We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$217
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$210
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$243/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel 71(Quebec City)
Free cancellation until 02/08
US$475
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$448
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
US$316
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$235
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 01/08
US$305
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$287
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
Hilton Quebec(Quebec City)
Free cancellation until 01/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$255
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$242
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$313/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$451
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$417
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$198
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$193
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 04/08
US$280
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$260
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Cofortel(Quebec City)
Free cancellation until 05/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$1,224
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$144
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$789
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$765
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (2,338)
Filter reviews
2,338 results
Traveller rating
1,437
727
133
24
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,437
727
133
24
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsold quebecgreat locationespresso machinebread puddingwithin walking distanceon site parkingquiet streetfree coffeecroissantsstay there againelectric fireplacebrick wallwine barbreakfast roomjunior suitequichesitting area
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 2,338 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

It was a good experience. Service was excellent and personnel helpful in suggesting places to visit, cost effective transportation and food. I would recommend this place for others looking for comfortable and kind service

Room Tip: I would give dimensions of rooms. I expected more space based on the pictures, and it was little smaller than suggested.
Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank lugovaru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thibaut G, General Manager at Le Champlain Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Bonjour lugovaru,

Thank you for sharing your evaluation of your recent stay at the Hotel Champlain. We are pleased to read that you had a positive experience at our property and that you found value in our services. We appreciate your recommendation to other travelers, and we look forward to welcoming you again on a future visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We loved Hotel Champlain. The location was perfect for us: on a pretty, quiet street, but close to everything in Old Quebec City. The room was modern, comfortable, and quiet. The staff were friendly and helpful.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank R K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thibaut G, General Manager at Le Champlain Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Bonjour R K,

We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay at the Hotel Champlain, and we thank you for sharing your excellent comments on Trip Advisor. Our goal is to offer clean and comfortable accommodations and to maximize the guest experience through our staff of hospitality professionals. We are very pleased that we have hit our mark. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again on your next visit to Old Quebec City.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed at the hotel for 3 nights & it was fantastic! Excellent location in the old part of the city, everything was clean & quaint, everyone was helpful & welcoming! Comfortable bed, excellent shower. It was easy to find & had parking. We will definitely be back!!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank JenJohn2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thibaut G, General Manager at Le Champlain Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Bonjour JenJohn2017,

We thank you for sharing your comments about your recent stay at the Hotel Champlain. We are delighted that you appreciated your stay with us and that you found your accommodations clean and comfortable. Thank you for highlighting the hospitality of our staff who do their utmost to maximize the guest experience. We look forward to welcoming you back among our honoured guests on your next visit to Old Quebec.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2018

Loved our stay here and would return. Can walk everywhere from this hotel. Breakfast is delightful, croissants to die for! Quiet, spotless rooms, great bed & linens. Bilingual staff who are so accommodating and welcoming.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jeaneherrington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thibaut G, General Manager at Le Champlain Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Bonjour Jeaneherrington,

Thank you for taking the time to share your evaluation of your recent stay at the Hotel Champlain. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay and that you would return for another visit – this is the best compliment you can give us! We appreciate you highlighting the quality of our breakfast offering, and the helpfulness of our staff of hospitality professionals. We are pleased that your guest experience was everything you hoped it would be, and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2018

A small, comfortable, neat, tidy, clean hotel with excellent personalized service. Perfectly located in the centre of ‘Old Quebec’ very close to historic Plains of Abraham and historic old church ‘Notre Dame de Victoire’. Also close to good cafés & restaurants, with a special discount at one very nice one. Reasonably priced.
“5 Stars!”

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank samjas2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thibaut G, General Manager at Le Champlain Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Bonjour samjas2018,

We are delighted to read your 5-star review of our property, and that you appreciated your accommodations, our personalized service and our very central location in the heart of historic Old Quebec City. Thank you for sharing your comments and we look forward to serving you again on a future visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews