We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful experience”

Quebec City Food Tours
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Quebec City Food Tours offer the best food walking tours of the city. Take a step towards the unbeaten path, for an authentic Quebec City experience. Meet the passionate entrepreneurs of St Roch and taste their local creations. Only a short 15 minute walk from Old Quebec.
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Los Angeles, California
1 review
“Wonderful experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2014

We had a wonderful time at the St. Roche food tour. The food stops at this tour were very well selected. The tour helped us locate great eateries that served locally procured and creatively crafted foods and artisan beers.Our guide Jean-Marc Robert had a very good grasp of the history and traditions of Quebec. In addition he shared interesting anecdotes on the use of the French language from his stay in France.
Since we stayed in this area during our trip to Quebec City, we were able to go and dine afterwards at one of the restaurants we visited during the tour.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Mydealsemail12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

248 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    207
    31
    7
    3
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“The St-Roch Quebec City Food Tour”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2014

This very enjoyable tour will take you to some interesting food and drink venues in the St-Roch neighborhood, which still remain unknown to most tourists. The tour started at a local micro beer brewery, where you could sample beers. Then, an unexpected thing awaited us: we had a chance to learn about tea-cheese paring at a local tea shop. We also went to a couple of restaurants in St-Roch that embrace "locavore." Jean-Marc Robert, the guide, very knowledgeable of the history of the city, along the way, told us stories illustrating the changes of the city. If you are a foodie and curious about the local history, this tour is highly recommended. I enjoyed it a lot. Here is the
link: http://quebeccityfoodtours.com/

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank jacobin89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great tour in the coolest neighborhood of Quebec city!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2014

This visit was awesome, definitely the right way to discover the coolest neighborhood of Quebec city!
We tasted great things in few restaurants, a brewery and shops owned by young entrepreneurs. It really feels like the products were the representation of what's happening right now in terms of beers, food and even teas (paired with cheese!).
I really appreciate the quality and the originality of the culinary aspect of the tour.

Otherwise, thanks to the guide for giving us an overview of the history of this neighborhood, it was really clear and interesting.

I would recommend this tour to anyone, I had a great time :)

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Frédérique B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great food, great neighbourhood, great tour!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2014

Brilliant tour. The food pairings (pea soup and beer, cheese and tea, etc.) were all excellent, the guide Marie was very entertaining and friendly, and it was great to discover this trendy, flourishing neighbourhood. But most of all I was very impressed by the mentally of the restaurant owners, who all seem to be very environment conscious and community oriented. I highly recommend this tour!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank PhilBlou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Quebec City Food Tours also viewed

 
Quebec City, Quebec
Quebec City, Quebec
 

Been to Quebec City Food Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing