We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location; very comfortable; delicious breakfasts.”
Review of Hotel Le Vincent

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Le Vincent
Ranked #25 of 102 Hotels in Quebec City
Certificate of Excellence
Boston, MA
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great location; very comfortable; delicious breakfasts.”
Reviewed 7 March 2009

My wife and I stayed here 3 nights on vacation. We highly recommend it. It's a lovely walk into the upper town, and only a few blocks from great restaurants like Le Cafe du Clocher Penche and Yuzu in the St-Roch neighborhood. Our room was large, quiet, and comfortable.

  • Stayed November 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank frooey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

756 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    619
    107
    23
    5
    2
See reviews for
99
494
29
51
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (104)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 January 2009

Merci merci merci to Claude the owner and his excellent staff Annie and Danny.

We booked the Auberge Le Vincent because of the excellent TripAdvisor rating and the previous glowing reviews and were not disappointed. We booked Room 4 (the corner room on the second floor), with the day bed/sofa and I think we got the pick of the rooms (Claude showed us around the other rooms). He designed the place himself and he clearly put a lot of thought into the layout and the decor.

Breakfast was a choice of French Toast, Crepes, Omelets, Bagels etc etc. We took the recommendations from Claude and Danny for places to eat and drink and all were good. In particular the Piazzetta up on the Rue St Jean with the Duck Confit Pizza was superb.

The Auberge Le Vincent is definitely for someone who wants to experience some real Quebec hospitality. It is not in the old town but if you're happy walking through some wonderful quirky streets you can get there in 15-20 mins, although this could easily be lengthened with a stop in at the Pub St-Alexander if you like supping great beer by the fire :-)

  • Liked — friendliness of the staff and boutique feel
  • Disliked — no bath
  • Stayed January 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank monkeydb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, PA
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 January 2009

My partner and I spent a perfect week at Auberge Le Vincent for Christmas '08.

I have nothing but good things to say. Claude, the proprietor, was extremely helpful and friendly. He was always available to answer any questions we had, and was right on point with restaurant recommendations and other helpful tips. The same goes for the rest of the staff. Danny, Annie 1 and Annie 2 were all extremely helpful and charming.

The breakfasts each morning (included in your price) were fantastic and cooked to order. Absolutely delicious.

The hotel itself is beautiful. The lobby is tranquil and cozy. The rooms are spotless, gorgeously decorated, with generous lighting options, high quality bedding, and the most amazing shower I've ever had the pleasure of stepping into.

Quebec City is a beautiful, friendly city and like something out of a fairytale. It was perfect for a Christmas vacation.

Would love to go back to Quebec City in the summertime and without a doubt would book again at Auberge Le Vincent.

Thanks again for a great week and an incredible holiday!

  • Liked — Service and Accommodation
  • Disliked — I wish we could have stayed longer!
  • Stayed December 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank MrYates
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hartford
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2009

We decided at the last minute to drive to Quebec for Christmas. We contacted Claude Langevin, the owner, on the 23rd and when we arrived later that day he had arranged reservations for dinner at outstanding restaurants for both Christmas Eve and Christmas.
Our room was very nice and the staff was very helpful. Claude went out his way to make us feel welcome including getting us the newspaper two mornings (not a service offered) after we mentioned we enjoyed reading the paper at breakfast.
It was our anniversary and one of my children called and spoke to Claude and he went out and got fresh flowers and wine that were tastfully arranged in our room when we returned.
The small staff was attentive and helpful.
I would highly recommend L'Auberge de Vincent.

  • Liked — Service
  • Disliked — location
  • Stayed December 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank worloh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eastern Passage, Nova Scotia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 November 2008

My partner and I stayed here November 8 - 11, 2008 after a lengthy drive from Nova Scotia. The bags were unloaded before I could check in. The staff were incredible. Go to the website. Look at the rooms. Then stay at the hotel. The rooms are exactly as pictured. The nicest room we have ever stayed in. The shower is to die for.

The breakfast is included in your price. And not just a continental breakfast but a full hot breakfast (bacon and eggs, ham, sausage, french toast, ham and cheese croissants, homemade jams, orange juice, fruit, you name it, you'll get it).

Claude and his staff (especially Danny) will go out of their way to help. Ask them where to eat, they will tell you. And make sure you listen, you will not be disappointed. Ask them what to see, they will map you out a walking tour.

Need an umbrella, they will give you one.

Want a movie for your room, they will give you one from their library. Ask for anything within reason and they will go out of their way to accomodate you.

Parking is across the street and underground, all very convenient.

This is a true 4 star inn.

My partner and I can only say thank you for making it a most memorable long weekend. Make sure you eat at Ciccio's.

  • Liked — The rooms and the staff
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed November 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
7 Thank Wildcat2C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canada
Level Contributor
60 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 November 2008

We spent five wonderful nights in this outstanding little hotel. Claude & his staff provided excellent service. His restaurant tips and trip planning ideas were terrific. We stayed in a King room, it was absolutely spotless with a very comfortable bed and flat screen TV. The washroom has a large walk-in shower with good water pressure and lots of hot water. There's an easy chair plus a desk with an additional chair.

Breakfasts are not to be missed, they are delicious: your choice of crepes, french toast, bagels & smoked salmon or eggs. All served with fresh fruit, homemade apple butter/jam, croissants, juice, coffee, tea or cafe latte.

The hotel is outside the old city wall but within easy walking distance to all the major attractions and great restaurants. Zonorange restaurant is next door and Ciccios for the best Italian cuisine is nearby.

We can hardly wait to come back to Quebec City next year and stay at the Auberge Le Vincent.

  • Liked — Excellent value and VIP service.
  • Disliked — NA
  • Stayed October 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
5 Thank K&KCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bucks County
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2008

The hotel is "moderne" and intimate. Claude and his staff could not do enough for us. Their restaurant recommendations were perfect.
The breakfast is excellent. Very highly recommend this hotel.
Barbara G - Bucks County PA

  • Liked — service
  • Disliked — no elvator
  • Stayed October 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank designdiva55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Quebec City hotels
0.4 mi away
Auberge Aux Deux Lions
Auberge Aux Deux Lions
#5 of 102 in Quebec City
922 reviews
0.6 mi away
Le Manoir d'Auteuil
Le Manoir d'Auteuil
#2 of 102 in Quebec City
1,109 reviews
0.9 mi away
Chateau Fleur de Lys - L'HOTEL
Chateau Fleur de Lys - L'HOTEL
#7 of 102 in Quebec City
520 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel des Coutellier
Hotel des Coutellier
#12 of 102 in Quebec City
951 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Le Clos Saint-Louis
Hotel Le Clos Saint-Louis
#22 of 102 in Quebec City
515 reviews
0.9 mi away
Maison du Fort
Maison du Fort
#4 of 102 in Quebec City
741 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Le Vincent? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Le Vincent

Property: Hotel Le Vincent
Address: 295, rue Saint-Vallier Est, Quebec City, Quebec G1K 3P5, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Quebec > Quebec City
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Quebec City
#7 Business Hotel in Quebec City
#11 Romantic Hotel in Quebec City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Le Vincent 3.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Auberge Le Vincent urban inn is a 4 Star Hotel where historic style and contemporary design are in perfect harmony. Located in the center town of Quebec City’s, Auberge Le Vincent is your gateway to the Old Capital. Here you will find easy access to all attractions and services. Old Quebec, museums, Parliament, train station, bus, are all just steps away from the inn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Hotel.de and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Le Vincent reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Auberge Le Vincent Hotel Quebec City
Auberge Le Vincent Quebec City
Hotel Le Vincent Quebec/Quebec City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing