We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Le Champlain Hotel
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$141
US$136
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$211
US$157
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$170
US$156
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Super 8 Quebec City(Quebec City)(Great Value!)
US$84
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$287
US$191
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Sainte-Anne(Quebec City)
US$141
US$136
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$134
US$104
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hilton Quebec(Quebec City)
US$231
US$201
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$292
US$266
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel Palace Royal(Quebec City)
US$166
US$143
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (2,260)
Filter reviews
2,260 results
Traveller rating
1,391
700
129
24
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,391
700
129
24
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsold quebecespresso machinegreat locationbread puddingwithin walking distanceon site parkingquiet streetfree coffeecroissantsstay there againelectric fireplacebrick wallbreakfast roomjunior suitewine barhard boiled eggssitting area
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
984 - 989 of 2,260 reviews
Reviewed 25 June 2014

A great hotel in old Québec City. Excellent service. The staff were friendly and very helpful. The included breakfast was excellent. Our room was very spacious. I recommend this hotel to friends and family.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Danielle F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

My husband and I just returned from a three day stay at Le Champlain. We loved everything about the hotel. The staff was wonderful and were happy to speak English. The hotel was well maintained. The location was excellent. It was a short walk to just about everything! On sight parking was a big plus. However, you must make advance reservations for parking. Although we live in Maine, this was our first trip to Quebec City. We loved it and plan to return and will definitely stay at Le Champlain.

Room Tip: We had a junior suite. It was very comfortable and lots of room. It was only my husband and I but there is plenty of room should you have children.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Abe Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

I visited Quebec for a conference at the Convention Centre, and Hotel Champlain is very convenient, but still a part of the old city. It took me about 6 minutes to walk from the front door to the convention centre. The breakfast was very nice (including eggs and yogourt), and staff are very helpful.They even made dinner reservations for us in french! Our room was clean and spacious. It included a king size bed, fridge, small seating area, and glass door shower. I found being in the old city convenient to visit beautiful restaurants, and the many sights. I would definitely recommend this hotel for the moderate budget. Cannot go wrong when breakfast and wife are included, no hidden costs like the larger hotel chains. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amanda K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2014

We had the junior suite for 4 days and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The hotel was clean, elegant and very well situated to visit the old Quebec. The staff were polite, friendly and very helpful! The included breakfast was excellent and varied. We plan on returning and will recommend this hotel to friends and family

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daniel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014

A great small hotel as centrally located as you can get. No need to use you car to see the sights. Great service, nice included breakfast and a price that won't break the bank. The rooms a very nice and larger than I expected. The street is quiet so it was great for our dog. A number of places to walk him within a couple blocks. This is the place we will stay when coming back to Quebec.

Room Tip: We had a street side room on the 1st floor (one above the lobby). The street is a side street so there was absolutely no noise problem. Nice and quiet. The elevator is a bit slow, so I would prefer one of the lower floors.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SueandGaryT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews