We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,023)
Filter reviews
1,023 results
Traveller rating
587
341
71
16
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
587
341
71
16
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews busy highway juice machine free laundry tim hortons minute drive old city water games dvd player boiled eggs microwave and fridge small pool hot chocolate hot items yogurt internet access nice bathroom excellent hotel
Filter
Updating list...
39 - 44 of 1,023 reviews
Reviewed 21 June 2018

First time at Le Dauphin. Very impressed!. Updated clean room, clever little things like the DND sign and the complimentary sleeping eye covers. Staff was very kind and professional. Complimentary breakfast includes scrambled eggs, baked beans, and creton, all a staple in Quebec for breakfast!

Highly recommend for business or vacation and will be asking my company to use this place again!

Room Tip: Rooms at the back are quieter.
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank bonniel772
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Relations_Client, Responsable des relations clients at Hotel & Suites Le Dauphin Quebec, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2018

Wow! It is so good to read you! We love to take care of everyone who stays in our hotel. We really want you to have a good time. That is why you will always be welcomed with a smile, you will always have a clean and comfortable room, you will always have a good night kit that will wait for you on your bed and you will always enjoy a delicious breakfast. :-) When we read your review we really have the feeling of «mission accomplished».

Thank you so much for sharing your impressions of your stay. We hope to see you again soon!
Myriam Boucher, communications assistant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2018

Nice hotel, good location, nearby everything and easy access.... downside is that there is carpet in the room, the bathroom is updated with all that you need, they also got heated floor in the bathroom

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank richardX1680CF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Relations_Client, Responsable des relations clients at Hotel & Suites Le Dauphin Quebec, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2018

Thank you for sharing your appreciation of your stay with us. We really want to make every stay as pleasant as possible. We are happy to know that you enjoyed our comfortable and well-equipped rooms. There are only 3 rooms that have a carpet flooring. The next time you will be staying at our hotel do not hesitate to ask for a room with hypoallergenic flooring. You will have a good night's sleep for sure. We hope to see you again soon! :-) - Myriam Boucher, communications assistant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2018 via mobile

We always stay there when going to Quebec. Rooms are good, clean and breakfast is great. No parking or internet fee. The kids enjoy the pool! It is a nice place when you have kids and you are on budget!

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
Thank Gaelle P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Relations_Client, Responsable des relations clients at Hotel & Suites Le Dauphin Quebec, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2018

Thank you Gaelle for this perfect 5 and for your good words. We are more than happy to be your place in Quebec City. It is an honor to be a part of the good memories your build with your family each time you are in vacation in the area. We can not wait to see you again! :-) - Myriam Boucher, communications assistant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2018 via mobile

Loved our stay here! Breakfast was good but what we loved was the free drinks throughout the day. Orange, Apple, lemon tea, hot chocolate, varieties of tea and coffee (all great quality). The room too had the a coffee machine with pods. Another thing that was well done was the bathroom fixtures. We also enjoyed the small but nice swimming pool. Last but not the least some of my garments were taken away by cleaning staff with the towels but they located and returned them the next morning. 5 stars!

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
2  Thank aaarveee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Relations_Client, Responsable des relations clients at Hotel & Suites Le Dauphin Quebec, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2018

Awesome! Thank you so much for sharing your appreciation of your stay. We always do our best to make every stay as pleasant as possible. It will be a pleasure to welcome you again the next time you are in the area. - Myriam Boucher, communications assistant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2018

Rooms are nice and clean and the location is excellent. I have stayed here numerous times and I always leave satisfied. The price is reasonable and the continental breakfast is fantastic. I like that there is always coffee and fruit juices available at all times.

Room Tip: Different quality pillows a bit too soft.
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank crpotvin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Relations_Client, Responsable des relations clients at Hotel & Suites Le Dauphin Quebec, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2018

It is such an honor to be your "go to hotel". We are proud to offer comfortable, clean and well-equipped rooms to our guests. As you said, there is nothing like starting a new day with a delicious breakfast. It is even more fantastic when it is included with your reservation! :-) We can not wait to welcome you again! - Myriam Boucher, communications assistant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews