We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good value” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel & Suites Le Dauphin Quebec

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel & Suites Le Dauphin Quebec
Ranked #21 of 101 Hotels in Quebec City
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
56 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Good value”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2014

We stayed at this hotel from August 5 to August 8. This hotel was difficult to rate in the way that some things were amazing, and others were just so-so - hence the rating. The complimentary buffet breakfast is better than some of the continental fare you see at other hotels, and there is a good selection: pancakes, waffles, fresh fruit, yogourt, toast, pastries, cereals, and hard boiled eggs were the main dishes. I loved that they had their juice/pop machine and coffee/hot chocolate machine open 24/7 - often after a day of touring the old city, we would come back for a drink of orange juice, apple juice, iced tea or water. The room was large and clean, and inside the hotel we could not hear the goings-on of others, so it seemed quiet in that way. The so-so things: for our room, we received soap, lotion and shampoo the first day, and no new soap or other toiletries the next days (I have dry hands and so went through the hand lotion very quickly). The pool was small and unfortunately too deep for our children to touch, and without floaties/life jackets it meant that we had to carry them around. So pack accordingly if you have small children (Grade 2 and under) who can't swim well. Its location is right beside a busy highway, which we faced. One set of earplugs were provided, which I claimed, but my husband had a difficult time getting to sleep with the noise of the road. I would stay again and would also recommend it, but with those caveats.

Room Tip: Ask for a room not facing the highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank aabd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mnadeau, Manager at Hotel & Suites Le Dauphin Quebec, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Dear guest,

we want to thank you to take your time to share your comments on Trip Advisor. We are please to know that you enjoyed the breakfast buffet and the coffee and jiuce station available 24h/24h.
In each room the soap, shampoo and amenities are remplaced each day. A follow-up was made with the maid service to know what happened during your stay. The swimming pool has 4 feet deep. Parental supervision is required. There are also water games outside the pool for children. On reservation you can asked for a room on the opposite side of the highway wich is more quiet.

We really hope to see you again in a near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

760 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    437
    261
    48
    10
    4
See reviews for
391
224
20
53
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Trenton, Canada
Level Contributor
160 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2014

We stayed at this hotel just last week and it was a very nice hotel. The rooms were spacious and very clean. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The offered a buffet breakfast which was very well laid out. There was lots to offer for a couple of mornings that we were there. I cannot say if they change the menu as we were there only a couple of days. The breakfast staff all had uniforms which added to the class of this hotel. I would go back again and would recommend this hotel

Room Tip: All rooms are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dperronmallette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cviens, General Manager at Hotel & Suites Le Dauphin Quebec, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Dear guest

We are verry happy that you took time to give us your comments and suggestions.

In order to offer the best possible service to our guest we enjoy getting feedback from you.

This is why we would like to thank you for taking a minute of your time to write a review and to give us your great comments regarding our helpful staff, the spacious rooms and the free healthy breakfast buffet.

We hope to welcome you again in a near future.

Caroline Viens
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Catharines, Canada
Level Contributor
63 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2014

My wife and I stayed here with our two dogs on a move across the country. It's easy to get to from the highway, and seems to be in an area with some good food choices (we got there late at night, so basically everything was closed).
Since we were there with our dogs, we were on the first floor, and they put us next to a door leading directly outside so that it would be easy to take them out when we needed to. They also provided a small dog bed (a nice gesture, not enough for a 75lb Lab, but our 40lb cross liked it), a food and water dish, and a little treat bag. The hotel is right next to the highway, so the dogs got spooked by traffic a couple times when we had them outside, but once we were inside, I don't think we ever noticed any traffic noise. There was also at least one other dog there while we were, and I don't think we ever heard it either.
The room itself is quite nice, with a good bed, good linens, provided computer, free (I think) wifi, and a ridiculously nice bathroom and shower. Honestly, I'd stay here again just because the bathroom was so nice.
The provided breakfast was nothing special, mostly just pastries, but the complimentary 24 hour juice bar is a great little feature, one that my wife and I took full advantage of.
Generally I try to stay away from one-off, non-branded hotels, but I'm glad we gave this one a chance, and I'd be more than happy to stay here again.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Zife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cviens, General Manager at Hotel & Suites Le Dauphin Quebec, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Dear Guest,

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay at Le Dauphin Quebec Hotel & Suites.

It is our goal to provide our guests with the best possible service and in order to do that, it is necessary to get feedback from you.

This is why we would like to thank you for taking a minute of your time to write a review and to give us your very good comments regarding your recent stay.

We really hope to see you again in a near future,

Caroline Viens
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2014

Excellent and well run hotel, a short ten minute drive to a huge parking garage ($18 per day), just on the border of the old city, (Place Youville). Hotel rooms are very big with awesome amenities (computer, free wireless, microwave, kuerig coffee maker, safe, etc) Huge breakfast served with hard boiled eggs the main protein. Hotel desk has tons of preprinted directions to everywhere you would want to go to in the area. All employees are very friendly and helpful. A great restaurant in the area (Couchon Lignue?) was recommended to us and we LOVED it. HIghly recommended hotel!!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gene Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mnadeau, Manager at Hotel & Suites Le Dauphin Quebec, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Dear guest,

We thank you for taking time to add your comments on TripAdvisor.

We are please to know that you enjoyed the customer service, the room and the breakfast buffet.

It will be a pleasure to welcome you again when you'll come back to Quebec City.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miramichi, Canada
Level Contributor
30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2014

We stayed for three nights beginning on July 31st 2014 and had the jr suite for a family of four. The rooms were clean, spacious and no carpets. The bathrooom had both a jet bath tub and full shower with rain spout from ceiling ... very nice! The breakfast was fantastic with plenty of options and routinely replenished when things were empty. The man on cleanup was very friendly and a great smile to start your day. The staff at the breakfast were often seen joking and laughing which is a true sign of great work atmosphere for staff - must have a strong managerial team.

The hotel itself is easy to find right off the highway and is 15-20 minutes from Old Quebec depending on traffic and 25 minutes from Val Cartier. I would also recommend eating at Scores 5 minutes as we had a great meal at this restaurant. The pool itself is small but ideal for young children. There is also a small play set outside for children as well. The cost was reasonable - 700 for a 3 night stay including free breakfast. I would stay here again.

Room Tip: The hotel is going under construction ask to have a room at the opposite end of construction. They a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ComeauTeam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mnadeau, Manager at Hotel & Suites Le Dauphin Quebec, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Dear guest,

We are very happy that you took time to give us your comments.

In order to offer the best possible service to our guest we enjoy getting feedback from you. This is why we would like to thank you for taking a minute of your time to write a review and to give us your great comment.

It will be a pleasure to welcome you again when you will come back to Quebec city!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elmsdale, Canada
Level Contributor
27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2014

We stayed at this hotel for one night in July. The staff is very friendly and the hotel is clean even though there is renovations being done. The breakfast was excellent with a good variety to choose from. I really liked that there was coffee and juice available at all times free of charge. This hotel is also a short drive to old Quebec and there is instructions on how to go there available at the front desk.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kelly D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cviens, General Manager at Hotel & Suites Le Dauphin Quebec, responded to this review, 3 August 2014
Dear guest,

We thank you for taking time to add your comments on TripAdvisor.

We are please to know that you enjoyed the location, the courtesy of the staff, the availability of free coffee and juices and the healthy breakfast buffet as well.

It will be a pleasure to welcome you again when you'll come back to Quebec City.

Caroline Viens
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
French River, Canada
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2014

From check in to check out a remarkable pleasant stay. All of the establishment is spic N span clean. Beautiful large room, very comfy kingsize bed. Bathroom had only a shower, reason why I gare only 4 stars, I like a tub as needed after a long day travelling or visiting. Very well located, only minutes away from old Québec city sector, yet very close to very large shopping malls (on a rainy day you appreciate these). Large selection in the all you can eat bkfst, I appreciated the very healthy selections at no extra cost. Plus the 24h tea-coffee-beverage station, at no additional cost. Nice pool and kiddy water park. All in all a great deal!

Green Features: I really appreciated the conservative approach in towels and linens. Bkfst dishes are real dishes, not throw away type.
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nicole E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cviens, General Manager at Hotel & Suites Le Dauphin Quebec, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Dear guest,

We thank you for taking time to add your comments on TripAdvisor.

We are please to know that you enjoyed your stay, the breakfast buffet and that the hotel is well located.

It will be a pleasure to welcome you again when you'll come back to Quebec City.

Caroline Viens
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Quebec City hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel & Suites Normandin Quebec
Hotel & Suites Normandin Quebec
#16 of 101 in Quebec City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 562 reviews
4.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Hotel l'Aristocrate
0.5 mi away
Grand Times Hotel
Grand Times Hotel
#49 of 101 in Quebec City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 293 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Super 8 Quebec City
Super 8 Quebec City
#46 of 101 in Quebec City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 489 reviews
4.2 mi away
Hotel Cofortel
Hotel Cofortel
#20 of 101 in Quebec City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 482 reviews
2.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS City Centre/Centre-Ville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel & Suites Le Dauphin Quebec? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel & Suites Le Dauphin Quebec

Property: Hotel & Suites Le Dauphin Quebec
Address: 400 rue Marais, Quebec City, Quebec G1M 3R1, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Quebec > Quebec City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Quebec City
#20 Family Hotel in Quebec City
#22 Romantic Hotel in Quebec City
#39 Business Hotel in Quebec City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel & Suites Le Dauphin Quebec 3*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our newly renovated hotel is well located, 10 minutes from Old Quebec, from The Relais ski resort and 5 minutes from the Galerie de la Capitale shopping center, with many restaurants nearby... Our friendly staff is waiting for you... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel & Suites Le Dauphin Quebec reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel And Suites Le Dauphin Quebec
Hotel Le Dauphin
Hotel & Suites Le Dauphin Quebec Quebec City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing