We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic, unique, extremely welcoming”
Review of Hotel Le Vincent

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Le Vincent
Ranked #28 of 101 Hotels in Quebec City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 June 2013

We stayed at Auberge Le Vincent during our May visit to Quebec City, and will not hesitate to book it again or recommend. The rooms are nice, clean, and charming. As other reviewers have pointed out, the lobby is also unique and a terrific place where they serve breakfast in the morning. What really puts this little boutique hotel above, though, is the great staff. They are unfailingly friendly, helpful, and accommodating. This may seem a little ways from the Old City; but if you're looking to really experience QC and not just a brush with the tourist experience, this is a great location. Rue St-Joseph is very close and, heading west, you'll find an area that feels like the next great neighborhood for locals. Le Nektar has exceptionally good coffee and a nice vibe. A bit further up and across the street, L'Affaire est Ketchup is exceptionally well done food by a talented young staff. And further on around the corner where St-Joseph ends is Pied Bleu, a fantastic, inviting spot I'd recommend for a delicious and generous lunch. And even closer on St-Joseph is Le Café des Clocher Penche, upscale and not as casual but no doubt part of what's spurred the area's growth.
Sure, St-Joseph can feel slightly sketchy when you head east; there are still some decent shops and other spots. It feels a bit more transitional in places, but for anyone used to urban spaces, that goes with the territory.
Regardless, Le Vincent is in a great area that is in no way sketchy, with transit right nearby, too.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank WritinFoodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (776)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

232 - 238 of 776 reviews

Reviewed 10 June 2013

We stayed at Le Vincent for three nights - had initially booked a different hotel, but after reading TripAdvisor reviews, changed to Le Vincent. Le Vincent is within easy walking distance of the Old City as well as the train station. Lots of restaurants in the area. Staff were all very accommodating. Antonio (the proprietor) was especially accommodating..., my wife has significant food allergies, Antonio accommodated her needs/restrictions very nicely. Thanks Antonio! Great breakfasts (I had a crepe every day). Our room was, clean, spacious (two queen size beds) and quite soundproof (we were in Room #1 on the main floor). We enjoyed the van Gogh motif throughout. We would stay there again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LEG553
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2013

Recently in Quebec City we chose this hotel, what a nice experience. We pulled our car up to the front door and before we got out of the car we were greeted by David and helped with our bags. The lobby is very cool with a sitting area, front desk and breakfast section. It is on three levels with no elevator but the staff overcompensate for this by helping with your bags. The breakfast is wonderful - substantial and beautifully presented, you have a choice of several items.

We asked about restaurant recommendations, and there were many close by. There are two very trendy areas one about 4 blocks up

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2013

We chose this hotel for most of our Quebec City visit, based on Tripadvisor reviews. We were so glad we did! The service was excellent, the staff were available at all times and seemed genuinely happy to help (spoke English fluently and didn't laugh at my French!). Diego and Antonio were the people we dealt with most, very accommodating, and charming. The breakfasts were wonderful, between my husband and I we tried almost all of them (there were 8 choices, we stayed 6 days). Our favorite was the ham, cheese, and veggie omelet, but they were all good. Great value, the breakfast was included in the room price.

The room was just like the photo (we stayed in room 10), actually better I think. Hard to get a feel for the room using the online photos. The glass shower looks out into the room, but there are blinds that can be closed for privacy. Bathroom was spotless, nice toiletries (not keen on the shampoo in the shower, but just personal preferences), moisturizer smelled delicious :) Housekeeping came in daily to change towels, tidy etc.

The location is not in Old Quebec, a little bit of a walk. I suggest you figure out the buses right away, very convenient and inexpensive. If you walk, note there is an elevator (free) to get you up to the top of the first "level" of the hill. It was on our map, but we didn't spot it right away. Be aware of the elevator hours, though. The elevator building has a little store on the bottom level and is not open 24 hours. Coming back from Old Quebec is no problem, as it is downhill and you've probably had some good wine with your meal :)

Definitely would recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 10, on the top floor. No elevator but not too bad of a walk up the stairs. Spaciou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ann Marie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2013

We only spent a night in this hotel, but really enjoyed it. The parking was included. The location was okay, and though it isn't in the old Quebec, it is really close to it. Also, the room was nicely decorated, quiet and had a good size. The staff was professionnal and the breakfast tasted good. You can also rent movies for free at the hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Yoopi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2013

A very well run hotel offering lovely rooms which have been well thought out. Everything you would expect of a quality hotel and more! Free Wi-Fi, free DVD rental, great breakfast, cappuccino machine, plenty of power sockets, great shower! We stayed in room 6 and I've attached photos. All of the hotel staff are extremely helpful and friendly and would have no hesitation in recommending it. A worthy winner.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ob1knbxtrail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2013

This is a very cool, artsy inn with incredibly friendly and accomodating staff. We tried several of the 8 breakfast choices...each was a winner (great coffee too!). We loved the exposed brick in the rooms which served as excellent sound insulation from the nearby street. We stayed in room 5.
We would not think of staying anywhere else in Quebec. Situated in the lower city, it seems to be a growing area with several nice hip restaurants. The steps plus an elevator to the upper city are just a few steps from the inn.
It seems that all of the previous recent reviews are spot on.
To new visitors to Quebec...bring your walking shoes. It IS a walking city. Another suggestion...taking the stairs or elevator is great, but also do a day where you walk through the lower town to the antique shops and art galleries and end up at the funicular below the Chateau Frontenac near the St Lawrence River. If you don't, you may miss lots of charm, not to mention some great camera shots.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JeffandJerriR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Quebec City hotels
0.6 mi away
Le Manoir d'Auteuil
Le Manoir d'Auteuil
#3 of 101 in Quebec City
1,366 reviews
0.4 mi away
Auberge Aux Deux Lions
Auberge Aux Deux Lions
#4 of 101 in Quebec City
1,018 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel PUR, Quebec, A Tribute Portfolio Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Chateau Fleur de Lys - L'HOTEL
Chateau Fleur de Lys - L'HOTEL
#7 of 101 in Quebec City
622 reviews
0.9 mi away
Auberge Place D'Armes
Auberge Place D'Armes
#9 of 101 in Quebec City
1,659 reviews
0.7 mi away
Le Champlain Hotel
Le Champlain Hotel
#16 of 101 in Quebec City
2,208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Le Vincent? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Le Vincent

Address: 295, rue Saint-Vallier Est, Quebec City, Quebec G1K 3P5, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Quebec > Quebec City
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Quebec City
#11 Romantic Hotel in Quebec City
Price Range: £85 - £162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Le Vincent 3.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Auberge Le Vincent urban inn is a 4 Star Hotel where historic style and contemporary design are in perfect harmony. Located in the center town of Quebec City’s, Auberge Le Vincent is your gateway to the Old Capital. Here you will find easy access to all attractions and services. Old Quebec, museums, Parliament, train station, bus, are all just steps away from the inn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Le Vincent reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Auberge Le Vincent Hotel Quebec City
Auberge Le Vincent Quebec City
Hotel Le Vincent Quebec/Quebec City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing