We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Le Champlain Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Acadia(Quebec City)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Marie Rollet(Quebec City)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Maison du General(Quebec City)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Clarendon(Quebec City)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (2,257)
Filter reviews
2,257 results
Traveller rating
1,390
698
129
24
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,390
698
129
24
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsold quebecespresso machinegreat locationbread puddingwithin walking distanceon site parkingquiet streetfree coffeecroissantsstay there againelectric fireplacebrick wallbreakfast roomjunior suitewine barhard boiled eggssitting area
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,044 - 1,049 of 2,257 reviews
Reviewed 23 January 2014

my husband and I went for a week-end gateway. We just wanted a nice clean room for a great price and it's exactly what we got. Location is great,you can walk every where.
Staff is super nice and we really appreciated the free capuccino machine.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lovedeals
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2014

Excellent place to stay ... very central location and rooms were great .... Staffs are really nice and helpful ...........

Parking are cheaper than other nearby hotel, free wifi and includes a decent breakfast.
I will stay there again on my next trip to Quebec City .

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Explorer_CAN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2014

My boyfriend and I chose this hotel as our place to stay during our first anniversary and it was amazing. The hotel was extremely well situated, we were able to walk to every point of interest, it is close to restaurants, stores and all the historical sites. The hotel itself was very clean and our room was a great size. The only negative was that there was no parking but we were able to get underground parking close by for a small fee.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank moodemoiselle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2014

We just happen to visit Quebec during their sub-zero temperatures of their January winter. Our family loved the hotel and the location was smack in the centre of Old Quebec. The room was spacious and even had a kitchenette which made life much easier as we have a bunch of finicky eaters. The breakfast selection was limited but had everything we needed. There is a 24 hour espresso/hot chocolate machine on the main floor lobby with a cosy fireplace which helps you defrost. We recommend this hotel and Quebec city as a destination spot for anyone who wants a taste of new France as well as scenic beauty of the Saint Lawrence river. Skiing is just 20 minutes away to Stoneham ski village, the runs are great and inexpensive.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GVP15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2014

We had a lovely pre-Christmas visit to Quebec city. I chose this hotel for the on site parking, since we were driving from Maine. The staff shoveled a foot of snow off and around out parked car, much appreciated. The hotel itself was charming and located in a quiet street within the old city walls. Front desk staff very helpful with restaurant recommendations. A tiny but cozy lobby with gas fireplace and expresso/hot chocolate machine was a comfortable place to thaw out from blizzard conditions. The included breakfast was not spectacular, but more than adequate with a decent variety. The room was very clean, bed comfortable and so, my daughter reports, was the sofa bed. Room was large enough for three, we could move around even with the sofa bed out. Bathroom was quite small, but fine for 1 person at a time and had a spectacular sink.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linneasmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews