We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel, great staff in a great location”
Review of Hotel Le Vincent

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Le Vincent
Ranked #28 of 101 Hotels in Quebec City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 July 2013

This is a must see. The staff was excellent. A delicious breakfast was included with the room and staff offered a great service. Hotel is very well located near to many attractions. Urban style room was clean and staff provided a great service as well. I recommend this hotel - we had a fantastic weekend in Quebec city at l'Auberge Le Vincent.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Caroline557
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (776)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

224 - 230 of 776 reviews

Reviewed 5 July 2013

We stayed here durring Easter weekend, which was down time for tourism in Quebec City. It was so nice to have the parking nearby, and lots of shops and things to do nearby. Location was pretty good, and we didn't mind doing a lot of walking as the weather was a bit colder. We took Room 1 on the main floor (Two dbl beds). The exposed brick and everything was so nice, and great bathroom. The private door to the outside was also a great touch, felt like our own little appartment. Staff was very helpfull and would definately recommend it.

Room Tip: Would recommend Room 1 on the first floor if you're more than 2 ppl, the private door to the out...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bmark091
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2013

We have come back to Le Vincent 4 times to enjoy its hospitality and great location. Le Vincent is at the bottom of the ascenseur (elevator) which you can use to go from Rue St. Jean down towards the Saint-Roch neighbourhood. Saint Roch used to be quite dodgy, but has now gentrified and is home to great restaurants and bars (Le Clocher Penche is excellent).

The hotel is small with only about a dozen rooms. Each is different and well appointed. They all have exposed brick, modern excellent showers, and an espresso machine.

It is easy to walk from the hotel to the old city, or into St. Roch. You can take the elevator, and then make a short walk onto Rue St. Jean. I think it is a perfect location.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CanadianG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2013

We stayed for one night when passing through Quebec City on our way to the mountains. The hotel is in a great location within walking distance to the Old City, with friendly bi-lingual staff to offer advice on what to do in the area. The room was a tad musty smelling but nothing offensive, it was quite comfortable. The large glass enclosed shower with optional viewing from the king size bed was… interesting. Although there was parking across the street, we opted for the garage parking below the hotel for peace of mind. The hot breakfast included with the room made the whole stay thoroughly enjoyable and quite reasonably priced, this will be our first choice for hotels should we find ourselves in Quebec City again.

Room Tip: The underground parking is via valet, so pull up to the front of the hotel on Rue Saint-Vallier E an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Staubenf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2013

We stayed for two nights at Auberge Le Vincent and loved it. It's small and minimally staffed but it is truly a warm and comfortable place. Really nice people. Our room wasn't big but certainly all we needed with a great shower. The fridge had two bottles of water that were free and resupplied free which was a neat touch. Parking is in a garage right across the street but since Quebec City is best seen on foot we discovered our location was terrific. We intend to come back and there's no question we'll stay at Le Vincent when we do.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Propasto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2013

We stayed at Auberge Le Vincent in June for 2 nights. I wished we could have stayed longer, but we will be back. The hotel exceeds its great reviews on Tripadvisor. From the warm greeting upon arrival from Antonio, to the wonderful cooked to order breakfast, to the simple but comfortable room we enjoyed every moment we spent there. Book it you will love it!!!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank HGB2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2013

We stayed here in June for 3 nights and it turned out to be the best hotel of the whole trip. The room (no 6) was large, spotlessly clean & very well equipped (TV, DVD player, air con, fridge, coffee machine etc). The staff were all extremely helpful and recommended restaurants and bars plus things to see & do during our short visit. The breakfast was very good too!
Just one thing to mention - the hotel is situated on a busy road & there is a lot of traffic noise, but it does ease of later in the evening.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PrimKent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Quebec City hotels
0.6 mi away
Le Manoir d'Auteuil
Le Manoir d'Auteuil
#3 of 101 in Quebec City
1,367 reviews
0.4 mi away
Auberge Aux Deux Lions
Auberge Aux Deux Lions
#4 of 101 in Quebec City
1,018 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel PUR, Quebec, A Tribute Portfolio Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Chateau Fleur de Lys - L'HOTEL
Chateau Fleur de Lys - L'HOTEL
#7 of 101 in Quebec City
622 reviews
0.9 mi away
Maison du Fort
Maison du Fort
#2 of 101 in Quebec City
797 reviews
0.9 mi away
Auberge Place D'Armes
Auberge Place D'Armes
#9 of 101 in Quebec City
1,660 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Le Vincent? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Le Vincent

Address: 295, rue Saint-Vallier Est, Quebec City, Quebec G1K 3P5, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Quebec > Quebec City
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Quebec City
#11 Romantic Hotel in Quebec City
Price Range: £85 - £163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Le Vincent 3.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Auberge Le Vincent urban inn is a 4 Star Hotel where historic style and contemporary design are in perfect harmony. Located in the center town of Quebec City’s, Auberge Le Vincent is your gateway to the Old Capital. Here you will find easy access to all attractions and services. Old Quebec, museums, Parliament, train station, bus, are all just steps away from the inn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Le Vincent reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Auberge Le Vincent Hotel Quebec City
Auberge Le Vincent Quebec City
Hotel Le Vincent Quebec/Quebec City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing