We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“More than we dared hope for!”
Review of Hotel Le Vincent

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Le Vincent
Ranked #28 of 100 Hotels in Quebec City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 July 2014

I have to agree with so many of the reviews - the hotel seemed average at first glance from the street. But from the moment you go in, you know you're not in Kansas anymore.

The Van Gogh theme of the lobby is enchanting but not cloying. Marie-Eve was the host we met right off and she was lovely. From guiding us to the underground parking (two dozen steps away - wow!) to making local recommendations, she and the staff were wonderful!

Breakfast was wonderful, as well, as good as all the other reviews say. And the local smoked meat - wow!

The hotel is1-2 blocks from the elevator taking you to the edge of the old town. Not the Funicular, which is across town and costs money, but a lovely, old fashioned elevator that is free and cuts out many steps. Loved it.

The room. Oh, let me tell you about room #4. It's one of the biggest, being listed as a Suite, but no separate walls define the space. It is lovely, roomy, well laid out, sweet couch in the corner, and the shower..... three different sets of shower heads - a regular hand-held one, an overhead waterfall, and two side-mounted jets at shoulder and hip level. And a whole lot of hot water. Thirsty towels and even robes await you, though they were a bit tight on my curvy frame.

If you are shy about showering in front of your roommate, this particular room may not be for you. The shower is just near the bed and lit nicely. Different and I liked it, but if you were travelling with a friend, might be awkward.

Every little detail was seen to and offered eagerly - to the free bottled water.

We needed a cab one night from the old town back, and were surprised to find you cannot hail them - you must either call or find a cab stand, which was very easy once we knew about it.

My sweetheart was enchanted with the hotel, and we plan to stay nowhere else should we return to Quebec City. Thank you for everything, Diego, Antonio, and Marie-Eve!!!!!

Room Tip: Room #4 was spacious and lovely, a top notch room. It is one floor up from the lobby but very quiet...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Lisa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelLeVincent, Responsable réception at Hotel Le Vincent, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2014

Thank you so much for your comment! We're particularly thankful for such a long and thourough comment!
We're glad we were capable of surprising you, it's always a pleasure to know your experience with us was a good one. Indeed, we're a few minutes away from the Old Quebec, and we just love to share every little secret of the city with you! ; ) Including all the little things you may do, see and buy even before entering the St-John Gate.
We are very satisfy you enjoyed our suite, maybe next time you may try one of our superior rooms, or even room 8, which is also a suite, on the third floor!

We hope to see you again soon! And thank YOU!

Diego
Front Desk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (775)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

149 - 155 of 775 reviews

Reviewed 29 July 2014

I was arrived quite late from Montreal to Quebec city, Diego he has left me message and waited for our family till 11:30p.m. He is so nice and helpful hotel staff I have ever met.

Room is spacious for two adult and two kids, breakfast is great must try, location is great too. So convenience that you don't need to drive.

Thanks for a great stay.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Alice O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelLeVincent, Responsable réception at Hotel Le Vincent, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

非常感谢!
We love to serve! Thank you very much for your comment, it was a pleasure to welcome you here! We're glad you liked your room, and you loved our breakfast (we don't like blowing our own horns, but it really is delicious)!

Next time you're in Canada, we would love to welcome you again! ; )

Diego
Front Desk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

Room was beautiful. I mean I stayed in 40+ hotels in this one stands out. Brick wall and an enormous state of the art shower in your room. That being said I you are travelling with friends or family you might want to ask for a different layout .

The staff were some of the nicest people I've met. Parked your car for you etc.. They know the area and the city very well and gave me an the girlfriend some good tips as to were to eat and any attraction/landmarks to do and see.

So , room was great, staff very friendly, included breakfast delicious ( full breakfast ), location was good. Would we go back ? For sure ! They also give CAA, government rate and other discount.

Room Tip: I'd say that It's probably hard to find better hotel/accomodation in Québec City. This hotel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Gui187
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelLeVincent, Responsable réception at Hotel Le Vincent, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Thnak you very much for your comment! It was very nice to know that you think our hotel stands out of the group! That's a huge compliment, and we'll accept it humbly!
We are glad every little detail made you enjoy your experience even more, as our amazingly fresh-prepared breakfast, our valet/ parking service, our tips...
We would like to clarify just one thing; we do not offer CAA discounts. Other than that, we just wanted to say once more: thank you!

We are hoping to take you up on your offer of coming back to visit us! Soon! ; )

Diego
Front Desk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

I had a one week trip from Toronto to Quebec to Montreal and stayed in a few nice hotels. But this one is the best in my mind! The stylish decoration, extremely nice folks were all very impressive. The beskfast is a must try, with few dollars, what you get is simply art!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Kai W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelLeVincent, Responsable réception at Hotel Le Vincent, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2014

Thank you very much for your comment! We're so happy you got to enjoy Quebec a little more because of your experience with us; that's huge for us! ; )
We could not agree more with you abour breakfast... with a few dollars, you'll get something amazingly delicious!

We're looking forward to seeing you again soon!

Diego
Front Desk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

The people there are as pleasant and helpful as you will ever find. The hotel is quiet, clean nice. My only issue is the bathroom was in the room. I wish it has a separation other than a curtain.

It is close to everything, quaint. Antonio may be the best hotel manager I have ever met.
Thanks for a great stay.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Luther S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelLeVincent, Responsable réception at Hotel Le Vincent, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2014

Thank you so much for your comment! We love to offer our guests the best service ever! Antonio even blushed a little, but he's happy you've appreciated his efforts to make you happy!

Thank you!

We're looking forward to seeing you again!

Diego
Front Desk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Outstanding value, ambiance, access, service, breakfast. Comfortable room, easy parking, Good selection of restaurants nearby, without the swarms of tourists.

We drove in from the west and took a day trip to the east--no hassles with traffic and access to the major thorughfares.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Bruce R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelLeVincent, Responsable réception at Hotel Le Vincent, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2014

Thank you very much! We're glad to see you've enjoyed all the perks we offer!
I don't think we could've summed it up in a better way! ; )

We're looking forward to welcoming you again soon!

Diego
Front Desk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

We stayed for 3 nights in July 2014.

I booked based on reviews on this site. I was a little nervous when the cab driver from the airport wasn't familiar with the Hotel. And then a little more nervous when he pulled up in front. You see, the hotel is on quite a busy road that doesn't appear to be near tourist activities.

But at night the road isn't so busy and I think the walls are so thick you wouldn't notice it anyway. And in terms of proximity, it actually turned out to be ideal. You can quite easily get to old town, but it is also close to less touristy areas that my wife and I like to explore, such as Rue St. Joseph and the part of Rue St. Jean that lies outside of the Old town.

Our room, (#1 I think) was spacious and comfortable. The hotel staff was fantastic. Antonio made me coffee and provided advice. We didn't take breakfast any of the days as we like to sample the fare around town.

If you just have a day and just want to see Old Quebec, maybe book a place in Vieux Quebec, but if you like to get out, walk and explore, this is a good place.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Stephen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelLeVincent, Responsable réception at Hotel Le Vincent, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2014

Thank you very much for your comment! Indeed, the hotel is in the heart of downtown Quebec, but we took all the precautions to mitigate that. When inside, the triple-glass windows take care of the noise! Location, location, location, that's the secret. Even though, it doesn't seem like it at first, our location is almost perfect! We're near St-Roch lively nightlife, the more traditional Old Quebec a few minutes away on foot, easily access from major roads as the 20 and the 40.

Thank you again! We're looking forward to see you again in the future! ; )

Diego
Front Desk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Quebec City hotels
0.4 mi away
Auberge Aux Deux Lions
Auberge Aux Deux Lions
#4 of 100 in Quebec City
1,014 reviews
0.6 mi away
Le Manoir d'Auteuil
Le Manoir d'Auteuil
#3 of 100 in Quebec City
1,350 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel PUR, Quebec, A Tribute Portfolio Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Chateau Fleur de Lys - L'HOTEL
Chateau Fleur de Lys - L'HOTEL
#7 of 100 in Quebec City
616 reviews
0.7 mi away
Le Champlain Hotel
Le Champlain Hotel
#16 of 100 in Quebec City
2,181 reviews
1 mi away
Le Saint-Pierre Auberge Distinctive
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Le Vincent? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Le Vincent

Address: 295, rue Saint-Vallier Est, Quebec City, Quebec G1K 3P5, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Quebec > Quebec City
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Quebec City
#11 Romantic Hotel in Quebec City
Price Range: £99 - £164 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Le Vincent 3.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Auberge Le Vincent urban inn is a 4 Star Hotel where historic style and contemporary design are in perfect harmony. Located in the center town of Quebec City’s, Auberge Le Vincent is your gateway to the Old Capital. Here you will find easy access to all attractions and services. Old Quebec, museums, Parliament, train station, bus, are all just steps away from the inn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Le Vincent reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Auberge Le Vincent Hotel Quebec City
Auberge Le Vincent Quebec City
Hotel Le Vincent Quebec/Quebec City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing