We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Till we meet again”
Review of Hotel Le Vincent

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Le Vincent
Ranked #27 of 102 Hotels in Quebec City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 June 2011

We loved Auberge Le Vincent and are already making plans to return. The staff to a person was incredible Claude, Christian, Gilles, Jean Pierre and Julie. No question was ever left unanswered nor were we ever slighted for our rudimentary french speaking skills. In fact, we were gently tutored on all things Quebec, from impromtu history lessons to under the radar restaurants we should try. The room was spacious and comfortable for two adults and a teen.. And breakfast was delicious. Always ready with a coffee refill, while ne morning I was offered asparagus, unprompted, because the chef felt it was at its peak. As for location, the Ste Roche district had none of the tourist trappings that I like to routinely avoid. And, the 10 minute walk to the center of things was quite manageable. I give the Auberge Le Vincent my highest rating.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MassachusettsJim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (765)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

356 - 362 of 765 reviews

Reviewed 18 June 2011

We just returned from a week trip to Quebec City. We've never been there before and had no idea what to expect. We are an active couple and wanted a place where we could shop but also do fun outside activities such as bike riding, and hiking. Quebec City and it's surrounding areas provided us all that and more.
We always use Trip advisor before we book a trip and once again, we were not disappointed. We were looking for a B&B and picked Tripadvisor's #1 choice. Auberge Le Vincent. It's owner, Claude, made us feel so welcomed. We didn't really plan an itinerary, but he sat down with us and basically helped us plan our trip for the rest of the vacation. The Auberge itself is unbelievable. The rooms are modern with comfortable beds, beautiful bathrooms. I don't think I've ever stayed in a cleaner place. The bathroom was immaculate!. There is a small frig in the room as well as un upscale coffee maker.
Every morning, we were treated to the most delicious breakfast downstairs which was included in the price of the room. It was a made to order meal with freshly squeezed orange juice and lots of choices on the menu.
If you are looking for a comfortable, clean, friendly B&B, this is a great place to stay and Claude will help make your visit to Quebec City memorable.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank sudyjo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2011

We celebrated a big wedding anniversary at Claude's intimate hotel and we can only echo all the other raves here. Julie greeted us at the front desk by giving us an insider's guide to where to walk around the area and beyond, where to find delicious croissants, etc. The breakfast is wonderful--made-to-order and the hotel has nice touches throughout. Thanks again, Claude and staff!

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank andyBK_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2011

A small, botique hotel with around 15 rooms. We were greeted with enthusiasm, given excellent directions for sight-seeing and made comfortable. Steep stairs, but the duty manager did all the lifting. Our room was superb -really modern and we were so comfortable. Breakfast (included) is to die for- great choices from a menu. Location is just outside the walled city, but easy access and after a day on our feet really looked forward to returning. Restaurants a good walk away, cafes and food markets much closer. This hotel would have to have the friendliest and most helpful staff we've ever encountered. What a treasure.

Room Tip: Ask for room with a view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank argus23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2011

This must be the friendliest hotel I have ever visited. No request was too much trouble for the staff; for example, they worked tirelessly until they had found my luggage, which had been lost by an airline. Breakfast was quite superb, and the location of the hotel, the comfort of the rooms and value for money make this hotel the perfect choice in which to stay in Quebec City.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BulawayoZimtraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2011

This hotel is one of those unique finds. We stayed in room 8. The room was spotless and had a great in-room shower. The hotel is not located in the old city- which is fine, as it is just a short walk and it's good to be out of the touristy area. The service is outstanding, the owner takes the time to provide detailed recommendations about attractions and restaurants and will happily get reservations for you. Breakfast is included and is fantastic. Go to the Frontenac for drinks, but stay here instead.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank anoikis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2011

We arrived for a two night stay and were greeted in both a friendly and helpful manner. After traveling extensively, we were impressed with the quality of the room fittings and design (we stayed in room four). The recent renovations, with exposed brick work are both modern yet warm and welcoming at the same time. Our room had a lounge and the bed was very comfortable, we could not hear any noise from the other rooms or from the traffic.
The breakfast was both generous and delicious - with a number of options to select, this was by far the most impressive complimentary breakfast we had encountered on our trip.
Nothing was too much trouble- everyone we encountered was warm and friendly.
I can understand why other reviews have been so positive- this truly is terrific value for money. The cleanliness was impeccable and I would definitely stay here again and would highly recommend to others.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Briana1_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Quebec City hotels
Auberge Aux Deux Lions
#5 of 102 in Quebec City
985 reviews
Chateau Fleur de Lys - L'HOTEL
#7 of 102 in Quebec City
597 reviews
Le Manoir d'Auteuil
#2 of 102 in Quebec City
1,284 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Montcalm
C3 Hotel art de vivre
C3 Hotel art de vivre
#18 of 102 in Quebec City
499 reviews
Maison du Fort
#3 of 102 in Quebec City
785 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Le Vincent? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Le Vincent

Address: 295, rue Saint-Vallier Est, Quebec City, Quebec G1K 3P5, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Quebec > Quebec City
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Quebec City
#7 Business Hotel in Quebec City
#11 Romantic Hotel in Quebec City
Price Range: £85 - £162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Le Vincent 3.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Auberge Le Vincent urban inn is a 4 Star Hotel where historic style and contemporary design are in perfect harmony. Located in the center town of Quebec City’s, Auberge Le Vincent is your gateway to the Old Capital. Here you will find easy access to all attractions and services. Old Quebec, museums, Parliament, train station, bus, are all just steps away from the inn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Le Vincent reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Auberge Le Vincent Hotel Quebec City
Auberge Le Vincent Quebec City
Hotel Le Vincent Quebec/Quebec City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing