We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Service and Comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel & Suites Le Dauphin Quebec
Ranked #19 of 101 Hotels in Quebec City
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Service and Comfortable”
Reviewed 13 February 2014

We booked a suite to stay for the Quebec winter carnival in February 2014. The reception desk staff were all very polite and attentive. The gentleman on the desk in the evening went out his way to find a place open for us on a Sunday evening.

The room was very spacious and clean. The Bathroom had a Jacuzzi tub and a rain shower which was much appreciated after being out in the cold all day a the Carnival. The hotel was buzzing during the day but after 10pm it was quite so it was easy to sleep overnight.

They provided a lot of selection for the breakfast in the mornings, including fruit , cottage cheese, bagels and much more. There was no cooked breakfast though. Complimentary coffee and other beverages were offered at the hotel throughout the day.

When we 1st saw the hotel close to the highway we thought the noise was going to be too much to sleep. The insulation in the building is excellent and we hardly heard any traffic. The location was very central so it made it easy to get to the many places we wanted to see while we were there.

We are planning to go back to Quebec again and would definitely book accommodation here again.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kevin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cviens, General Manager at Hotel & Suites Le Dauphin Quebec, responded to this review, 14 February 2014
Dear guest,

We thank you for taking time to add your comments on TripAdvisor.

We are please to know that you enjoyed your stay in the suite, the breakfast and the courteous staff service.

It will be a pleasure to welcome your family again when you'll come back to Quebec City.

Caroline Viens
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

784 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    457
    263
    50
    10
    4
See reviews for
406
230
21
53
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kingston, Canada
Level Contributor
37 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 January 2014

We (2 adults and child) stayed in Le Dauphin over the New Year holiday, spending the first night in a regular two-bed room because a suite was not available, before we moved into an executive suite (separate King bedroom plus sofa-bed). The room was fine but the suite was excellent. Large bathroom with 2-person whirlpool tub and separate shower, two televisions, small kitchenette. Free WIFI. Service was very professional and personable. Breakfast buffet, if very busy (hotel was PACKED!), was kept well stocked and was ample. Pool is small but perfect for those with very small children (splash pad and small play room). Location is beside a busy highway, but hotel was still quiet. In fact, although the hotel was FULL, it was perhaps the quietest stay I have ever had. Hotel is VERY close to large mall with indoor rides/amusements and not really very far from city centre/old town, however you do need a car to get there. Several good restaurants locally. All in all we had a very pleasant stay and I would highly recommend it.

Room Tip: Book the suite if available, the extra size is worth the cost. Ask for room 407 if available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ocall0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cviens, General Manager at Hotel & Suites Le Dauphin Quebec, responded to this review, 10 January 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for taking time to add your comments on TripAdvisor.

It is a pleasure tu know that you enjoyed your stay, the breakfast buffet and the excellent service.

We hope to welcome you again during your next stay in Québec city!

Caroline Viens
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, null, Singapore
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2014

We felt so 'at home' the moment we stepped into the room. This is the only hotel throughout our winter holiday, that the room and toilet floor dd not feel icy cold. The shower was therapeutic and the separate toilet and tap area was convenient. It was a pity that we checked in late in the night and had to check out early the next morning as we were part of a tour group. My family would definitely choose to stay here if we ever have a chance to visit Quebec again.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lee-Atlanta2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cviens, General Manager at Hotel & Suites Le Dauphin Quebec, responded to this review, 7 January 2014
Dear guest,

We thank you for taking time to add your comments on TripAdvisor.

We are please to know that you enjoyed your stay and the bathroom heated floor, and also that your family feel like home at Le Dauphin Quebec Hotel & Suites.

It will be a pleasure to welcome your family again when you'll come back to Quebec City.

Caroline Viens
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bathurst, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed 5 January 2014

There were differing things here - BUT we really enjoyed out stay. The address on the website is actually different to actual. Made it hard for the gps. And not a big thing, but when I had a shower in I saw a bug crawling up the wall, which is the first ever in years of travel in this country and US. I think it was an unusal thing (room310). However, the hotel was clean and very tidy and ALL the staff were super friendly. And genuinely helpful as well. Great placement to and from the highway.

Room Tip: Well I learnt from these reviews and ordered a local road facing room
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank paora111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cviens, General Manager at Hotel & Suites Le Dauphin Quebec, responded to this review, 7 January 2014
Dear guest,

We want to thank you to let us know that you enjoyed your stay, cleanliness of the room and courtesy of the staff.

I would like you to contact me directly because I need more details concerning a part of your comment. Every detail during guest stay is important to us and we appreciated to ear about your concern when you are still at the hotel so we can handle it quickly.

You can join me at cviens@dauphinquebec.com or 1-800-668-5911.

Best regards

Caroline Viens
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
78 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2014 via mobile

Spent one night there in transit. Service was good from check in to check out. Lounge area with gas fireplace and free drinks is a nice touch. Our room with laminate wood floor and two queen beds was comfortable and heated tiled floor bathroom was appreciated. The rate includes wifi and a decent breakfast buffet that includes excellent flaky croissants and pains au chocolat. Unfortunately, there is very poor sound proofing so you can hear everything in neighboring rooms and in the hall. We were awakened by our neighbors who came in at 2am after possibly a night drinking and despite them calming down after we requested them to do so, we could still hear their talking until 4am. At 9am were were disturbed by the thumping of kids running back and forth down the hallway. So if you are a heavy sleeper or are lucky to have no or quiet neighbors, this hotel is great. For us, the quality of our stay was severely compromised and for this reason, we cannot rate the hotel as highly.

Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Jacqueline D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cviens, General Manager at Hotel & Suites Le Dauphin Quebec, responded to this review, 6 January 2014
We want to thank you for adding your comments on TripAdvisor.

It is a pleasure to know that you enjoyed your stay.

We want to apologize for the noise during the night and want to let you know that there is an employee 24h at the front desk to help you if needed during your stay. He can managed the situation quickly if there is a noisy room during the night.

It will be a pleasure to welcome you again.

Caroline Viens
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 December 2013

The staff are friendly and the rooms are new and modern. Our room had a computer with Internet, a power bar (for all of those electronics devices that have become so necessary :), a refrigerator, a DVD player, a coffee maker, and a microwave oven. I have never stayed in a room that was so well equipped. The pool and play area were particularly favored by my children (5, 6, and 10 years of age). I was particularly appreciative of the included breakfast. This meal offered many delicious options and it saves a lot of vacation time to have a good breakfast ready to go first thing in the morning. I should also note that the breakfast room is inviting (there is a gas fireplace for example) and there is sufficient room for all of the guests. I am grateful that complimentary juice and coffee were offered 24 hours a day. The hotel is well organized and I greatly enjoyed my stay.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Happy_Traveller_235
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cviens, General Manager at Hotel & Suites Le Dauphin Quebec, responded to this review, 3 December 2013
We are very happy that you took time to give us your comments and suggestions. In order to offer the best possible service to our guest we enjoy getting feedback from you. This is why we would like to thank you for taking a minute of your time to write a review and to give us your great comments regarding our well equipped rooms, the breakfast buffet and the indoor pool.

It will be a pleasure to welcome you again when you will come back to Quebec city!

Caroline Viens
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barbeau, Michigan
Level Contributor
70 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 December 2013

We enjoyed staying at the Le Dauphin. It was very clean, nicely decorated. The staff was very friendly, welcoming and helpful. Our kids enjoyed the pool area. The pool play area is ideal for families with little ones. The breakfast was delicious, with many items to choose from, and the hotel also had a coffee/hot cocoa bar that was open round the clock. They also had complimentary cookies to snack on that were very tasty.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Clint M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cviens, General Manager at Hotel & Suites Le Dauphin Quebec, responded to this review, 2 December 2013
We really want to thank you for your great comments. It is a pleasure to know that your family enjoyed their stay, the cleanliness of the room and the pool area as well.

Caroline Viens
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Quebec City hotels
4.9 mi away
Best Western Premier Hotel l'Aristocrate
0.4 mi away
Hotel & Suites Normandin Quebec
Hotel & Suites Normandin Quebec
#17 of 101 in Quebec City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 570 reviews
3.9 mi away
Fairmont Le Chateau Frontenac
Fairmont Le Chateau Frontenac
#15 of 101 in Quebec City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,038 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Best Western Plus City Centre/Centre-Ville
5.1 mi away
Super 8 Quebec City
Super 8 Quebec City
#46 of 101 in Quebec City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 498 reviews
4.3 mi away
Hotel Cofortel
Hotel Cofortel
#20 of 101 in Quebec City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 494 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel & Suites Le Dauphin Quebec? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel & Suites Le Dauphin Quebec

Property: Hotel & Suites Le Dauphin Quebec
Address: 400 Rue Marais, Quebec City, Quebec G1M 3R1, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Quebec > Quebec City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Quebec City
#9 Best Value Hotel in Quebec City
#20 Family Hotel in Quebec City
#22 Romantic Hotel in Quebec City
#39 Business Hotel in Quebec City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel & Suites Le Dauphin Quebec 3*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our newly renovated hotel is well located, 10 minutes from Old Quebec, from The Relais ski resort and 5 minutes from the Galerie de la Capitale shopping center, with many restaurants nearby... Our friendly staff is waiting for you... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Ebookers, Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel & Suites Le Dauphin Quebec reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel And Suites Le Dauphin Quebec
Hotel Le Dauphin
Hotel & Suites Le Dauphin Quebec Quebec City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing