We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and modern. Helpful staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel & Suites Le Dauphin Quebec
Ranked #19 of 100 Hotels in Quebec City
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Very clean and comfortable hotel. Staff helped us to quickly change a mistake in our reservation. Beds were soft and bathrooms were very clean and modern. Breakfast buffet was great with lots of options.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dave K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cviens, General Manager at Hotel & Suites Le Dauphin Quebec, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

Dear guest,

We thank you for taking time to add your comments on TripAdvisor.

We are please to know that you enjoyed the customer service, the room and the breakfast buffet.

It will be a pleasure to welcome you again when you'll come back to Quebec City.

Caroline Viens
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (894)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

276 - 282 of 894 reviews

Reviewed 31 May 2014 via mobile

I go there at least once every two weeks. Always a great value. The hotel is well situated and the rooms are spacious. Nice glass shower.
breakfast is included in the price of the room. The rooms have been renovated recently with wood floors. They also have an indoor pool and a gym.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Skippounet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cviens, General Manager at Hotel & Suites Le Dauphin Quebec, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Dear Guest,

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay at Le Dauphin Quebec Hotel & Suites. It is our goal to provide our guests with the best possible service and in order to do that, it is necessary to get feedback from you. This is why we would like to thank you for taking a minute of your time to write a review and to give us your very good comments regarding the good hotel value and the healthy breakfast buffet.

We really hope to see you again in a near future,

Caroline Viens
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

We spent one night there with our two young kids. It was a very pleasant experience. The junior room was big enough for our baby's playard, super clean beds, same for the rest of the room and the bathroom. Great amenities, lovely staff... The only thing is that, since our window was on the interior pool, there wasn't much sunlight coming in. But I would definitely return and recommand it!!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anflag76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cviens, General Manager at Hotel & Suites Le Dauphin Quebec, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Dear guest,

We thank you for taking time to add your comments on Trip Advisor.

We are please to know that your family enjoyed their stay and our courteous staff.

We have only 4 rooms facing the indoor pool and usually guest really appreciated it but do not hesitate to ask for a room that is not facing the pool.

It will be a pleasure to welcome you again when you'll come back to Quebec City.

Caroline Viens
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

I rely on reviews every time when I look for hotel, but never had a chance to write one! This hotel was awesome, very clean, great customer services and breakfast!! Not far from city, I was lucky to stay in such a nice hotel...in such a reasonable price. 24hr free coffee and juice and verity of awesome breakfast forced me tow write this review. I highly recommend anyone going there- and at the end the hotel gave us $20 coupon for the next stay, can't expect any better!

Room Tip: Choose on the opposite side of the highway!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Padma A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cviens, General Manager at Hotel & Suites Le Dauphin Quebec, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2014

Dear guest,

We thank you for taking time to add your comments on TripAdvisor.

We are please to know that you enjoyed the customer service, the breakfast buffet and free coffee and juice during your stay.

It will be a pleasure to welcome you again when you'll come back to Quebec City.

Caroline Viens
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2014

Clean, close to the highway and a short drive to tourist attractions, friendly service, functional internet, free breakfast, comfortable, and good value!

They forgot to clean my room one day; perhaps due to confusion after I extended my stay by a couple of days, but not a big deal.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mgtor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cviens, General Manager at Hotel & Suites Le Dauphin Quebec, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2014

Dear guest,

We are very happy that you took time to give us your comments and suggestions.

In order to offer the best possible service to our guest we enjoy getting feedback from you. This is why we would like to thank you for taking a minute of your time to write a review and to give us your great comment.

We want to apologize for the forgotten housekeeping a day during your stay. We made the follow up with the housekeeping manager.

It will be a pleasure to welcome you again when you will come back to Quebec city!

Caroline Viens
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2014

We did not pick the hotel for its view because it is on the outskirts of town with a shopping area and near the highway. But we wanted a place that was easy to be found, comfortable and clean with good breakfast included. We enjoyed all of that - spotless room, great bed, super amenities and also a nice- albeit small- pool on the ground floor which was refreshing. (we did however wonder where the change rooms were, so changed in their bathroom)
Although we did end up having to wait about half an hour past advertised check in time as the room was not ready,there were profuse apologies and we were brought free beverages and the staff couldn't have been more apologetic. Our room was impeccably clean and everything you could want including coffee machine, iron , hairdryer, complimentary shower products etc.
There was free internet service and flatscreen tv with lots of channels. It is very well insulated and one of the quietest hotels we have ever stayed in in spite of the fact that it is so close to the highway The whole hotel staff were eager to please and helpful at all times.
They are also family friendly and the children we saw seemed to enjoy it. Greatly appreciated also was the fantastic and copious breakfast in a pleasant breakfast area. Fresh FREE juice and coffee on hand all day. What's not to like?
We would definitely recommend and would go again.

Don't forget there is also free parking which is a great saving compared with inner city hotel who charge for this.

Room Tip: we were very happy with the 4th floor and there is an elevator
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Beeb590
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cviens, General Manager at Hotel & Suites Le Dauphin Quebec, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2014

Dear guest,

We thank you for taking time to add your comments on TripAdvisor.

We are please to know that you enjoyed your stay.

It will be a pleasure to welcome you again when you'll come back to Quebec City.

Caroline Viens
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2014

This hotel was very affordable and had very nice clean rooms. The complimentary breakfast was excellent and offered a lot of choice. The hotel is situated close to shopping and a short drive to old Quebec city. The staff at this hotel were very friendly and accommodating. I really enjoyed our stay at this hotel while in my all time favorite city that I have visited so far in my life.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank troy p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mnadeau, Manager at Hotel & Suites Le Dauphin Quebec, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2014

Dear guest,

we thank you for taking time to add your comments on Trip Advisor.

We are please to know that you enjoyed your stay.

It will be a pleasure to welcome you again when you'll come back to Quebec City.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Quebec City hotels
4.9 mi away
Best Western Premier Hotel l'Aristocrate
4.3 mi away
Hotel Cofortel
Hotel Cofortel
#24 of 100 in Quebec City
572 reviews
2.9 mi away
Best Western Plus City Centre/Centre-Ville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Fairmont Le Chateau Frontenac
Fairmont Le Chateau Frontenac
#18 of 100 in Quebec City
4,877 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel & Suites Normandin Quebec
Hotel & Suites Normandin Quebec
#15 of 100 in Quebec City
642 reviews
5 mi away
Hotel Sepia
Hotel Sepia
#23 of 100 in Quebec City
503 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel & Suites Le Dauphin Quebec? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel & Suites Le Dauphin Quebec

Address: 400 Rue Marais, Quebec City, Quebec G1M 3R1, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Quebec > Quebec City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Quebec City
#11 Family Hotel in Quebec City
#22 Romantic Hotel in Quebec City
#39 Business Hotel in Quebec City
Price Range: £61 - £125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel & Suites Le Dauphin Quebec 3*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our newly renovated hotel is well located, 10 minutes from Old Quebec, from The Relais ski resort and 5 minutes from the Galerie de la Capitale shopping center, with many restaurants nearby... Our friendly staff is waiting for you... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel & Suites Le Dauphin Quebec reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel And Suites Le Dauphin Quebec
Hotel Le Dauphin
Hotel & Suites Le Dauphin Quebec Quebec City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing