We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Le Vincent
Nearby Hotels
US$130
US$126
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$129
US$126
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hilton Quebec(Quebec City)
US$123
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Auberge Aux Deux Lions(Quebec City)(Great Value!)
US$89
US$86
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Le Champlain Hotel(Quebec City)(Great Value!)
US$96
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Best Western Premier Hotel l'Aristocrate(Quebec City)(Great Value!)
US$101
US$94
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Delta Hotels Quebec(Quebec City)
US$133
US$126
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Sainte-Anne(Quebec City)
US$108
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$96
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$293
US$281
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (780)
Filter reviews
780 results
Traveller rating
635
113
25
5
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
635
113
25
5
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsvan goghold townglass showerfrench toastcrepesamazing showerminute walkrue stsmall hotelexposed brickbreakfast was deliciousfresh fruitboutique hotelwithin walking distanceno elevatorrestaurant recommendationsdinner reservations
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
215 - 220 of 780 reviews
Reviewed 1 August 2013

We were a family of 4 who stayed in the Room #1 on the main floor. We loved our unique room with its cool stone walls and exterior entrance, the colourful decor of the hotel, and the location, which is a short walk to rue St. Jean, the Old Town, and the amazing Benjo toy store. Little things that made our stay memorable were the complimentary water bottles left each day, the friendly staff who were always willing to make suggestions for things to do, and the DVD library for relaxing at the end of a long, hot day of sight-seeing. Our favorite part of this hotel was the delicious breakfast, made to order each morning and included in the room rate. The food was amazing, and made the room a great value for 4 people. We arrived by train from Ottawa/Montreal (highly recommended): The cab ride from the train station is very short and inexpensive and the hotel staff will wait for you if you come in late.

Room Tip: Main floor room #1 with its 2 queen sized beds was very suitable for our family of 4. Very cool original stone and brick walls on this wedge-shaped room and easy access to hotel lobby for extra washrooms, breakfast, and lounge/TV area. Being street-level, we were amazed at how quiet the room was. Traffic noise was a non-issue and there are shutters on the windows for complete privacy. Air conditioning unit was beautifully quiet and much appreciated.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank frazzledknits
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2013

Nice simple modern style room, bit confuse with the lay out of the suit room.
the suit room have separate shower with full glass only for shower ,and the toilet seat in the other end of the room. anyway other than that the staff perfect , breakfast wonderful.
all the way the service is great ..

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dellyalarasati
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2013

Our room had a double bed and stayed upstairs. We were there for 2 nights. Our experience at the hotel has been positive. The reviews left by other travelers have already made great points and shared the good and bad. Based on our experience, we can summarize like this:

Pros:
1. Very friendly and polite owner who really make the stay comfortable
2. Absolutely fantastic breakfast to start the day. Try french toast and regular continental breakfast (2 eggs, potato, bacon, and home made spread).
3. New/Updated rain shower
4. Nicely decorated room with exposed brick walls
5. Parking is next door (indoor) and safe (had to pay $15 per day, separately)
6. A lot of walk to the old city but walking on Rue. St Jean was just memorable and fun.
7. Definitely in the local and there are good restaurants near by on Rue. St Jean, St Roch, and St. Joseph.

Cons:
1. Too far from the old town. It's fine in the morning when heading to the town. When coming back at night and you are tired, that 15 - 20 min walk seems awfully long.
2. Price is a bit expensive for a hotel that is not near the old city. We paid $250 per night for a room + parking + breakfast + tax.
3. Room smells a bit old/damp

We liked the hotel; it is a nice hotel and fantastic owner who would serve with lots of care. Again, the downside is that it is far from the old city and if walking becomes too much, perhaps choosing one close to the city is more beneficial.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank UltraCooland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2013

Very convenient location. Not the best hotel money can buy but even so quite comfortable and well run. The bed and covers were very comfortable. This hotel has an urban and modern feel. Our room had a cool shower design right inside the room. Wonderful breakfast included in the price. Not cheap but for a special stay in Quebec City, it was money well spent. There was a bit of a smell in Room 2 as if from too much moisture in the carpet, but it did not detract from the stay in the end. Also there is a nice artistic flare with the Van Gogh theme throughout the place.

Room Tip: Room 2 smells like the carpet was exposed to too much humidity.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank SeamusMakumbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2013

Our family of three stayed five nights at Le Vincent. From the moment we arrived, we felt welcomed and relaxed. We stayed in room 6...which has a couch that was made up as a bed for our teenaged son...who reported that it was very comfortable for him. We had enough space in our room and did not feel cramped. There was enough room for my yoga practice.

Breakfasts were a pleasure. Each morning we looked forward to being greeted with orange juice with a slice of strawberry and choosing from a lovey menu offering crepes, eggs, or French toast served with slices of melon, pineapple and berries. Specialty coffees and tea would accompany this repast to start our day in Québec!

Room Tip: Our family of three stayed in room 6
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ShopperMom1998
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews