We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Le Vincent
Nearby Hotels
US$141
US$137
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$166
US$161
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$149
US$140
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$210
US$158
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Auberge Aux Deux Lions(Quebec City)(Great Value!)
US$92
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Chateau Bellevue(Quebec City)(Great Value!)
US$110
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
US$287
US$191
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Clarendon(Quebec City)(Great Value!)
US$161
US$149
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hilton Quebec(Quebec City)
US$237
US$201
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$295
US$267
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (780)
Filter reviews
780 results
Traveller rating
635
113
25
5
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
635
113
25
5
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsvan goghold townglass showerfrench toastcrepesamazing showerminute walkrue stsmall hotelexposed brickbreakfast was deliciousfresh fruitboutique hotelwithin walking distanceno elevatorrestaurant recommendationsdinner reservations
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
191 - 196 of 780 reviews
Reviewed 26 September 2013 via mobile

Our 4 night stay in Quebec was a most relaxing & enjoyable experience due to where we stayed and the exceptional service we received from Antonio. My husband and I are on an extended honeymoon/culinary tour and every restaurant recommendation made by Antonio, ranging from fast food to cheap eats, to fancy modern dining, was spot on. So listen carefully to this wonderful man! We are greeted in the mornings by a lovely sumptuous breakfast. The rooms are cozy with nice showers. There is a great collection of DVDs- somebody has good taste in picking these movies! Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zoidbergwhatever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AubergeLeVincent, Responsable réception at Hotel Le Vincent, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2013

Thank you for all those great comments! Antonio is surely the man of the situation regarding restaurants recommandations. I must say we are pretty lucky to have so many excellent addresses in the neighberhood, mostly at a walking distance. French, quebecer, italian, vietnamese, japanese, world's cuisine - bistro, sushi bar, classic, quiet, spirited, modern, fancy, budget... Just tell us what you are looking for!

We do have an almost-200 DVD collection at your disposition... Comedy, drama, action, thriller... If we keep on looking for the new released like we do, we actually might need a new shelf! There is nothing like watching a movie, cosy in a bed during holidays.

Thanks again for your good words,
Hopefully, we will see you soon at Le Vincent,

Justine
Frontdesk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2013

The perfect small hotel experience: 10 unique rooms, friendly and attentive service, quiet but convenient location (near the steps to the high town), a large DVD collection, rustic brick walls and nice furniture, a good breakfast, and inexpensive parking. Highly recommended.

Guy and I went there for a romantic weekend, and we were not disappointed! Much more fun than a chain hotel. A good value, too. This San Francisco couple loved Auberge.

Room Tip: Get a room with a queen size bed.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DogenJoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2013

We stayed one night at this hotel at the end of a cruise. While the location was not in the thick of things - it actually turned out terrific. We could have access to old town easily by use of an elevator and walking - or just a short cab ride. The Starry Starry NIght design of the hotel lobby was charming. The breakfast was incredible! and the hotel manager couldn't have been more accommodating. Another recommendation (from a worker at the hotel) - Le Cercle - a very cool restaurant/club just a short walk from the hotel. Only downside to the whole experience - no elevator in the hotel. ...and only one room, that we could tell, with access on the main floor.

Room Tip: Ask for the one on the main floor if possible.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kathy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2013

We thought this was a nice place to stay, comfortable, clean and friendly plus a reasonable location to walk into town from. The fact that the bathroom was separated from our bedroom by two curtains did'nt seem right plus breakfast was just ok.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
2  Thank mancmons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2013

Found this gem on Trip Advisor (thank you, unser community!). Wonderful little B&B, excellent stay as a family. Good location (though we did have a car) and the staff were so nice. Great restaurant recs, good breakfasts, good value. Would return if we went back to QC.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ostramundo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews