We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel & Suites Le Dauphin Quebec
Ranked #19 of 102 Hotels in Quebec City
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Stay!”
Reviewed 27 August 2012

We stayed at this hotel for 3 nights in August while visiting Quebec City. The room was very large with wooden floors, a beautiful shower, large fridge, computer and comfy beds. The breakfast buffet was plentiful with breads, yogurt, fruit, beans, eggs. It is a great place for a family.

The staff were very helpful with all types of information from restuarants to directions.

There is some noise from thr hgihway close by, but they do provide complimentary ear plugs.

Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MyFourdarlings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cviens, General Manager at Hotel & Suites Le Dauphin Quebec, responded to this review, 2 September 2012
Dear guest,

We are verry happy that you took time to give us your comments and suggestions. In order to offer the best possible service to our guest we enjoy getting feedback from you. It is our goal to provide our guests with the same pleasant and friendly service which you have come to expect at our hotel over the years. This is why we would like to thank you for taking a minute of your time to write a review and to give us your comments regarding our staff, the confortable beds and the breakfast we offer.

We hope to welcome you again in a near future.

Caroline Viens
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

796 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    465
    267
    50
    10
    4
See reviews for
413
233
21
54
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oakville, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2012

We stayed 2 nights at the Le Dauphin Quebec in July 2012. The hotel room was very clean, contemporary design, with wooden floors (a big plus) and very modern shower (we love it). The service was very helpful, very good selection at breakfast buffet including fruits and dairy products. The only negative fact that the hotel is located right at the highway, so it is a little bit noisy, we got complementary ear plugs from hotel. Overall in terms of service and amenities it is excellent value for the price.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Stranik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mnadeau, Manager at Hotel & Suites Le Dauphin Quebec, responded to this review, 25 August 2012
We want to thank you to post your comment on Trip Advisor. We are glad that you enjoyed our customer service and our modern rooms. It will be a pleasure to welcome you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
22 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2012

Arriving at the hotel, seemed like location wise it was not in the best spot; however after further exploration there were decent places in the vicinity. The room was spacious and has many added features which make you feel at home. From a full out computer, ability to connect to Wi-Fi, fridge, and TV. I would highly recommend this hotel for anyone trying to save some $ compared to the other hotels in the immediate area.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank torontonianindurham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mnadeau, Manager at Hotel & Suites Le Dauphin Quebec, responded to this review, 25 August 2012
We want to thank you to add your comment on Trip Advisor. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. It will be a pleasure to welcome you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Horsham, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
205 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2012

Stayed here for 3 nights over the Memorial Day holiday. We got a great room rate of $97 per night. The room had and bathroom was fairly large and very clean. Wooden floors was a nice touch and preferred to carpet.
Breakfast buffet was included and also good. The staff was very courteous and helpful. They also have juice/coffee machines available for free 24/7.
Hotel was about a 7-10 minute drive to Old Town. We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LaRa12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cviens, General Manager at Hotel & Suites Le Dauphin Quebec, responded to this review, 22 August 2012
We want to thank you for your comments and it will be a pleasure to welcome you again when you will come back in Quebec City.

Caroline Viens
General manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Merrick, New York
Level Contributor
98 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2012

Stayed here one night with the family because the hotel we were going to stay after didn't have a room for tonight. We were very pleased with the room, very clean with a microwave, fridge and computer. It had a nice selection for breakfast. Another good suggestion from trip advisor.

Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Drakarula
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mnadeau, Manager at Hotel & Suites Le Dauphin Quebec, responded to this review, 25 August 2012
We want to thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed the cleanliness of the rooms and their amenities. We hope that we will be your place to stay in Quebec.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
85 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2012

We stayed here for 3 nights. The room was beautiful, spacious and very quiet. Bathroom was amazingly large with heated floor and ceramic shower. Breakfasts were incredible. Staff very friendly and went out of their way to get whatever you wanted. They provide a complimentary shuttle service to old town. We will stay here again!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DontStopExploring
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cviens, General Manager at Hotel & Suites Le Dauphin Quebec, responded to this review, 19 August 2012
Dear guest,

We are verry happy that you took time to give us your comments and suggestions. In order to offer the best possible service to our guest we enjoy getting feedback from you. It is our goal to provide our guests with the same pleasant and friendly service which you have come to expect at our hotel over the years. This is why we would like to thank you for taking a minute of your time to write a review and to give us your comments regarding our staff, the Old Quebec shuttle and the breakfast we offer.

We hope to welcome you again in a near future.

Caroline Viens
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 14 August 2012

We spent one night here because all of the B&Bs in Old Quebec were booked but we were not disappointed. The room was clean and comfortable with considerable amenities for the price (microwave, refrigerator, computer, sleep mask and earplugs). The wood floor was highly preferable to carpets. The breakfast (cost included) was impressive in terms of the quality and variety of options and even included gluten-free bread for celiacs (ask at the desk for this and include your dietary needs when booking). We were especially impressed with the healthy choices to be made in comparison to the dreadful breakfast we had the previous day in Boston at the more pricey Comfort Inn. The friendly staff and attention to detail made this a lovely finale to our holiday.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cviens, General Manager at Hotel & Suites Le Dauphin Quebec, responded to this review, 15 August 2012
Dear guest,

We are verry happy that you took time to give us your comments and suggestions. In order to offer the best possible service to our guest we enjoy getting feedback from you. It is our goal to provide our guests with the same pleasant and friendly service which you have come to expect at our hotel over the years. This is why we would like to thank you for taking a minute of your time to write a review and to give us your comments regarding our staff, our rooms and the breakfast we offer.

We hope to welcome you again in a near future.

Caroline Viens
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Quebec City hotels
4.9 mi away
Best Western Premier Hotel l'Aristocrate
4.3 mi away
Hotel Cofortel
Hotel Cofortel
#21 of 102 in Quebec City
506 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel & Suites Normandin Quebec
Hotel & Suites Normandin Quebec
#16 of 102 in Quebec City
578 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Auberge Aux Deux Lions
Auberge Aux Deux Lions
#5 of 102 in Quebec City
922 reviews
4.9 mi away
Auberge du Littoral
Auberge du Littoral
#28 of 102 in Quebec City
694 reviews
3.9 mi away
Fairmont Le Chateau Frontenac
Fairmont Le Chateau Frontenac
#15 of 102 in Quebec City
4,108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel & Suites Le Dauphin Quebec? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel & Suites Le Dauphin Quebec

Property: Hotel & Suites Le Dauphin Quebec
Address: 400 Rue Marais, Quebec City, Quebec G1M 3R1, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Quebec > Quebec City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Quebec City
#10 Best Value Hotel in Quebec City
#20 Family Hotel in Quebec City
#22 Romantic Hotel in Quebec City
#39 Business Hotel in Quebec City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel & Suites Le Dauphin Quebec 3*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our newly renovated hotel is well located, 10 minutes from Old Quebec, from The Relais ski resort and 5 minutes from the Galerie de la Capitale shopping center, with many restaurants nearby... Our friendly staff is waiting for you... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel & Suites Le Dauphin Quebec reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel And Suites Le Dauphin Quebec
Hotel Le Dauphin
Hotel & Suites Le Dauphin Quebec Quebec City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing