We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hospitality”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel & Suites Le Dauphin Quebec
Ranked #19 of 102 Hotels in Quebec City
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 14 August 2012

We spent one night here because all of the B&Bs in Old Quebec were booked but we were not disappointed. The room was clean and comfortable with considerable amenities for the price (microwave, refrigerator, computer, sleep mask and earplugs). The wood floor was highly preferable to carpets. The breakfast (cost included) was impressive in terms of the quality and variety of options and even included gluten-free bread for celiacs (ask at the desk for this and include your dietary needs when booking). We were especially impressed with the healthy choices to be made in comparison to the dreadful breakfast we had the previous day in Boston at the more pricey Comfort Inn. The friendly staff and attention to detail made this a lovely finale to our holiday.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cviens, General Manager at Hotel & Suites Le Dauphin Quebec, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2012

Dear guest,

We are verry happy that you took time to give us your comments and suggestions. In order to offer the best possible service to our guest we enjoy getting feedback from you. It is our goal to provide our guests with the same pleasant and friendly service which you have come to expect at our hotel over the years. This is why we would like to thank you for taking a minute of your time to write a review and to give us your comments regarding our staff, our rooms and the breakfast we offer.

We hope to welcome you again in a near future.

Caroline Viens
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (869)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

365 - 371 of 869 reviews

Reviewed 12 August 2012

My husband and I loved this hotel. From the moment we entered, we knew we were in something special. Moments after checking into our room, we had a phonecall asking if everything was all right. We couldn't have been happier. I loved that there were no carpets in the room, so there was no issue with unknown stains. It was also great to have a laptop computer right in the room - unbelievable! Next,we found ear plugs and an eye mask. However, since we were on a higher floor, the noise was minimal, despite being near the highway. In the bathroom, the shower hose (no tub - not a problem for us) was adjustable to your height (how often do you see this?). The bed was very comfortable. Re the breakfasts - unbelievable variety of textures and tastes. We had boiled eggs from hot water (to keep them warm), cottage cheese, fruits, yogurts, baked beans etc. As well, the staff was very quick to restock food and clean up of any spills. We have stayed in less expensive and more expensive places, but my husband and I were really impressed with the attention to details this hotel offers.

Btw: we were a very short drive to the old city.

Room Tip: Try to get a room on a higher floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dramagal03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cviens, General Manager at Hotel & Suites Le Dauphin Quebec, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2012

Dear Guest,

We want to thank you for taking few minutes to write a review on TripAdvisor.

We are pleased to know that you enjoyed the breakfast buffet, the comfortable bed, the wood flooring as well as the courtesy of the staff.

It will be our pleasure to welcome you again if you come back in Quebec City.

Caroline Viens
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2012

Went on a girls road trip and stayed here
The price was reasonable
Staff friendly and knowledgeable about the city and helpful with recommending restaurants and attractions
Room clean and updated
Free breakfast and parking

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GillBall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cviens, General Manager at Hotel & Suites Le Dauphin Quebec, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2012

Thank you for your comments. We are glad you enjoyed our customer service, the updated rooms and that the price meet your expectations. We hope that we will be your place to stay in Quebec City!

Caroline Viens
General manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2012

Up-to-date modern rooms. Very comfortable beds, excellent quality. Computers in the rooms, great to have. Nicely priced for what you get. There is a shuttle service to old Quebec but the drive is not that far. Breakfast was very good and the staff are very helpful. Very clean comfortable hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Casey V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cviens, General Manager at Hotel & Suites Le Dauphin Quebec, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2012

Thank you for your comments. We are glad you enjoyed our shuttle service and that our moderns rooms meet your expectations. We hope that we will be your place to stay in Quebec City!

Caroline Viens
General manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2012

This hotel was very nice. Great breakfast with many choices to get your day started right. 10-15 minute drive depending on traffic to Old Quebec, Montmorency Falls and Ile d' Orleans. Rooms were very nice with wood floors. Computers in each room. Free washer and dryer. Staff were helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 4Leisuretravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cviens, General Manager at Hotel & Suites Le Dauphin Quebec, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2012

We want to thank you to recommend our hotel on TripAdvisor and we will be pleased to welcome you again when you will come back to Quebec City.

Caroline Viens
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2012

We stayed in this hotel for one night during our trip to Atlantic provinces. What could I say about :good clean hotel,friendly staff, location on HWY(10-15 minutes to old city), free breakfast and parking , complimentary (24 hours) beverages in lobby, free WIFI with desktop in room

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Arkadi69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cviens, General Manager at Hotel & Suites Le Dauphin Quebec, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2012

Dear Guest,

We are glad that you enjoyed everything during your stay with us. It is our goal to provide our guests with the best possible service and in order to do that, it is necessary to get feedback from you. This is why we would like to thank you for taking a minute of your time to write a review and to give us your very good comments regarding the staff , breakfast, easy access and parking.

We really hope to see you again in a near future,

Caroline Viens
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2012

We stayed overnight at this hotel twice within a ten day period, once on the way to New Brunswick and once on the way back. The hotel is very practical for this purpose. It's in an industrial area so it doesn't feel very tourist friendly or connected to the sights of Quebec City but it's not a far drive to get to Old Quebec. A 15 minute drive will get you to the old quarter at the edge of the St. Lawrence. The staff are friendly and helpful. I called three or four times to change the details of my reservations and they got everything right, no mistakes, even though I changed nights and rooms a few times. The breakfast is modest, there is not a lot of variety but it is good for a breakfast-on-the-go type of situation.
The hotel could use a little more TLC in terms of cleanliness. I always check under the sheets to the mattress as i'm a little paranoid about sleeping in hotel beds. I personally found lots of hairs on the mattress which was a bit of a turn-off. But with all the sheets thrown on top, I guess it's bareable so I didn't bother complaining about it. The elevator is a little old and slow and the hallways really could use a good scrub and carpet shampoo. The bathrooms were clean and the bedding was plush and comfortable. The rates were reasonable for the type of hotel.
Overall I found it practical and convenient for an overnight stay, as I was only passing through, but if I was visiting Quebec City as a destination I would stay someone else closer to the Old city.

Room Tip: Try to get one on the main floor and avoid the elevator if possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PChee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cviens, General Manager at Hotel & Suites Le Dauphin Quebec, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2012

Dear Guest,

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. It is our goal to provide our guests with the best possible service and in order to do that, it is necessary to get feedback from you. This is why we would like to thank you for taking a minute of your time to write a review and to give us your very good comments regarding the staff and services.

We really hope to see you again in a near future,

Caroline Viens
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Quebec City hotels
4.3 mi away
Hotel Cofortel
Hotel Cofortel
#24 of 102 in Quebec City
558 reviews
4.9 mi away
Best Western Premier Hotel l'Aristocrate
0.4 mi away
Hotel & Suites Normandin Quebec
Hotel & Suites Normandin Quebec
#16 of 102 in Quebec City
629 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Best Western Plus City Centre/Centre-Ville
3.8 mi away
Fairmont Le Chateau Frontenac
Fairmont Le Chateau Frontenac
#18 of 102 in Quebec City
4,650 reviews
5.0 mi away
Hotel Sepia
Hotel Sepia
#23 of 102 in Quebec City
487 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel & Suites Le Dauphin Quebec? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel & Suites Le Dauphin Quebec

Address: 400 Rue Marais, Quebec City, Quebec G1M 3R1, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Quebec > Quebec City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Quebec City
#20 Family Hotel in Quebec City
#22 Romantic Hotel in Quebec City
#39 Business Hotel in Quebec City
Price Range: £68 - £137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel & Suites Le Dauphin Quebec 3*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our newly renovated hotel is well located, 10 minutes from Old Quebec, from The Relais ski resort and 5 minutes from the Galerie de la Capitale shopping center, with many restaurants nearby... Our friendly staff is waiting for you... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel & Suites Le Dauphin Quebec reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel And Suites Le Dauphin Quebec
Hotel Le Dauphin
Hotel & Suites Le Dauphin Quebec Quebec City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing