We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“We will stay here again...” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel & Suites Le Dauphin Quebec

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Hotel & Suites Le Dauphin Quebec
Ranked #21 of 101 Hotels in Quebec City
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
toronto
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“We will stay here again...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 January 2012

We spent 4 nights here at the beginning of September, and, considering the price we paid (way less comparing with other hotels in Quebec City) we did not go with high expectations. But it was way above any expectations.

Although not in the old city, it was close enough for easy access, and the free parking was a bonus. Everything was very clean, the beds were comfy, the continental breakfast was a good way to start the day and the staff was out of their way to help... The bathroom was very modern, and the fact that they do not have carpets in room but floating wood floor makes the room nicer and dust free. There is a computer to use in your room, and free wireless internet.
And, they have free assortment of coffees and juices in the lobby… available 24 hours for their guests.

I was a little bit concerned for the noise (being so close to the highway), but no need to worry. The fact that the hotel is in close proximity to the highway only makes the access to the old city easier (aprox 15-20 minutes).

Next time when we’ll visit Quebec City, we’ll stay again at “Hotel & Suites Le Dauphin Quebec”!!!!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank oanaToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cviens, General Manager at Hotel & Suites Le Dauphin Quebec, responded to this review, 10 January 2012
Thank you for your comments. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and it will be a real pleasure to welcome you again soon!

Caroline Viens
General manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

760 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    437
    261
    48
    10
    4
See reviews for
391
224
20
53
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2012

This is a great hotel if you're passing through, or visiting for a few days. Less expensive than the old city (free parking helps!), yet close enough for easy access. Close to the highway, but without that big-hotel-chain drab predictability. Someone has invested a good deal not only in good-quality appointments (quality beds, bathroom fixtures, lighting), but also in design that reminds me of boutique hotels. The faux-hardwood floors add an unexpected element of propriety... you know they clean up better than any carpet ever could!

Room Tip: Proximity to the highway might be loud for some... if so, choose a room on the street side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marcusiologist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mnadeau, Manager at Hotel & Suites Le Dauphin Quebec, responded to this review, 5 January 2012
Thank you for your comments. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay. It will be a pleasure to welcome you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tucson AZ
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 November 2011

We spent two nights here in late September and had no complaints. The price was right, the room very clean, the bed comfy, the bath elegant, the breakfast varied and good, the breakfast area large and comfortable, but the thing I remember best was the extremely helpful staff. From attending to the snafu I made with reservations, to giving us maps and directions, to just being friendly, they were great. Most places I have stayed charge for soap and washing machine and dryer use, not here. I loved the fact that there was no carpet, no ugly, heavy bedspreads. My only gripe with the wood flooring was an aesthetic one, I thought the high contrast, two toned wood pattern too busy for the subdued tones of the rest of the room, but this is a very minor gripe.
As others have pointed out Le Dauphin is not in the center of the tourist area, you have to drive about 20 minutes, I think. But it is right off the freeway, so, easy to find and easy to get to the old town. We were kind of disappointed in the restaurants we found in the neighborhood, predictably fast food and such, but you can't have everything, and maybe we missed that perfect little place...

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bee09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cviens, General Manager at Hotel & Suites Le Dauphin Quebec, responded to this review, 9 November 2011
Thank you for your comments. We are glad you enjoyed our customer service, the cleanliness of the room and that the value meet your expectations. We hope that we will be your place to stay in Quebec City!

Caroline Viens
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miramichi, Canada
Level Contributor
33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2011

We checked trip advisor to find a place in Quebec City then chose this place. The reviews were right, this is a great hotel, very, very clean. The rooms all had large flat screens and the bathrooms were very modern.The carpets had even been replaced with floating wood floors. The staff were friendly and the included breakfast and free parking was a bonus. We had no trouble getting to or from the hotel on the adjoining highway. The hotel was about a 20 minute drive from old Quebec. it is adjacent to a Tim Hortons and there is a very good chinese/canadian buffet just down the street. The hotel rooms each have a Dell computer for use as well. We would recommend this place.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bob499181
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cviens, General Manager at Hotel & Suites Le Dauphin Quebec, responded to this review, 2 November 2011
Thank you for your comments. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and it will be a real pleasure to welcome you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamilton, Canada
Level Contributor
82 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 October 2011

Our family(dog included) stayed here on two separate occasions on a long road trip. Friendly staff and clean rooms with a hearty breakfast. A short drive to Old Quebec at a much more reasonable rate than staying inside Old Quebec. A decent hotel that cares about customer service

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bc805
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cviens, General Manager at Hotel & Suites Le Dauphin Quebec, responded to this review, 10 October 2011
Thank you for your comments. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and our customer service and we hope that we will be your place to stay with your family and dog in Quebec City!

Caroline Viens
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2011

The location is not inviting but this little hotel makes up for it. As soon as you enter the gray blah building, you will be suprised! Very friendly and helpful staff, beautiful contemporary decoration. Free apples,coffee and juices 24/7.Great continental breakfast w/chocolate croissant in menu. Very clean rooms and crisp, blinding white sheets, no stains on them.Free computer for you to use in every room + wireless internet! 10 minutes easy drive to Old Quebec and 15mintues to Montmorency Falls. There is a great family restaurant and a chinese buffet in walking distance to the hotel. Safe area. We will definitely go back to this hotel next time.

Room Tip: Highway facing rooms are a little bit noisy but they provide ear plugs :-)
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank goldfish0817
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cviens, General Manager at Hotel & Suites Le Dauphin Quebec, responded to this review, 10 October 2011
Thank you for your comments. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and it will be a real pleasure to welcome you again soon!

Caroline Viens
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 October 2011

I went to the Le Dauphin Hotel and suites for 2 weeks. The prices were convienient and the staff if really great. Accomodations are very weel a large king bed, clean room and bathroom, the suites are only few bucks more than the basic ones.But since it is close to the highway, you'll hear the car passing by, but it's not a big deal.

The breakfast was decent, a few cereal variety accompanied with fruits and yogurt.

The thing I would remember from this place would be the bamboo flooring, the more than friendly staff and the pc in the room. They did a good job.

Room Tip: Go for the suite facing the opposite of the highway
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vinh777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cviens, General Manager at Hotel & Suites Le Dauphin Quebec, responded to this review, 6 October 2011
We would like to thank you for your comment and we appreciate that your recommand our hotel. Brand new bamboo floor, computer in the room and the professional staff are really appreciate by all our guests.

We wish to welcome you again soon.

Caroline Viens / General manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Quebec City hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel & Suites Normandin
Hotel & Suites Normandin
#16 of 101 in Quebec City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 562 reviews
4.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Hotel l'Aristocrate
0.5 mi away
Grand Times Hotel
Grand Times Hotel
#49 of 101 in Quebec City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 293 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Super 8 Quebec City
Super 8 Quebec City
#46 of 101 in Quebec City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 489 reviews
4.2 mi away
Hotel Cofortel
Hotel Cofortel
#20 of 101 in Quebec City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 482 reviews
2.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS City Centre/Centre-Ville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel & Suites Le Dauphin Quebec? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel & Suites Le Dauphin Quebec

Property: Hotel & Suites Le Dauphin Quebec
Address: 400 rue Marais, Quebec City, Quebec G1M 3R1, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Quebec > Quebec City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Quebec City
#20 Family Hotel in Quebec City
#22 Romantic Hotel in Quebec City
#39 Business Hotel in Quebec City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel & Suites Le Dauphin Quebec 3*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our newly renovated hotel is well located, 10 minutes from Old Quebec, from The Relais ski resort and 5 minutes from the Galerie de la Capitale shopping center, with many restaurants nearby... Our friendly staff is waiting for you... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Hotel & Suites Le Dauphin Quebec reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel And Suites Le Dauphin Quebec
Hotel Le Dauphin
Hotel & Suites Le Dauphin Quebec Quebec City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing