We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“La Vincent : Magnificent and Exquisite Stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Le Vincent

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Le Vincent
Ranked #21 of 101 Hotels in Quebec City
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
61 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“La Vincent : Magnificent and Exquisite Stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2014

SUPERB, AMAZING, 5 STAR I don't think I've ever stayed at a better hotel than this! Honestly I love travel and I love staying at luxurious hotels but sometimes you don't need to stay at a Hilton or Starwood owned hotel. Sometimes the best places to stay are independently owned Mom and Pop Bed and Breakfasts or small Boutique Hotels. My gf's parents had suggested to us that we go to Quebec City for our annual summer time trip. I said to myself Canada really?! Come on! I want to head to Miami or California or somewhere awesome but I figured you know what keep an open mind and their suggestion turned out to be awesome. Quebec City has so much architectural and historical beauty it's quite a sight to see. Also so many unique places to go and shop as well. For the most part everyone was pretty friendly and although they speak predominantly French most people were willing to switch over to English while having a conversation.

Now to the hotel which we found on BOOKING.com for an absolute incredible deal, from what I remember it was 50% off of the original prices for the two night weekend so I booked the deal right away. After looking at Yelp and TripAdvisor I immediately decided to pull the trigger and followed up with a call the next and they answered all of my questions happily. Upon arrival we pulled up and my gf went inside and grabbed an older gentleman who showed us to the private garage that's across the street. Now that I wasn't expecting! So wonderful that we didn't have to worry about taking the car anywhere, we just used cabs to get around. (although pricey now they probably have UBERx so I can't wait to go back) You could tell this place was first class when you walked in. One guy grabbed our bags and brought it to our room while we filled out the necessary paperwork and then the gentleman who had helped us in answered all of our questions on where to go eat, sightsee, and party all in under 10 minutes. We surveyed the lobby area which had an area for morning breakfast for all guests and then there was a little couch area with a ton of magazines, books, and a Flatscreen TV w/ a fire place and then a ton of DVD's (popular movies) you could choose from to watch in your room. All you had to do was use a sign in and sign out sheet ! FREE OF CHARGE! Just make sure you return them back in the condition they were in.



The room was beautiful, not gigantic but definitely not small, just the right size and the shower was so so so lavish and well damn seductive. Glass encased shower, with an awesome raindrop shower head and then a detachable bar like shower head and little nooks so you could sit in the shower ?!?! HEAVEN ! I do wish that they would upgrade the TV's but honestly the room was so beautiful and spacious that was the least of our problems. The beds?! YES IT'S LIKE SLEEPING ON A CLOUD! I knew we would be out every night so I made sure before we left to let the front desk know to give us a wake up call at 9 so we could make it down to breakfast for 9:30. I can't remember if it was late night or each morning but I do remember them giving us slips and selections of what we wanted to eat for the next morning. YES THEY HAD CHEFS COME COOK US AMAZING FIRST CLASS BREAKFAST MEALS. I I believe on the menu they had eggs Benedict, french toasts, pancakes and a few Canadian style breakfasts to choose from.


Relatively quick walk to the main restaurant and bar area in that section of Quartier Saint-Roc, Quebec City and I would say about a 10-15 minute cab ride to the main downtown restaurant/shopping/tourist area and the Chateau Frontenac hotel as well.


THANK YOU CLAUDE for making us feel like we were at home. We definitely will be coming back someday soon !

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ali K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AubergeLeVincent, Responsable réception at Hotel Le Vincent, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Thank you very much for your kind words! We are always very happy when someone got to feel and to know what we are all about; offering you a special experience, one that you will always treasure!

We would love to welcome you back soon! ; )

Diego
Front Desk
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

754 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    617
    107
    23
    5
    2
See reviews for
98
493
29
51
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (104)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Rehoboth Beach, Delaware
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2014

Perfectly appointed room. Incredibly helpful staff. A must stay if you visit Quebec City. A home away from home. They even brought us sandwiches and a fruit plate the day of departure because we were leaving very early.....

Room Tip: Ask for room #5
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Carlos F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AubergeLeVincent, Responsable réception at Hotel Le Vincent, responded to this review, 29 June 2014
Thank you very much! Our biggest goal is to make you feel like home! ; )
We love to spoil our guests, specially when they are as nice as you guys were!

We're looking forward to welcoming you again very soon!

Diego
Front Desk
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2014

Wonderful experience. Great service, best breakfast in Quebec and cool room. Location is great for walking up to the old city or to see some local neighbourhoods. The room was very attractive and I loved the espresso coffee maker in the room. Definitely a step up from the usual bad in-coffee machines. Breakfast -- made to order -- costs $6 more, but make sure you take it. You'd pay $20 for the same breakfast anywhere else in Quebec.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank KoolKenny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AubergeLeVincent, Responsable réception at Hotel Le Vincent, responded to this review, 29 June 2014
Thank you very much for your generous comments! We are very well located, at the heart of everything, but at the same time not in the middle of all the noisy touristic streets! We're glad you've enjoyed our espresso machines and loved our breakfasts. They really are from out of this world!

We are looking forward to your next visit! : )

Diego
Front Desk
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2014

Really enjoyed 4 days in Quebec City, Comfortable rooms, excellent service, very accessible to the key tourist sites in Quebec City. Staff are very helpful, suggestions for dinner were always spot on.

Room Tip: only one room with two queen beds, Book early if that is what you want.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank sdb89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AubergeLeVincent, Responsable réception at Hotel Le Vincent, responded to this review, 28 June 2014
Thanks! We've loved to have you here as well! We cannot really disagree with you, very comfortable rooms, we prime for our service, and we are glad you've enjoyed our restaurant suggestions... Of course, being in Saint-Roch, with quite a few very nice places to experience Quebec cuisine, makes it a little easier!

We're looking forward to welcoming you in the near future!

Diego
Front Desk
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Short Hills, New Jersey
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2014

This is a very cool boutique hotel that offers well appointed rooms, great service minded staff, and a good location... all at a reasonable rate. We enjoyed our 3 night staff largely due to the perfect dinner recommendations made by hotel staff (thank you EM). Parking was easy and safe. We read some reviews that suggested that walking to some attractions was difficult for some guests but we did not find this to be an issue. If you are limited physically then you might consider a location closer to the old city. For us... walking to old Québec city was relatively easy (we are both in our late 50's) and offered us a great excuse to enjoy the rest of this vibrant community. We recommend this property and would have no reservation about staying here again

Room Tip: We actually took a look at several rooms while we were there. We had a deluxe queen. All the rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank 31montrose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AubergeLeVincent, Responsable réception at Hotel Le Vincent, responded to this review, 22 June 2014
Thakn you very much for your comments! We are very glad you've enjoyed your time here with us! Walking to Old Québec, or taking advantage of Saint-Joseph Street, is one of your little secrets, as it allows you to discover a part of the city which a lot of tourist don't get to enjoy!

We are looking forward to seeing you again soon! ;)

Diego
Front Desk
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sorel, Qc, Canada
Level Contributor
32 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2014

If you want to go to Quebec City, for a week end or longer, our interest is always towards Old Quebec,close to Chateau Frontenac. This little Auberge, is about 10 to 15 minutes walking distance from the tourist part of Quebec City. When you get there, they will park your car, take care of your luggage, and inform you of all the available services around. one block away is the elevator to take you in the upper part of the city.
Breakfast is included and it is a full breakfast, with crêpes, eggs, and all types of coffee full table service. You have to try it. The room are clean , great beds, wi-fi.
We loved it. From now on, this is our place in Quebec City.

Room Tip: There are no elevators, if you have problems with stairs, say it when you make your reservation.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ReneSheridan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AubergeLeVincent, Responsable réception at Hotel Le Vincent, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Thank you so much for your comments! We are very happy you have discovered our little oasis, 15 min from Old Québec! Indeed, we'll take your bags to your room, park your car for you, tell you some little secrets about the city, and all of that, with a smile, as it is our pleasure to serve you!

We are looking forward to welcome you soon! ; )

Diego
Front Desk
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dieppe, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2014

We stayed in the Queen suite at the end of may. The room was huge and has a nice glass/ceramic shower close to the bed, great for couples! It is located down town, you can walk to great restaurants and bars! The room where super clean and well sound proof. The breakfeast at 10$ for a couple is excellent and can't beat the value. Would recommend for couples ir adulta looking for a charming place close to everything.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Francois313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AubergeLeVincent, Responsable réception at Hotel Le Vincent, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Merci beaucoup for your comments! We are, as our slogan says, two steps from everything; all the action on Saint-Joseph or Saint-Jean Streets. Old-Quebec is just a walk away, as it is the Old Port. Montmorency Falls, Orleans Island or Lévis are just a few minutes away by car, as well!

We hope to see you again soon!

Diego
Front Desk
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Quebec City hotels
0.6 mi away
Le Manoir d'Auteuil
Le Manoir d'Auteuil
#2 of 101 in Quebec City
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,050 reviews
0.9 mi away
Fairmont Le Chateau Frontenac
Fairmont Le Chateau Frontenac
#15 of 101 in Quebec City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,915 reviews
1.1 mi away
Auberge Saint-Antoine
Auberge Saint-Antoine
#3 of 101 in Quebec City
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,908 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Auberge Aux Deux Lions
Auberge Aux Deux Lions
#5 of 101 in Quebec City
5.0 of 5 bubbles 898 reviews
0.9 mi away
Auberge Place D'Armes
Auberge Place D'Armes
#8 of 101 in Quebec City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,373 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel du Vieux-Quebec
Hotel du Vieux-Quebec
#1 of 101 in Quebec City
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,457 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Le Vincent? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Le Vincent

Property: Hotel Le Vincent
Address: 295, rue Saint-Vallier Est, Quebec City, Quebec G1K 3P5, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Quebec > Quebec City
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Quebec City
#7 Business Hotel in Quebec City
#11 Romantic Hotel in Quebec City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Le Vincent 3.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Auberge Le Vincent urban inn is a 4 Star Hotel where historic style and contemporary design are in perfect harmony. Located in the center town of Quebec City’s, Auberge Le Vincent is your gateway to the Old Capital. Here you will find easy access to all attractions and services. Old Quebec, museums, Parliament, train station, bus, are all just steps away from the inn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK) and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Le Vincent reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Auberge Le Vincent Hotel Quebec City
Auberge Le Vincent Quebec City
Hotel Le Vincent Quebec/Quebec City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing