We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly, helpful staff; comfortable, spotless rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Auberge Aux Deux Lions
Ranked #4 of 100 Hotels in Quebec City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 February 2011

Stayed here for three nights during Carnival. The staff could not have been more helpful and welcoming, with suggestions for good restaurants, and help with the buses and directions. The location was great for Carnival - just a 5 minute walk from the the Plains of Abraham. A bit further to the centre of the old town: maybe 15 minutes walk, but a good variety of restaurants and bars within a couple of blocks of the hotel (and better value than going into the old town).

Room was quiet, comfortable, and impeccably looked after. Extra facilities included free wireless, and a shared kitchen and sitting area.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank L00ny_T00n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,014)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

477 - 483 of 1,014 reviews

Reviewed 4 February 2011

***** great location close to old Quebec City
***** very well designed and furnished hotel
***** clean and fantastic rooms
***** heartly and helpful owner and employees
***** cozy hotel for couples

We liked it a lot and recommend it to you guys!!

Thank's Auberge aux deux Lions for unforgettable Days in Quebec!

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank snooplyss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2010

We really enjoyed our stay at this auberge. It is about 25 minutes walk from Qubec city centre. However the hotel itself is spotless, with tea making facilities and internet FOC. Each room was individually decorated and themed.
The chap in charge could not have been more helpful. He gave us tips on where to eat (try Graffiti) and where to go.
We had a car and we were offered free car parking too.
The rates were reasonable and I would certainly recommend this lovely small hotel. We were given indiviual attention

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank george_galea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2010

I can not say enough about the way were treated at Aux deux Lions. Jean Francois was such a pleasure as both an innkeeper and a tour guide. He helped with breakfast and dinner locations, he showed us where the museum was holding a special Spanish Artists exhibit.

I would definitely recommend the stay as one that was warm and comfortable. we were given a computer to use, and we had wireless internet for our own computers.

Thank you so much Jean Francois for helping us to have one of the best vacations of our lives. Simply the best. I can't wait to return.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank prisch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2010

Lots of helpful hints about what to see, where to eat, how to best to get around etc. Wonderful neighborhood with plenty of unique shops and international restaurants.You'll never get this kind of personal service in a big hotel. Thank you-we loved every minute of our trip.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AudreyLandon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2010

We very much enjoyed our stay at Auberge Aux deux Lions in Quebec city. It is situatied just a block from the Rue Cartier district which is a nice break from the extreme tourist impact one feels in the old City and yet it is a refreshing walk to the heart of the old city attractions. Our host there, Jean Francois, could not have been more charmiing and accommodating. He graciously provided us with an early check -in after a shaky all night train trip fom Halifax. Jean Francois makes himself available to his guests for all kinds of advice, especially as he visits with the guests over breakfast. his recommendations were all right on target. Our room was perfect for our needs. A great find in Quebec City.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jollymon22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2010

My husband and I stayed at this wonderful boutique hotel at the beginning of October for 5 nights. Our room was clean and comfortable. We loved having a little kitchenette to use for what we bought at the wonderful little markets on Avenue Cartier which is very close by. Our visit to Quebec City was especially wonderful because Jean-Francoise tries so very hard to make sure his guests are comfortable and happy. We had a little mishap with a reservation that he made for us at a restaurant. When he found out about it, he quickly went out of his way to fix the problem eventhough it was not his fault. He wanted to make sure that we were entirely happy again. You cannot get this kind of service from the larger chain hotels. He and his staff work very hard to take care of their guests and they deserve all the great ratings they receive. We also were happy with the location. My husband and I like to walk and we found that Old Quebec City is close enough that our walk to it each day was pleasant and helped with reducing some calories that we were adding while enjoying the great local food. Kudos to you, Jean-Francoise, and your lovely staff!!

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gnome2Travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Quebec City hotels
0.8 mi away
Le Manoir d'Auteuil
Le Manoir d'Auteuil
#3 of 100 in Quebec City
1,350 reviews
1 mi away
Fairmont Le Chateau Frontenac
Fairmont Le Chateau Frontenac
#18 of 100 in Quebec City
4,999 reviews
1.2 mi away
Auberge Saint-Antoine
Auberge Saint-Antoine
#5 of 100 in Quebec City
2,249 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Hotel du Vieux-Quebec
Hotel du Vieux-Quebec
#1 of 100 in Quebec City
1,726 reviews
1 mi away
Chateau Fleur de Lys - L'HOTEL
Chateau Fleur de Lys - L'HOTEL
#7 of 100 in Quebec City
616 reviews
1 mi away
Auberge Place D'Armes
Auberge Place D'Armes
#9 of 100 in Quebec City
1,645 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Auberge Aux Deux Lions? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Auberge Aux Deux Lions

Address: 25 Boulevard Rene-Levesque Est, Quebec City, Quebec G1R 2A9, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Quebec > Quebec City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Quebec City
#8 Romantic Hotel in Quebec City
#8 Best Value Hotel in Quebec City
#17 Business Hotel in Quebec City
Price Range: £56 - £125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Auberge Aux Deux Lions 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Auberge Aux deux Lions is a prestigious and small boutique hotel located in the upper part of Quebec City and near Old Quebec City.Upper Quebec City is renowned for its calm, its architecture and gardens. Our hotel is located at a walking distance from all major landmarks of Quebec City and Old Quebec City. The Auberge Aux Deux Lions hotel is within walking distance from Quebec Fine Arts Museum, Convention Center, Old Quebec fortifications, Plains of Abraham and The Château Frontenac, the most prestigious hotel in the Old Quebec. Facilities available at this uptown Quebec hotel are: parking, a breakfast room, shared kitchenettes with fridge, free internet, a garden and a private courtyard. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Ebookers so you can book your Auberge Aux Deux Lions reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Auberge Aux Deux Lions Quebec/Quebec City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing