stop right next to the hotel with regular bus service going everywhere, even to the central station and the famous waterfalls.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ncholas-CYP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
38 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 September 2011

We read the reviews of Aux Deux Lions and had high expectations, the price was not cheap and therefore we expected hotel style service. Sandie was a lovely welcoming party and deserves credit. the hotel however was of a good but not great standard. The hotel is not a 5 minute walk to the old town, it is quite a bit further. This however is probably a good thing as the old town was in many ways very tacky. The area around Aux Deux Lions was a much nicer place to have dinner. The terrible tack on the Grand Allee was pretty awful. maybe we are spoilt visiting genuine old towns which have been preserved across Europe but the Old Town in Quebec City was very disappointing. All of it way too commercial and not in any kind of good way.
I would recommend Aux Deux Lions but bear in mind it is not cheap and the rooms are not particularly luxurious, if you are used to decent hotels the rooms feel a little flimsy. Sandie however was lovely and is a credit to the hotel.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GCollett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Potomac, MD
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2011

This wonderful little auberge is terrific in every way! Jean-Francois was a delight, the room was perfect for our family, and the location was convenient. We highly recommend this lovely establishment!

We stayed in the small apartment in the attic, and it was just terrific.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank msmalamud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chino Hills, California
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 September 2011

Boutique hotel within walking distance to Old Quebec.

Modern decor. Very clean. Room is self-contained. Spacious. Quiet.

Room is equipped with WiFi, TV, AC, coffee maker, sink area for light food preparation, eating area. Alarm clock that projects the time onto the ceiling! I have never seen something like this before.

I am especially particular about bathrooms. This place will not disappoint. Every corner in the bathroom (and room) is clean. Not a speck of dust.

I had a chance to view other rooms, just to see if I got lucky with my room assignment. All rooms are meticulously appointed. You can see that the owner has taken great pride in the furnishings. Every single detail is thought out. Nothing is haphazard.

Excellent service. Non intrusive but always available. Knowlegeable and courteous staff. Great recommendation for restaurants and places of interest. Shout out to Sandy the manager and Jean Francois the owner. Both charming and witty, especially JF.

JF also negotiated a prix fixed menu at a local restaurant "Grafitti". Very reasonably priced considering the great food and inclusion of a bottle of wine. Take this offer. You will not be disappointed. Much better than restaurants along the main drag, hands down.

For those who would enjoy eating in, local supermarkets and bakerys are close by. There is a common kitchen and dining area. (A laptop is available for use as well in this common area). You can also eat on the balcony and people watch.

I strongly recommend this place. This is like a home away from home. This place is for those who take pride of their own home and want to enjoy similar away from home.

Room Tip: All rooms are well appointed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jenny070411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2011

We were lost and came upon this gem accidentally. The owner served us as long time friends and guided us to a very clean and comfortable room. He provided excellent information and gracious hospitality beyond expectation. Remarkable value!

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank S O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Quebec City hotels
0.8 mi away
Le Manoir d'Auteuil
Le Manoir d'Auteuil
#2 of 101 in Quebec City
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,087 reviews
0.9 mi away
Maison du Fort
Maison du Fort
#4 of 101 in Quebec City
5.0 of 5 bubbles 733 reviews
1.0 mi away
Fairmont Le Chateau Frontenac
Fairmont Le Chateau Frontenac
#15 of 101 in Quebec City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,042 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Auberge Saint-Antoine
Auberge Saint-Antoine
#3 of 101 in Quebec City
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,977 reviews
1.0 mi away
Chateau Fleur de Lys - L'HOTEL
Chateau Fleur de Lys - L'HOTEL
#9 of 101 in Quebec City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 516 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel du Vieux-Quebec
Hotel du Vieux-Quebec
#1 of 101 in Quebec City
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,481 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Auberge Aux Deux Lions? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Auberge Aux Deux Lions

Property: Auberge Aux Deux Lions
Address: 25 Boulevard Rene-Levesque Est, Quebec City, Quebec G1R 2A9, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Quebec > Quebec City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Quebec City
#8 Family Hotel in Quebec City
#17 Business Hotel in Quebec City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Auberge Aux Deux Lions 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Auberge Aux deux Lions is a prestigious and small boutique hotel located in the upper part of Quebec City and near Old Quebec City.Upper Quebec City is renowned for its calm, its architecture and gardens. Our hotel is located at a walking distance from all major landmarks of Quebec City and Old Quebec City. The Auberge Aux Deux Lions hotel is within walking distance from Quebec Fine Arts Museum, Convention Center, Old Quebec fortifications, Plains of Abraham and The Château Frontenac, the most prestigious hotel in the Old Quebec. Facilities available at this uptown Quebec hotel are: parking, a breakfast room, shared kitchenettes with fridge, free internet, a garden and a private courtyard. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, Agoda, Priceline and Hotel.de so you can book your Auberge Aux Deux Lions reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Auberge Aux Deux Lions Quebec/Quebec City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing