We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$395
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$323
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$238
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$230
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Free cancellation until 21/07
US$284
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$274
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$359
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$349
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$283
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$274
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel 71(Quebec City)
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$325
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$305
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Free cancellation until 25/07
US$153
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$148
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$429
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$332
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel du Vieux-Quebec(Quebec City)
Book now, pay at stay
US$207
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$201
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$246/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Gite Confort(Quebec City)(Great Value!)
US$78
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,336)
Filter reviews
2,337 results
Traveller rating
1,437
726
133
24
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,437
726
133
24
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsold quebecgreat locationespresso machinebread puddingwithin walking distanceon site parkingquiet streetfree coffeecroissantsstay there againelectric fireplacebrick wallwine barbreakfast roomjunior suitequichesitting area
Filter
Updating list...
193 - 198 of 2,337 reviews
Reviewed 22 September 2017

This hotel is not as famous as the Frontenac, but is very clean and comfortable. The staff is friendly and helpful. The included breakfast is very good. Location was perfect. Its an easy stroll to old city center restaurants, pubs, and city tour buses. And the price is very reasonable.

Room Tip: king bedroom was very comfortable
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank rcscpstraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thibaut G, General Manager at Le Champlain Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2017

Dear rcscpstraveler,

We may not be as famous at the Frontenac YET, but we are working on it! But in the meantime, our quaint boutique hotel is a hidden gem, located in the heart of the upper-town, close to everything Old Quebec City has to offer the traveler. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us, and that you found value in what we offer to our guests. We thank you for sharing your comments, and we hope to be able to serve you again on a future visit to the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2017

Beautiful, comfortable room with pretty view. The breakfast was very good, and the free gourmet coffee was extraordinary. Great location with all the amenities we were looking for: AC, elevator, parking location in old town. The staff was exceptional: polite, friendly, helpful, efficient.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Victoria S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thibaut G, General Manager at Le Champlain Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2017

Dear Victoria S,

We are very happy that you enjoyed every aspect of your stay while at the Hotel Champlain, and we thank you for sharing that experience with the readers of Trip Advisor. We would also like to thank you for your kind words about our staff – they do their utmost to provide the ultimate guest service experience, and make your stay in Quebec City the most memorable it can be. We hope to count you among our honoured guests on your next visit to our beautiful city.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2017

I took my daughter on this trip for her 21st birthday. The location of Le Champlain Hotel was perfect! We did not have to use transportation at all because literally everything was in walking distance - and We did everything from the Plains of Abraham tour, to the Museum of Civilization, strolled every adorable street in lower and upper old Quebec city during the day and night. Just perfect!!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Louise H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thibaut G, General Manager at Le Champlain Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2017

Dear Louise H,

We are delighted to read that you and your daughter had a perfect visit in Old Quebec City to celebrate her birthday. We agree that our very central location in the heart of the upper-town is an excellent jumping-off point to see all the sites and attractions that the Old City has to offer. We thank you for taking the time to share your comments about your special trip with us, and we look forward to welcoming you back on a future vacation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2017

My two sisters and I stayed at Le Champlain Hotel in September. We didn't want to rent a car and the hotel is in walking distance of good restaurants, outdoor cafes, shopping, and local attractions.The hotel is a good size - not too big to be impersonal.Our room had 2 queen beds and sitting area and was a good sized room for the three of us. The staff were so nice and friendly and very accommodating to any questions or requests we had. There is a wine bar in the lobby and a lovely sitting area in the breakfast area where you can have a glass of wine at night. Free coffee in lobby - machine makes good cappuccino, etc. Hotel is very quiet - no elevator noise even though we were next to it nor water running in other rooms, etc. We would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: We were three people and had two queen beds,sitting area,room was large. The hotel is very quiet.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank focus5girl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thibaut G, General Manager at Le Champlain Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2017

Dear focus5girl,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience while at the Hotel Champlain. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your spacious accommodations, our hotel amenities, and the hospitality of our staff. It is our pleasure to offer all of our guests a perfect stay and an exceptional service. Our elevator is very quiet because it works on a hydraulic system to ensure that no guest rooms are disturbed by noise. Thanks again for your excellent review and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2017

Our friends are starting to tease my husband and I that we are at Le Champlain Hotel more than at home. That's a slight exaggeration, but it may well be the hotel we have returned to the most times. Why? To quote from The Three Bears, it's "just right" in all respects - location, comfort, amenities, value and hospitality. They offer a range of accommodations to suit a quick overnight, a longer stay, a single/couple or a family. Every time we return, we find a warm welcome and improvements that continue to cement our loyalty. I look forward to returning soon - later this week, in fact!

Room Tip: Choose by desired amenites-kitchen, tub, view, bedding
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tellurian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thibaut G, General Manager at Le Champlain Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2017

Dear Tellurian,

Thank you so very much for taking the time to share your comments about your many experiences with us at the Hotel Champlain! We are delighted that our staff continue to live up to our high standards of guest service that you have come to expect each time you visit, and we thank you very much for your continued loyalty to our property. We look forward to warmly welcoming you once again on your upcoming return visit to your home-away-from-home.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews