We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Got what we paid for”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Littoral - Hotel & Spa
Ranked #27 of 100 Hotels in Quebec City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 May 2014

We got a really great price on hotwire, but be warned the hotwire rooms are not like those pictured on the hotel website. The room was clean and basic with two double beds. The mattresses were extremely hard, but that was not an issue for us. There were no side tables next to one of the beds. The furnishings and television were dated. And for a place that calls itself a spa, the toiletries were sub-par. The room was very clean, though there were stains on the carpet.

The location is a bit odd, right off a highway ramp, but convenient by car to the old city. There are chain restaurants in the area (by car) like Normandin, Chez Ashton, St Hubert and Tim Hortons, but not much else going on in the area.

We probably would not opt to stay here again, but were happy with what we got for the price we paid.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank raku
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jonathan H, Owner at Littoral - Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2014

Dear Raku,

Thanks for your comment.

There are more details about them:

- Hotwire: When we reserve a room on Hotwire, this a Secret Hotel, so we don't know what is the Hotel name at all. And of course, it is not possible to choose the room type. The rooms that we sold on Hotwire are habitually our Popular | 1 Queen and our Comfortable | 2 double beds. Those rooms has been built between 2005 and 2007. We are right now doing an update of all of them (we do a floor by a time). I'm sorry to know that those rooms were not what you were expected;

- Location: You're right to say that our location is convenient to get to OId Quebec. In fact, we are in Beauport area of Quebec City (5 minutes drive from Old Quebec and Montmorency Fall).

I'm sorry that your stay was not what you were expincting for. We hope that you had enjoyed your activities in Quebec City.

Thanks for your time.

Littoralement,


Jonathan,
Co-Owner, Auberge du Littoral - Hotel & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (823)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

266 - 272 of 823 reviews

Reviewed 14 March 2014

We stayed at this Hotel during our short stay in Quebec City. The staff was very friendly and the room clean and comfortable. I can only recommend this Hotel to anyone in the region. Breakfast at the Hotel gave as a great start into the new day.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Adrian G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jonathan H, Owner at Littoral - Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2014

Dear Adrian_can,

Thanks for your beautiful reviews about our Hotel & Spa!

Our front desk team will be knowledge of them. I'm sure they will appreciate!

Thanks to recommend our place. It is very appreciated!

We hope to welcome you here for your future stay in Québec City!

Thanks again,


Jonathan,
Co-Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2014

We stayed in this hotel for three nights. Service and quality are excellent. The location is amazing: 5 minutes drive from the Old Town Quebec, 5 minute drive from the Montmorency Falls, and 20 minutes drive from the Mont-Saint-Anne ski area. There are plenty of restaurants in a walking distance from the hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank TheLittleBeeNYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jonathan H, Propriétaire at Littoral - Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2014

Dear TheLittleBeeNYC,

Thanks a lot for those beautiful comments about our Hotel & Spa!

We are very happy to read that you enjoyed your experience in our place!

We will be happy to welcome you in the future!

Thanks again!

Regards,


Jonathan,
Co-Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2014

I stayed here for a conference in Quebec City and I will be back for sure. The staff is genuinely helpful and the hotel is in a great location. I also used the spa services for a mani/pedi and the health centre staff were great. Excellent for families or professionals!

Room Tip: Suite with panoramic view of the river and Old city
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SammyMartiny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jonathan H, Propriétaire at Littoral - Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2014

Dear Mrs. Martin,

Thanks a lot for those comments!

I'm happy to see that you had enjoyed your business stay in our Hotel & Spa. We are just 5 minutes drive from the Convention Center!

I'm glad to see as well that you had enjoyed the spa services!

We hope to welcome you here for your next stay in beautiful Québec City!

Thanks again!

Regards,


Jonathan,
Co-Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2013

Don't get me wrong, the upgrades in this hotel or the extension (not sure what was done) is a very nice touch, yet for the additional $15.00 a night for the upgraded rooms are not quite worth it. The room which we received was on the 1st floor. Most of the lighting was not completed and a lot of the fixtures were missing. The room was nice overall but it was our poor decision for not asking for a floor higher up as we did not realize the highway exit is right by the hotel and for the entire night all we were awaken too was the sound of constant snow plows. (we came on the worst night of the year btw on Dec 15/2013) I would stay here again providing next time I pay for an upgraded room lets hope the room is actually completed.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bradr879
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jonathan H, Propriétaire at Littoral - Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 27 December 2013

Dear Guest,

Thanks for your comments!

You're right to say that our rooms have been upgraded! They have been built/renovated on August 2013. We're sorry for the lighting of your room; we are changing the lighting for a new LED lighting! Your room was probably under this process. We're sorry that we didn't mention you this upon your arrival.

We are just next by an entrance/exit of the 440 highway, you're right. Habitually, there is no trafic noise at all because this is not a busy highway. But, during a snowstorm, noise from the snow removal trucks can unfortunately happens. This is winter in Quebec City!

I'm glad to read that you expect to come back in our place!

Thanks again and see you soon!

Regards,


Jonathan,
Co-Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 days ago
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank sylviecQ2361OI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Equipe_du_Littoral, Owner at Littoral - Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 days ago
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Cyrilmothe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Quebec City hotels
0.5 mi away
N Hotel Quebec
N Hotel Quebec
#22 of 100 in Quebec City
342 reviews
9.1 mi away
Hotel Cofortel
Hotel Cofortel
#24 of 100 in Quebec City
572 reviews
8.5 mi away
Hotel Sepia
Hotel Sepia
#23 of 100 in Quebec City
504 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.4 mi away
Best Western Premier Hotel l'Aristocrate
4.9 mi away
Hotel & Suites Le Dauphin Quebec
Hotel & Suites Le Dauphin Quebec
#19 of 100 in Quebec City
894 reviews
3.9 mi away
Auberge Aux Deux Lions
Auberge Aux Deux Lions
#4 of 100 in Quebec City
1,007 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Littoral - Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Littoral - Hotel & Spa

Address: 3710, boul. Ste-Anne, Quebec City, Quebec G1E 3M3, Canada
Region: Canada > Quebec > Quebec City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Quebec City
#4 Spa Hotel in Quebec City
#20 Business Hotel in Quebec City
#33 Romantic Hotel in Quebec City
Price Range: £51 - £105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Littoral - Hotel & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Close to everything. Hotel in Quebec City. Easily accessible hotel only 5 km from Old Quebec, Montmorency Falls, the Island of Orleans, and close to many restaurants. A few steps from the bicycle path and 15 minutes from St. Anne de Beaupre, the Littoral - Hotel & Spa is at the heart of Quebec City’s attractions. Centered on you. Lodging, massage therapy, cafe, meeting. The rooms, suites and touristic condo for rent, the Massage Therapy Centre, the Internet Cafe, and free on-site parking are all elements that will make your stay in Quebec City a unique experience. "Combining proximity and a sense of well-being with the friendliness of a family business, you will be pleasantly surprised by the warm ambiance awaiting you at the Littoral - Hotel & Spa. The Littoral's team will guide you with enthusiasm throughout your stay in Quebec City." ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Littoral - Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Auberge Du Littoral Hotel Quebec City
Littoral - Hotel & Spa Quebec/Quebec City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing