We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Spring Break 2014 Nice affordable Hotel, Great Staff” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel & Suites Le Dauphin Quebec

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Hotel & Suites Le Dauphin Quebec
Ranked #21 of 101 Hotels in Quebec City
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Level Contributor
30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Spring Break 2014 Nice affordable Hotel, Great Staff”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2014

We stayed 2 nights at the hotel with family and two other friends with children , it is in general nice affordable hotel. We asked for rooms on the 4th floor since there were allergies (no pets allowed) , and request for extra clean rooms was well respected. There is free internet and computer in the room. The all included breakfast had a nice variety of breads and juices, we always went down between 8h30 and 9am. The staff at the front desk was servable and ready to help in giving directions to the main attractions. There isn't much around the hotel, which is near a highway besides a Tim Horton's, but they have a nice dining area with a fire place which you can order in or pick up and eat in the dining area.
NB: Thank you for your help man from Belgium at the front desk keep up the great work.

Room Tip: The rooms on the 4th floor are cleaner, no pets allowed. It isn't a noisy hotel but during sprin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Caterina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cviens, General Manager at Hotel & Suites Le Dauphin Quebec, responded to this review, 14 March 2014
Dear guest,

We thank you for taking time to add your comments on TripAdvisor.

We are please to know that you enjoyed your stay during the Spring Break.

It will be a pleasure to welcome your family again when you'll come back to Quebec City.

Caroline Viens
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

760 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    437
    261
    48
    10
    4
See reviews for
391
224
20
53
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2014

We just got back from a 2 night getaway at Le Dauphin and I have to say I was very impressed. The facility was clean and staff was excellent! Lots of wonderful little touches included in the price,such as a great breakfast "buffet" (not hot foods per se but certainly not a crappy continental), keurig coffee machine in room, great size fridge and microwave, free wi-fi, heated floors in bathroom, etc... We stayed in room 404 (ask for a room that doesn't overlook the highway) and we were pleased :) There is no restaurant in the hotel but they have a nice little station with flavored coffees and juices available for free 24 hrs a day. The pool is small and kind of chilly and there is no hot tub for adults, but overall, I would return if staying in the area. No, this hotel is not in the heart of old Quebec City but for the price it cannot be beat! A cab to "Vieux Quebec" will cost about $20 from this location if you feel like leaving your car at the hotel (free parking).

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank travels_kk_78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mnadeau, Manager at Hotel & Suites Le Dauphin Quebec, responded to this review, 4 March 2014
Dear guest,

We are very happy that you took time to give us your comments and suggestions. In order to offer the best possible service to our guest we enjoy getting feedback from you. This is why we would like to thank you for taking a minute of your time to write a review and to give us your great comments regarding our well equipped rooms and the breakafst buffet.

It will be a pleasure to welcome you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2014

If you have your own car and can find this place from Old Quebec City it's worth the savings. Hotel was generally thirty percent less and more if add the cost of parking in Old Quebec City. Twenty minutes drive on the highway from old Quebec City.

Room Tip: Well run hotel in noisy spot but if your at the back of the building away from the busy highway it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nicholas G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mnadeau, Manager at Hotel & Suites Le Dauphin Quebec, responded to this review, 4 March 2014
Dear guest,

we want to htank you to add your comments on Trip Advisor. We are please to know that you enjoyed your stay. It will be a pleasure to welcome you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trois-Rivieres, Canada
Level Contributor
89 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2014

Combine great staff with a great room and you get a nice week-end in quebec city. Had a suite with jacuzzi. There is a lot of place. The indoor pool is great for the kids. Its well placed and the breakfast offer plenty of stuff! Its worth the price!

Room Tip: Choose the suite for 25$ more, it's worth it
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sebastien B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cviens, General Manager at Hotel & Suites Le Dauphin Quebec, responded to this review, 25 February 2014
Dear guest,

We are very happy that you took time to give us your comments and suggestions. In order to offer the best possible service to our guest we enjoy getting feedback from you. This is why we would like to thank you for taking a minute of your time to write a review and to give us your great comments.

It will be a pleasure to welcome you again when you will come back to Quebec city!

Caroline Viens
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fryeburg, Maine
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2014

We travel to Quebec City at least once a year, down from 4-5 times a year when our children were small. This trip was to participate in the Winter Carnival. Staying here for three nights was comparable to accommodations for two nights on the Grand Allee. Parking was free, we enjoyed breakfast every morning, and had access to a pool.
We were less than 6 miles from the Plains of Abraham, the main carnival venue. We were able to park within 200 feet of the entry.
The staff was very friendly and provided for us simple directions to Les Galeries de la Capitale, a giant mall with an indoor amusement park. That was 5 minutes from the hotel.
The room we rented had two queen sized beds, a refrigerator and microwave, dvd player with the tv, and a desktop computer in the room. The space was exactly what we were looking for.
We used the pool every day. It is not huge, not deep, but reasonable, with sprinkler toys for younger children to play under.
During the last full day of our visit, we wanted to visit the Marche du Vieux-Port de Quebec, and skate at Place D'Youville. Again, a very quick trip from the hotel.
We will surely stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank yummy8s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cviens, General Manager at Hotel & Suites Le Dauphin Quebec, responded to this review, 19 February 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for choosing Le Dauphin Québec Hotel & Suites for the Winter Carnival and sharing your experience on Tripdavisor.

We are very happy to learn that you enjoyed our helpful staff, the healthy and free breakfast buffet and the hotel location near of everything.

We are looking forward to having you back in the near future.

Caroline Viens
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 February 2014

We booked a suite to stay for the Quebec winter carnival in February 2014. The reception desk staff were all very polite and attentive. The gentleman on the desk in the evening went out his way to find a place open for us on a Sunday evening.

The room was very spacious and clean. The Bathroom had a Jacuzzi tub and a rain shower which was much appreciated after being out in the cold all day a the Carnival. The hotel was buzzing during the day but after 10pm it was quite so it was easy to sleep overnight.

They provided a lot of selection for the breakfast in the mornings, including fruit , cottage cheese, bagels and much more. There was no cooked breakfast though. Complimentary coffee and other beverages were offered at the hotel throughout the day.

When we 1st saw the hotel close to the highway we thought the noise was going to be too much to sleep. The insulation in the building is excellent and we hardly heard any traffic. The location was very central so it made it easy to get to the many places we wanted to see while we were there.

We are planning to go back to Quebec again and would definitely book accommodation here again.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kevin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cviens, General Manager at Hotel & Suites Le Dauphin Quebec, responded to this review, 14 February 2014
Dear guest,

We thank you for taking time to add your comments on TripAdvisor.

We are please to know that you enjoyed your stay in the suite, the breakfast and the courteous staff service.

It will be a pleasure to welcome your family again when you'll come back to Quebec City.

Caroline Viens
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingston, Canada
Level Contributor
37 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 January 2014

We (2 adults and child) stayed in Le Dauphin over the New Year holiday, spending the first night in a regular two-bed room because a suite was not available, before we moved into an executive suite (separate King bedroom plus sofa-bed). The room was fine but the suite was excellent. Large bathroom with 2-person whirlpool tub and separate shower, two televisions, small kitchenette. Free WIFI. Service was very professional and personable. Breakfast buffet, if very busy (hotel was PACKED!), was kept well stocked and was ample. Pool is small but perfect for those with very small children (splash pad and small play room). Location is beside a busy highway, but hotel was still quiet. In fact, although the hotel was FULL, it was perhaps the quietest stay I have ever had. Hotel is VERY close to large mall with indoor rides/amusements and not really very far from city centre/old town, however you do need a car to get there. Several good restaurants locally. All in all we had a very pleasant stay and I would highly recommend it.

Room Tip: Book the suite if available, the extra size is worth the cost. Ask for room 407 if available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ocall0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cviens, General Manager at Hotel & Suites Le Dauphin Quebec, responded to this review, 10 January 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for taking time to add your comments on TripAdvisor.

It is a pleasure tu know that you enjoyed your stay, the breakfast buffet and the excellent service.

We hope to welcome you again during your next stay in Québec city!

Caroline Viens
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Quebec City hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel & Suites Normandin
Hotel & Suites Normandin
#16 of 101 in Quebec City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 562 reviews
4.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Hotel l'Aristocrate
0.5 mi away
Grand Times Hotel
Grand Times Hotel
#49 of 101 in Quebec City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 293 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Super 8 Quebec City
Super 8 Quebec City
#46 of 101 in Quebec City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 489 reviews
4.2 mi away
Hotel Cofortel
Hotel Cofortel
#20 of 101 in Quebec City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 482 reviews
2.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS City Centre/Centre-Ville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel & Suites Le Dauphin Quebec? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel & Suites Le Dauphin Quebec

Property: Hotel & Suites Le Dauphin Quebec
Address: 400 rue Marais, Quebec City, Quebec G1M 3R1, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Quebec > Quebec City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Quebec City
#20 Family Hotel in Quebec City
#22 Romantic Hotel in Quebec City
#39 Business Hotel in Quebec City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel & Suites Le Dauphin Quebec 3*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our newly renovated hotel is well located, 10 minutes from Old Quebec, from The Relais ski resort and 5 minutes from the Galerie de la Capitale shopping center, with many restaurants nearby... Our friendly staff is waiting for you... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel & Suites Le Dauphin Quebec reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel And Suites Le Dauphin Quebec
Hotel Le Dauphin
Hotel & Suites Le Dauphin Quebec Quebec City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing