We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good surprise for the price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Littoral - Hotel & Spa
Ranked #28 of 100 Hotels in Quebec City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 June 2014

We spent two nights at this hotel and were very happy with what we found there. The hotel is not far away by car to Old City. Breakfast is good for a reasonable price. The staff is courteous and efficient. Our room was clean, spacious and recently renovated. Not a bad one for what we paid!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MMLL_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jonathan H, Owner at Littoral - Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Dear MMLL_13,

Thanks a lot for this nice comment about our Hotel & Spa!

You're right to say that we are not far from Old Quebec. In fact, we are 5 minutes drive from Old Quebec and Montmorency Fall!

The breakfast served 24h a day is $8.25 CAD taxes included per person. I'm happy to read that you had enjoyed it!

I will let know my teams about your beautiful comments regarding them!

We hope to welcome you in our place another day!

Thanks again!

Littoralement,


Jonathan Hamel,
Co-Owner | jonathan.hamel@aubergedulittoral.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (822)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

255 - 261 of 822 reviews

Reviewed 27 June 2014

A family of five (2 adults and 3 children) from Australia stayed here.
Johnathan was very helpful to deal with to book this hotel on the internet and over the phone.
This hotel is a few kilometers outside the Quebec City. The receptionist was very helpful in guiding us where to park our car just outside the old town next to Rue St Jean. It was very convenient.
There his a small shopping centre and Maxi supermarket about 1 km from the hotel.
Food out jets close by.
Quite expensive, but the Condo had beautiful views of the old town and water views.
Quite large and very convenient. They put a mattress on the floor in our bedroom and our 12 year old was happy with it. Plenty of wardrobe cabinets And storage space.
Quite modern and clean. Well serviced and very helpful staff. There is a shared laundry facility.
Would deffinately stay here again.
Thank you Jonathan and the staff.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 992STEVE_99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jonathan H, Owner at Littoral - Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

Dear 992STEVE_99,

Thanks a lot for your beautiful comments about our Hotel & Spa, specifically on our 4-Star Condo!

Condo: The Condo is consider like our Presidential Suite! I'm very happy that you had enjoyed the panoramic view on the St. Lawrence River and Old Quebec! You're right to say that the Condo is very large as well!

Location: You're right; we are just 5 minutes drive from Old Quebec, Montmorency Fall and Île d'Orléans! I hope you had a good time to those places!

Laundry: Yes, we do have a laundry on place just next by the front desk. It is about $4.50 to clean and to dry!

If you decide to come back in Quebec City, you're more than welcome in our place again!

Thanks again for your comment!

Regards,


Jonathan,
Co-Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

We enjoyed our stay here very much despite the fact the parking lot was being paved the day we left! Staff was extremely friendly and most helpful with suggestions and directions. Rooms were huge and very clean. We will definitely go back for a future visit!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DeltaMom1954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jonathan H, Owner at Littoral - Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2014

Dear DeltaMom1954,

A lot of thanks for your nice comments about our Hotel & Spa! We're happy to see that you had enjoyed your stay in our family business!

Parking: We're sorry about the inconvenience regarding the parking. I hope you did not have trouble to exit the parking. Now, the parking is finished and brand new!

Staff: Thanks a lot for your comments regarding our front desk team! I'm sure they will appreciated your comment!

Room: You're right to write that our rooms are huge! 75% of our rooms are pretty large! I'm happy to see that you had loved it!

We really hope to have the chance to welcome you back in our Hotel & Spa pretty soon!

Thanks again!

Regards,


Jonathan,
Co-Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

We got a great deal on this hotel through Hotwire and overall we were quite pleased.
The hotel is located about a 5 minute drive from Old Quebec and 5 minutes from Montmorency Falls. Both very easy to get to from the hotel. Along the main road that the hotel is on are several chain restaurants which are perfect to grab something to eat at the end of a long day sightseeing!
We stayed here for one night and really couldn't complain. The room had no decorations (grey walls and no pictures, etc), but was very modern. Everything was updated, the room had a microwave and a fridge. And most importantly, the room was perfectly clean! The staff was also very nice and friendly.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VicUpland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

My wife, grand daughter, and I spent 3 nights here during a visit to Quebec. This is a very reasonably priced hotel. The location is fantastic - 5 minute drive to the Old City, or a 5 minute drive to Morency Falls. Staff were extremely helpful and kind, assisting us w/ directions. ideas, and translations!
I really don't understand some of the negative reviews here. This is not the Ritz, nor is it priced as such. It is a clean room w/ comfortable furnishings - very nicely appointed. Yes, the reception area is in an old house - and it's a beautiful old house w/ large moldings and classic charm.
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and will gladly stay here again when we next visit "Le Petit Paris."

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ssuba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2014 via mobile

My friend & I stayed here for three nights while visiting Quebec . The hotel is situated next to the auto route ramp that provides easy access into the old city. It is also close to a variety of chain restaurants.

Construction was still going on around the property including the parking lot which was finished in time for us to check out. This meant we had to park at the back lot and walk to our building. We were given a room on the third floor "to help keep us away from construction notices". This didn't quite work out as crews arrived to work under our window at 6:00 am in the morning. A lot of machines and deliveries arrived shortly after. This was not too much of a bother as we were early risers anyway so we did not complain.

The room itself was Spartan. Color scheme is dark brown and white with only a small area of colour. We had two queen beds facing each other with a short deviding wall between for privacy. The wall had a tv on both sides. Only one worked. The other was not connected. The beds were very comfortable but quite firm.

The room comes with a single cup coffee brewer that uses k type pods of coffee which have to be obtained at the front desk. You get two free on the first night but you are charged $1. 50 thereafter. If you want free coffee in the morning you have to go down and get it at the front desk. Considering the price of the room we both thought this was really chinzy on the part of management. At best these pods would not cost more than those made for a keurig or tassimo machine

The service was good and the staff were friendly and bilingual . Over all our stay was pleasant but the rooms do need a little colour and wall decoration. They are quite depressing otherwise.

The construction was a big influence to the lower rating but I am sure it will be much better when work is completed.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank Doug M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

Our room was very spacious and modern. Great location to Old Town Quebec. Just 5 minutes. The reception people were very helpful on helping us get around and answered many questions for us.
We would return to this hotel again.

Room Tip: I think all rooms would be good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cathy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Quebec City hotels
0.5 mi away
N Hotel Quebec
N Hotel Quebec
#22 of 100 in Quebec City
342 reviews
9.1 mi away
Hotel Cofortel
Hotel Cofortel
#24 of 100 in Quebec City
572 reviews
8.5 mi away
Hotel Sepia
Hotel Sepia
#23 of 100 in Quebec City
503 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.4 mi away
Best Western Premier Hotel l'Aristocrate
4.9 mi away
Hotel & Suites Le Dauphin Quebec
Hotel & Suites Le Dauphin Quebec
#19 of 100 in Quebec City
894 reviews
3.9 mi away
Auberge Aux Deux Lions
Auberge Aux Deux Lions
#4 of 100 in Quebec City
1,007 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Littoral - Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Littoral - Hotel & Spa

Address: 3710, boul. Ste-Anne, Quebec City, Quebec G1E 3M3, Canada
Region: Canada > Quebec > Quebec City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Quebec City
#4 Spa Hotel in Quebec City
#20 Business Hotel in Quebec City
#33 Romantic Hotel in Quebec City
Price Range: £50 - £105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Littoral - Hotel & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Close to everything. Hotel in Quebec City. Easily accessible hotel only 5 km from Old Quebec, Montmorency Falls, the Island of Orleans, and close to many restaurants. A few steps from the bicycle path and 15 minutes from St. Anne de Beaupre, the Littoral - Hotel & Spa is at the heart of Quebec City’s attractions. Centered on you. Lodging, massage therapy, cafe, meeting. The rooms, suites and touristic condo for rent, the Massage Therapy Centre, the Internet Cafe, and free on-site parking are all elements that will make your stay in Quebec City a unique experience. "Combining proximity and a sense of well-being with the friendliness of a family business, you will be pleasantly surprised by the warm ambiance awaiting you at the Littoral - Hotel & Spa. The Littoral's team will guide you with enthusiasm throughout your stay in Quebec City." ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Littoral - Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Auberge Du Littoral Hotel Quebec City
Littoral - Hotel & Spa Quebec/Quebec City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing