We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel & Suites Le Dauphin Quebec
Ranked #19 of 101 Hotels in Quebec City
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great place!”
Reviewed 22 July 2014 via mobile

This is a great place to stay! The staff was very friendly and some of the staff spoke really good English! The Hotel was very clean as well as the rooms.They also have A/C in the rooms which was great as well. I found the rooms very modern with beautiful bathrooms! The only thing that I did not like was that the beds were not that comfortable at all! The offer a free breakfast (no meat included in the breakfast) which was very good and the kitchen staff was very friendly.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Pam B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mnadeau, Manager at Hotel & Suites Le Dauphin Quebec, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Dear guest,

We thank you for taking time to add your comments on TripAdvisor.

We are please to know that you enjoyed the courtesy of the staff, the room amenities and the healthy breakfast buffet as well.

It will be a pleasure to welcome you again when you'll come back to Quebec City.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

783 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    456
    263
    50
    10
    4
See reviews for
406
230
21
53
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2014

We were passing through Quebec City and found this hotel. It is located no where near any of the attractions and is placed right beside a busy highway. Our room, as well as several others, had a window which looked not outside but into the play area and pool. No natural light, air and everyone could look directly into our room. The shuttle to old downtown runs once in the morning and returns in the afternoon. The best the staff could offer was directions. The "gym" had two stationary bikes which did not work at all and a treadmill which also seemed not to be working. The hallway and also our room had a strong unpleasant odor (wet carpet in a bathroom smell). The rooms are basic and the heated floors did not work at all. If you are planning to stay for a vacation book something closer to downtown and enjoy all this wonderful city has to offer. Do NOT waste your time with this hotel!

Green Features: None! All bathrooms use hand towels as a one time use! This is not an environmentally friendly hotel!
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Jayson T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mnadeau, Manager at Hotel & Suites Le Dauphin Quebec, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Dear guest,

we would like to thank you for taking your time to write your comment.

The hotel is located near the highway and nearby main attractions and activities in Quebec city. You rent the last room available by internet for your last stay. We always specify to our guest there is no natural light in this room and a view on a play area at the moment of reservation. We didn't have time to reach you this day. You made your check-in a few minutes later. This room is very quiet because the play area and access to swimming pool is closed between 9PM to 9 AM. The blackout curtains allow you privacy. We apologized for the misunderstanding situation.

In the gym the bikes and treadmill are functionnals. Our staff can help you to operate the equipement. It's our goal to provide the best service to each guest.

Our rooms offer many amenities to meet our guests expectations.

Of course we want to apologize for this situation. It would be a pleasure for me to talk to you because I want your complete satisfaction and what else I can do for you. You can write me mnadeau@dauphinquebec.com or call me 418-688-3076 ( 7801).
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Alamos, New Mexico
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2014

We stayed for 8 days and not a single problem. The Staff was excellent! Breakfast was nice. It is a fairly new hotel so every thing is clean and shiny. They have play room in addition to a pool and playground for kids. If you have small kids I highly recommend. The location is great 10ms to anywhere and lots of restaurants around.

Room Tip: suites are much better
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank skirmizi2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cviens, General Manager at Hotel & Suites Le Dauphin Quebec, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Dear Guest,

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay at Le Dauphin Quebec Hotel & Suites.

It is our goal to provide our guests with the best possible service and in order to do that, it is necessary to get feedback from you.

This is why we would like to thank you for taking a minute of your time to write a review and to give us your very good comments regarding your recent long stay.

We really hope to see you again in a near future,

Caroline Viens
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2014

OK stay. Very close to the highway.
Breakfast was fine. Timmies next door.
Computer in the room and free wi-fi.

Currently constructing an addition on the West side.
May wish to avoid until the work is completed.

Average but cheap Chinese buffet nearby (Tomas Tam).
Lots of big box shopping on the North side of the highway.

Room Tip: Stay at the far East side away from the construction
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank T B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cviens, General Manager at Hotel & Suites Le Dauphin Quebec, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Dear guest,

We thank you for taking time to add your comments on TripAdvisor.

We are please to know that you enjoyed the computer in the room during your stay.

It will be a pleasure to welcome you again when you'll come back to Quebec City.

Caroline Viens
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
132 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2014 via mobile

Good varied breakfast, nice warm pool, and clean rooms. We were able to use this as a base for traveling into the old city. At night there were suitable food options within a short driving distance. The staff were friendly. A good family spot.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank chrispbridgen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cviens, General Manager at Hotel & Suites Le Dauphin Quebec, responded to this review, 12 July 2014
Dear Guest,

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay at Le Dauphin Quebec Hotel & Suites.

It is our goal to provide our guests with the best possible service and in order to do that, it is necessary to get feedback from you.

This is why we would like to thank you for taking a minute of your time to write a review and to give us your very good comments regarding our friendly staff and the clean room.

We really hope to see you again in a near future,

Caroline Viens
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2014

This hotel is conveniently located off the highway and has a number of restaurants closeby. Only 10 minutes drive from Old Quebec and all the tourist locations.
Free wi-fi and a computer in the room. The mattresses were really good for someone like me with lower back issues. My main problem in a hotel is mattress quality and this one has been the best so far. Rooms are spacious with queen beds instead of double. We booked a room with 2 queen beds for the 4 of us (children 13 & 16), very comfortable. Bathroom is beautiful and very clean.
Staff is great, even though they are primarily French speaking we had no trouble communicating in English. Free breakfast is awesome and very elaborate, nothing like those cheap free breakfast hotels. A variety of teas and coffees plus juices are free in the lobby all day long. Very family friendly.
Over all, a great value for the money.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Tulips888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cviens, General Manager at Hotel & Suites Le Dauphin Quebec, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Dear guest,

We thank you for taking time to add your comments on TripAdvisor.

We are please to know that you enjoyed the location, the courtesy of the staff, the computer in the room and the healthy breakfast buffet as well.

It will be a pleasure to welcome you again when you'll come back to Quebec City.

Caroline Viens
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moncton
Level Contributor
32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2014

After 15 hours of driving, my coworker and I were exhausted arriving to this hotel. Somehow the reservations agent didn't understand two beds for two people because we arrived and our reservation was made for a lovely room that had one bed, and one pullout bed (which was extremely squeaky and uncomfortable, not to mention not what we were looking for on a business trip). While the bathroom was beautiful, the bathtub was disgusting and was filled with the previous guests hair and soap on the bottom and on the sides of the tub. The staff were super friendly upon our arrival, but could not change our reservation as the hotel was full (which was understandable because it was during the festival d'ete, but still extremely unfortunate for us). We also weren't informed that the hotel was undergoing renovations, which would have been nice to know before a business stay.

All in all, the staff were super friendly and as helpful as they could be. Unfortunately there was a misunderstanding with the reservation which turned our experience sour as well as the dirty, hairy tub.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank eastcoast90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cviens, General Manager at Hotel & Suites Le Dauphin Quebec, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Dear guest,

We want to apologize for the misunderstanding during your reservation yesterday and we met the person who did your reservation to get more details about that situation because we do not want it to happen again but it is clearly a misunderstanding.

When you called, you asked for a room for 2 persons and we mentioned that you were lucky because there was only one room left, a corporate suite. During the reservation, we didn’t get the information that it was for two collegues for business and not a couple. We are sorry about because it was really important for you. We were really fully booked last night.

We noticed that you enjoyed our courteous staff who apologized upon your arrival and booked for you a Junior room with 2 Queens sizes beds for this evening. We are happy to welcome you again tonight and we are sure that you will enjoy your second night.

I met the housekeeping manager and her staff in training (for the summer) this morning regarding the cleaning of the bath because it is our priority to offer the best service possible to every guest and for every stay. Our guests keep telling us how they appreciated the cleanliness of our rooms.

We offered you yesterday to clean your bathroom again as soon as you mentioned it to the front desk but you decline the offer. We understand that you wanted to rest after a long drive.

Since the beginning of the expansion work of the hotel, we did not have any complaints, even from the rooms near of the renovation. The renovations are located outside of the hotel and take place only during the day. We maintain all our services during the renovation. Your suite and your room for tonight are really far from the renovation. Did you heard noise coming from the renovation in your room?

Of course we want to apologize and your complete satisfaction is our top priority. It would be a pleasure for me to talk to you because I want you to enjoy your stay and see what else I can do for you.

You can write to me at cviens@dauphinquebec.com or call me at 418-688-3076 (7800).

Best regards

Caroline Viens
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Quebec City hotels
4.9 mi away
Best Western Premier Hotel l'Aristocrate
0.4 mi away
Hotel & Suites Normandin Quebec
Hotel & Suites Normandin Quebec
#17 of 101 in Quebec City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 570 reviews
3.9 mi away
Fairmont Le Chateau Frontenac
Fairmont Le Chateau Frontenac
#15 of 101 in Quebec City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,035 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Best Western Plus City Centre/Centre-Ville
5.1 mi away
Super 8 Quebec City
Super 8 Quebec City
#45 of 101 in Quebec City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 498 reviews
4.3 mi away
Hotel Cofortel
Hotel Cofortel
#20 of 101 in Quebec City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 494 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel & Suites Le Dauphin Quebec? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel & Suites Le Dauphin Quebec

Property: Hotel & Suites Le Dauphin Quebec
Address: 400 Rue Marais, Quebec City, Quebec G1M 3R1, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Quebec > Quebec City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Quebec City
#9 Best Value Hotel in Quebec City
#20 Family Hotel in Quebec City
#22 Romantic Hotel in Quebec City
#39 Business Hotel in Quebec City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel & Suites Le Dauphin Quebec 3*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our newly renovated hotel is well located, 10 minutes from Old Quebec, from The Relais ski resort and 5 minutes from the Galerie de la Capitale shopping center, with many restaurants nearby... Our friendly staff is waiting for you... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Agoda, Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel & Suites Le Dauphin Quebec reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel And Suites Le Dauphin Quebec
Hotel Le Dauphin
Hotel & Suites Le Dauphin Quebec Quebec City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing