We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Felt like a home away from home.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel & Suites Le Dauphin Quebec
Ranked #19 of 101 Hotels in Quebec City
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Oak Harbor, Washington
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Felt like a home away from home.”
Reviewed 28 July 2012

After our stay at Best Western in Montreal, this hotel was like coming home. Clean, roomy, friendly and everything we needed. We were so happy to have the free washing machine and the kids loved the free juice dispenser and coffee/cocoa machine. The shower was a highlight too. I liked the included breakfast. The air conditioning was great, the beds were very comfortable and the location (at first seeming far away) turned out to be quite convenient with a car--something I recommend for Quebec City's environs, though not for Montreal. One desk clerk was very helpful to us--Alex helped us order takeout when we arrived (tired and hungry) at 10:30pm. Alex also helped me with my French, showed us how to get around and just gave us great, friendly service all around. There are many nice hotels in this city, but we will return to the Dauphin for our next trip.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cviens, General Manager at Hotel & Suites Le Dauphin Quebec, responded to this review, 29 July 2012
Thank you for taking your time to add your great comments on Trip Advisor.

We are glad you enjoyed our customer service and the free washing machine and that your kids appreciated the free hot chocolate and juices.

As you felt like home while staying here, it will be a pleasure to welcome you and your family again!

Caroline Viens
General manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

815 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    477
    273
    51
    10
    4
See reviews for
421
241
22
55
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brampton, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2012

this place is conveniently located around shopping,main highways and tons of restaurants.the hotel has a bus service to take you to the old City and back in an ample time frame.the staff is very friendly and helpful.the rooms are very clean and offer cable tv,fridge and a microwave.they are bilingual so there are no issues with communication.all you really need is a car and a GPS to go and discover the old City of Quebec.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank arshad57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cviens, General Manager at Hotel & Suites Le Dauphin Quebec, responded to this review, 29 July 2012
Thank you for your comments. We are glad you enjoyed our bilingual staff, location and the cleanliness of the room. We hope that we will be your place to stay in Quebec City!

Caroline Viens
General manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2012

we stayed for one night in this hotel in july. Fast check in, nice clean and quiet room.
the staff is polite helpful and speaks a very good english . Breakfest is included and there is a good variety of food.
This is not downtown but not expensive. Free wi-fi and parking.
we would go back again.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank zazded
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cviens, General Manager at Hotel & Suites Le Dauphin Quebec, responded to this review, 25 July 2012
Thank you for your comments. We are glad you enjoyed our customer service and fast check-in, the cleanliness of the room and that the tasty breakfast meet your expectations. We hope that we will be your place to stay in Quebec City!

Caroline Viens
General manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2012

It's the first time I have ever been treated rudely and aggressively by the front desk of any hotel.

You're also not allowed bringing certain items into your room, such as bikes or skis. They take your items and put them into the employee's small lunch room... I wasn't impressed. When I went to get my stuff they didn't ask for I.D. and they had no idea what belonged to me. I could have left with other people's stuff and anyone could have left with my expensive bike.

All other hotels that I have been to allow be to bring my expensive bike into my room.

The included breakfast was the highlight of this place and it was only decent considering it was a hotel. It's not up to restaurant standards.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank QcTriathlete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cviens, General Manager at Hotel & Suites Le Dauphin Quebec, responded to this review, 20 July 2012
We would like to thank you for taking the time to write your comment. Guest satisfaction is very important to us.

We did the follow up with our front desk staff about that situation and we will make sure that all the items that we keep for a guest get a nametag on it. Following your comment, we did changed the hotel policy regarding bikes and decided to accepted them in guests rooms.

We hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you again soon.

Caroline Viens
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, BC
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2012

Stayed here for one night on a road trip with our dog. Not downtown, but convenient to it. The staff was very accommodating, the breakfast was fantastic, and the amenities for our dog put this place in a class of its own.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jasperspoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cviens, Directeur général at Hotel & Suites Le Dauphin Quebec, responded to this review, 18 July 2012
Dear Guest,

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay at Le Dauphin Quebec Hotel & Suites. It is our goal to provide our guests with the best possible service and in order to do that, it is necessary to get feedback from you. This is why we would like to thank you for taking a minute of your time to write a review and to give us your very good comments regarding the staff and breakfast.

We really hope to see you again in a near future,

Caroline Viens
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Jerome, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2012

A last minute decision, we purchased one night from (La Forfaiterie) a kiosque in a major shopping centre and booked a second night with the hotel. We wanted to celebrate our 35 th wedding anniversary and we were totally devastated when we arrived at the hotel. Although it is very clean and has free parking, there is nothing romantic about this place. No swimming pool, spa, restaurant or even a bar to have a drink. At our arrival we had a HALF bottle of champagne in our room that was included in our first night but we sure as hell paid the big bucks for the room with the little bottle, versus without it. Situated in an industrial section of the city and facing the noisy highway, ideal if you are planning a long trip and need a rest right off the highway.. The hotel offers free juices and excellent coffee. Room is clean and comfortable with free internet and friendly staff. The hotel is about a 20 minute drive to the old section of Quebec where all the action is. A word of advice if you are planning to book this hotel,,,use Google Street View.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank trebor721
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cviens, Directeur général at Hotel & Suites Le Dauphin Quebec, responded to this review, 18 July 2012
Dear guest,

In order to offer the best possible service to our guest we enjoy getting feedback from you. It is our goal to provide our guests with the same pleasant and friendly service.This is why we would like to thank you for taking a minute of your time to write a review and to give us your very good comments regarding the staff, clean rooms, free parking and excellent coffee.

We do not have an indoor pool actually but we are planning to build one in a near future. We also want to let you know that we are selling wine and beer directly at the front desk but we do not have a separate bar.

We hope you had a good stay.

Caroline Viens
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 July 2012

I was kind of skeptical when my wife booked our stay in Quebec in this Hotel. But I was really surprised. Room was clean and comfortable, no problems with WiFi connection. Staff was friendly and helpful, lots of parking available. More surprise with very decent breakfast and good tasting coffee. This is not a high end hotel but it is really wort every penny we paid for it and over all we had very good experience. Really

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rblacksea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Hotel & Suites Le Dauphin Quebec, responded to this review, 16 July 2012
Dear Guest,

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay at Le Dauphin Quebec Hotel & Suites. It is our goal to provide our guests with the best possible service and in order to do that, it is necessary to get feedback from you. This is why we would like to thank you for taking a minute of your time to write a review and to give us your very good comments regarding the staff and breakfast.

We really hope to see you again in a near future,

Caroline Viens
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Quebec City hotels
4.9 mi away
Best Western Premier Hotel l'Aristocrate
4.3 mi away
Hotel Cofortel
Hotel Cofortel
#22 of 101 in Quebec City
522 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel & Suites Normandin Quebec
Hotel & Suites Normandin Quebec
#16 of 101 in Quebec City
588 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Auberge du Littoral
Auberge du Littoral
#30 of 101 in Quebec City
714 reviews
3.9 mi away
Fairmont Le Chateau Frontenac
Fairmont Le Chateau Frontenac
#17 of 101 in Quebec City
4,256 reviews
3.2 mi away
Auberge Aux Deux Lions
Auberge Aux Deux Lions
#5 of 101 in Quebec City
932 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel & Suites Le Dauphin Quebec? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel & Suites Le Dauphin Quebec

Property: Hotel & Suites Le Dauphin Quebec
Address: 400 Rue Marais, Quebec City, Quebec G1M 3R1, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Quebec > Quebec City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Quebec City
#20 Family Hotel in Quebec City
#22 Romantic Hotel in Quebec City
#39 Business Hotel in Quebec City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel & Suites Le Dauphin Quebec 3*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our newly renovated hotel is well located, 10 minutes from Old Quebec, from The Relais ski resort and 5 minutes from the Galerie de la Capitale shopping center, with many restaurants nearby... Our friendly staff is waiting for you... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel & Suites Le Dauphin Quebec reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel And Suites Le Dauphin Quebec
Hotel Le Dauphin
Hotel & Suites Le Dauphin Quebec Quebec City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing