We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (792)
Filter reviews
792 results
Traveller rating
643
116
25
5
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
643
116
25
5
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsold townfrench toastcrepesamazing showerminute walkrue stexposed bricksmall hotelboutique hotelwithin walking distanceno elevatordinner reservationsroom was spotlessa wonderful stayparking garagelower towncity
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 792 reviews
Reviewed 8 October 2017

The staff was very friendly .The breakfast was good every day.The menu was good and the coffee excellent. It was close to Old Quebec. We were within walking distance of shops and restaurants. I loved the area. It was safe to walk at night. I would recommend this hotel. Very quaint.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Sandra P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2017

Great stay. First, the Shower! Best hotel shower ever and the room came with it's own expresso machine! Antonio is the best, as are the other staff. This hotel excels at customer service. Also a good location, you can walk to Haute-Ville quite easily and quickly. Lots of great places to eat nearby. Parking is right across a side street in an enclosed garage. Got the breakfast both mornings, a steal for the price and excellent. Not sure what other reviewers wanted, sure no elevator, but that is noted. My wife and I think it was a great price for Quebec City and one of our favorite stays in Quebec.

Room Tip: Loved Room 8 on the 3rd floor
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank thomas v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2017

We found it a bit difficult to comprehend all the raving reviews and why Le Vincent should display a 4-star rating. True, the staff was very friendly and helpful. But the place looks like it has come somewhat out of age, could do with a little touching up. It is located next to a busy thru-road, has no elevator, but a rather steep staircase. Our room was quite large and functional, but rather dark and outdated. The first night, aircon did not work. The gentleman at the front office tried, but could not get it to work either, and the noisy street made it impossible to keep the windows open. Le Vincent is OK for a short stay, in view of the various little shortcomings is clearly overpriced, though.

Room Tip: Rooms to back side of the hotel are quieter.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank infoY2989CR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2017

This hotel has been recommended by the New York Times and gets great ratings on TripAdvisor. But I’m not quite sure it deserves all the accolades. On the plus side, the staff was extremely nice and helpful, and they all speak great English. The room was stylish, spacious and comfortable, with brick walls and nice furnishings. It had a huge, clean and luxurious bathroom, but weirdly the wall dividing the shower from the bedroom was made of clear glass, with blinds on the outside (so you have to trust your roommate not to watch you shower!) The breakfast was very good – omelets, crepes and French toast made to order (but not included in the room price). Valet parking is included, although you still have to tip the valet, and make arrangements any time you want to access your car. There was a huge selection of great DVDs for viewing at night, if you’re not going out on the town.

On the down side, it’s not the greatest neighborhood – a little dark and off-the-beaten track, kind of sandwiched between Rue St. Jean and Rue St. Joseph Est, the two main shopping/dining districts nearby. However, you can still walk to anywhere in the historic downtown, from the old port to the Citadelle. The real problem is that it is totally inaccessible for people with disabilities – there are stairs everywhere and no elevators. Even the entry doors from the street are not on the same level as either the lobby or the rooms. In addition, the free internet was so slow and sluggish as to be almost unusable.

If there is a big price difference between this place and others located in historic buildings closer in, it may be a good value. But I didn’t see anything so exceptional that I’d pick this over another place.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank DCDolcevita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2017

We had a spacious room with a queen-sized bed at the Hotel Le Vincent. The room was clean and comfortable, and it served our needs well. The staff was especially friendly and helpful. We drove to Quebec city from Pennsylvania and appreciated the valet parking at Hotel Le Vincent.

Room Tip: The Hotel does not have an elevator, so it is better to be on a lower floor so you don't have too many steps to climb.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank bcohenklig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelLeVincent, Responsable réception at Hotel Le Vincent, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2017

Merci beaucoup for sharing your impressions on us! It is always pleasant to know you had a good time staying with us! We love to be at your service, and our valet service + indoor parking is indeed a plus!

Merci!

Diego
Front desk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews