We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Auberge Le Vincent lives up to its high rating”
Review of Hotel Le Vincent

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Le Vincent
Ranked #28 of 101 Hotels in Quebec City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 September 2013

The perfect small hotel experience: 10 unique rooms, friendly and attentive service, quiet but convenient location (near the steps to the high town), a large DVD collection, rustic brick walls and nice furniture, a good breakfast, and inexpensive parking. Highly recommended.

Guy and I went there for a romantic weekend, and we were not disappointed! Much more fun than a chain hotel. A good value, too. This San Francisco couple loved Auberge.

Room Tip: Get a room with a queen size bed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DogenJoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (776)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

191 - 197 of 776 reviews

Reviewed 24 September 2013

We stayed one night at this hotel at the end of a cruise. While the location was not in the thick of things - it actually turned out terrific. We could have access to old town easily by use of an elevator and walking - or just a short cab ride. The Starry Starry NIght design of the hotel lobby was charming. The breakfast was incredible! and the hotel manager couldn't have been more accommodating. Another recommendation (from a worker at the hotel) - Le Cercle - a very cool restaurant/club just a short walk from the hotel. Only downside to the whole experience - no elevator in the hotel. ...and only one room, that we could tell, with access on the main floor.

Room Tip: Ask for the one on the main floor if possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kathy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2013

We thought this was a nice place to stay, comfortable, clean and friendly plus a reasonable location to walk into town from. The fact that the bathroom was separated from our bedroom by two curtains did'nt seem right plus breakfast was just ok.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
2  Thank mancmons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2013

Found this gem on Trip Advisor (thank you, unser community!). Wonderful little B&B, excellent stay as a family. Good location (though we did have a car) and the staff were so nice. Great restaurant recs, good breakfasts, good value. Would return if we went back to QC.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ostramundo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2013

This hotel is a great option for Quebec. We stayed in Room 9 and (as a couple) we didn't have any problems with the shower being in the bedroom. The room itself is really nicely decorated with some nice touches like a coffee machine. The hotel's location is great for exploring Quebec and is really close to the old town for sightseeing, but also to the more modern parts of town for dinner and drinks. Breakfast was great and the service and staff were super. I must admit to thinking it was quite expesnsive though - but then nowhere in Quebec is cheap!

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank declanjhayes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2013

We celebrated our 50th Anniversary in Quebec City, and the Le Vincent was a delightful place to stay. Their restaurant recommendations were spot on. Wonderful, celebratory 3 days. Be aware, that you'd better have good walking legs, as the location requires hill climbing and walking, but watching this area of the city in its energetic revival is worth it. Ann & John, VT.

Room Tip: Just 10 rooms in the hotel, and our room #2 was just right. Over the street, with quite a bit of tr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gardengirl41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2013

We stayed at the Le Vincent for 3 nights in July 2013. Our room was clean,cosy and comfortable.
The breakfasts were excellent and so was the service. Everyone in the Hotel seems to have several roles which they perform with great skill and attention to detail.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TimS1706
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Quebec City hotels
0.6 mi away
Le Manoir d'Auteuil
Le Manoir d'Auteuil
#3 of 101 in Quebec City
1,367 reviews
0.4 mi away
Auberge Aux Deux Lions
Auberge Aux Deux Lions
#4 of 101 in Quebec City
1,018 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel PUR, Quebec, A Tribute Portfolio Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Chateau Fleur de Lys - L'HOTEL
Chateau Fleur de Lys - L'HOTEL
#7 of 101 in Quebec City
622 reviews
0.9 mi away
Maison du Fort
Maison du Fort
#2 of 101 in Quebec City
797 reviews
0.9 mi away
Auberge Place D'Armes
Auberge Place D'Armes
#9 of 101 in Quebec City
1,660 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Le Vincent? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Le Vincent

Address: 295, rue Saint-Vallier Est, Quebec City, Quebec G1K 3P5, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Quebec > Quebec City
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Quebec City
#11 Romantic Hotel in Quebec City
Price Range: £85 - £163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Le Vincent 3.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Auberge Le Vincent urban inn is a 4 Star Hotel where historic style and contemporary design are in perfect harmony. Located in the center town of Quebec City’s, Auberge Le Vincent is your gateway to the Old Capital. Here you will find easy access to all attractions and services. Old Quebec, museums, Parliament, train station, bus, are all just steps away from the inn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Le Vincent reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Auberge Le Vincent Hotel Quebec City
Auberge Le Vincent Quebec City
Hotel Le Vincent Quebec/Quebec City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing