We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, modern”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel & Suites Le Dauphin Quebec
Ranked #19 of 101 Hotels in Quebec City
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Barbeau, Michigan
Level Contributor
70 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Clean, modern”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 December 2013

We enjoyed staying at the Le Dauphin. It was very clean, nicely decorated. The staff was very friendly, welcoming and helpful. Our kids enjoyed the pool area. The pool play area is ideal for families with little ones. The breakfast was delicious, with many items to choose from, and the hotel also had a coffee/hot cocoa bar that was open round the clock. They also had complimentary cookies to snack on that were very tasty.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Clint M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cviens, General Manager at Hotel & Suites Le Dauphin Quebec, responded to this review, 2 December 2013
We really want to thank you for your great comments. It is a pleasure to know that your family enjoyed their stay, the cleanliness of the room and the pool area as well.

Caroline Viens
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

772 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    447
    263
    48
    10
    4
See reviews for
397
228
21
53
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Omemee, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 November 2013

I travel a great deal for business all across Canada. I have stayed in some very expensive hotels and I have stayed in some very inexpensive hotels.
I chose Le Dauphin first because it was close to the company location I had to do some consulting for and second because of other reviews.
I have to agree with the other reviews. Without a doubt this was one of my most enjoyable stays in any hotel. For the price I got every penny's worth of value. I had a room that was generous in size and comfortably laid out from the King Size bed to the 2 comfortable chairs and the desk for doing my paperwork. The biggest surprise was the computer right in the room if I hadn't had my own. That alone says this hotel is willing to go above and beyond to make any travelers stay exceptional. From the excellent service from Linda at check in to check out. Linda is a charming friendly representative willing to accommodate even a non Francophone switching languages instantly and making me very comfortable.
The breakfast buffet has enough variety to make sure anyone has enough choices to start their day well fed.
I will be in the Quebec City area again in August with my wife for a Anniversary/vacation and I have every intention of staying at Le Dauphin again.
Congratulations to the staff for a most enjoyable stay!

Room Tip: I chose an executive room and for the very little difference in price it was well worth the price.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fotobug80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cviens, General Manager at Hotel & Suites Le Dauphin Quebec, responded to this review, 2 December 2013
Thank you very much for your comments. We are glad you enjoyed your overall experience and our customer service. We hope that we will be your place to stay in Quebec city.

Caroline Viens
General manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2013

A few months ago, the rooms in this hotel were revamped and it shows! High class bathrooms with real full size ceramic showers (no more dual bath tub & shower), no more carpet floors (makes rooms cleaner), nice confortable matresses and linen, plus free access to in room internet comouter, wow, what a steal! The new pool is more than welcome for kids but i would have the water temperatur upped a little bit. Finally, best place in town for family at a right price. Breakfast always included, plenty of nearby restaurant with an all you can eat place at walking distance!

Room Tip: Shopping center close by, with plenty activities for kids, cinema etc.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank BernyBoyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cviens, General Manager at Hotel & Suites Le Dauphin Quebec, responded to this review, 6 November 2013
Thank you very much for sharing your great comments with us. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay and the renewed rooms. It will be a pleasure to welcome you again.

Caroline Viens
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 October 2013

We stayed two nights in Le Dauphin. This seems to us a kind of place where the owners sometimes stay overnight in one of the rooms themselves, just for the purpose of finding out how it is to be a guest in this hotel.
Because everything was just perfect, the reception, the room, the service, the full breakfast. Although the hotel is sandwiched between two busy roads, the rooms were very quiet.
We really had value for money and would definitively go back there again, whenever we would revisit Quebec City.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AES132
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cviens, General Manager at Hotel & Suites Le Dauphin Quebec, responded to this review, 26 October 2013
We want to thank you to add your comment on Trip Advisor. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. It will be a pleasure to welcome you again.

Caroline Viens
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 October 2013

First of all, the price is great for everything it comes with: free wi-fi, free parking, breakfast included, swimming pool.

The room was clean, spacious and had everything we needed. The location was great since it is right off the highway.

Would definitely recommend staying here :)

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mtlsacs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cviens, General Manager at Hotel & Suites Le Dauphin Quebec, responded to this review, 18 October 2013
We are very happy that you took time to give us your comments and suggestions. In order to offer the best possible service to our guest we enjoy getting feedback from you. This is why we would like to thank you for taking a minute of your time to write a review and to give us your great comments regarding our rooms and your overall experience.

It will be a pleasure to welcome you again when you will come back to Quebec city!

Caroline Viens
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
108 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2013

First: Internet, breakfast, parking, swimming pool are included
Then, good beddings, good amenities.
A very good personalized welcome with lost of help from the front desk
Easy location close to highway, need a car to reach downtown

Room Tip: 2 sides: local street and highway .... What do you think?
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank earthflyers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cviens, General Manager at Hotel & Suites Le Dauphin Quebec, responded to this review, 15 October 2013
We want to thank you to add your comment on Trip Advisor. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. It will be a pleasure to welcome you again.

Caroline Viens
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramat Gan, Israel
Level Contributor
160 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2013

The hotel locate about 10 minutes drive from the old city. The staff is very courteous and willing to answer any questions. The hotel is well maintained and very clean. Room we were in was very spacious and clean, very comfortable beds. Good breakfast, soft drinks and coffee & tea Free at the lobby all the time.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eyal A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cviens, General Manager at Hotel & Suites Le Dauphin Quebec, responded to this review, 15 October 2013
Thank you very much for sharing your great comments with us. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay. It will be a pleasure to welcome you again.

Caroline Viens
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Quebec City hotels
4.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Hotel l'Aristocrate
0.4 mi away
Hotel & Suites Normandin Quebec
Hotel & Suites Normandin Quebec
#17 of 101 in Quebec City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 565 reviews
3.9 mi away
Fairmont Le Chateau Frontenac
Fairmont Le Chateau Frontenac
#15 of 101 in Quebec City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,960 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS City Centre/Centre-Ville
5.1 mi away
Super 8 Quebec City
Super 8 Quebec City
#46 of 101 in Quebec City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 495 reviews
4.3 mi away
Hotel Cofortel
Hotel Cofortel
#20 of 101 in Quebec City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 488 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel & Suites Le Dauphin Quebec? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel & Suites Le Dauphin Quebec

Property: Hotel & Suites Le Dauphin Quebec
Address: 400 rue Marais, Quebec City, Quebec G1M 3R1, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Quebec > Quebec City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Quebec City
#10 Best Value Hotel in Quebec City
#20 Family Hotel in Quebec City
#22 Romantic Hotel in Quebec City
#39 Business Hotel in Quebec City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel & Suites Le Dauphin Quebec 3*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our newly renovated hotel is well located, 10 minutes from Old Quebec, from The Relais ski resort and 5 minutes from the Galerie de la Capitale shopping center, with many restaurants nearby... Our friendly staff is waiting for you... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel & Suites Le Dauphin Quebec reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel And Suites Le Dauphin Quebec
Hotel Le Dauphin
Hotel & Suites Le Dauphin Quebec Quebec City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing