We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The city of Paris should sue to prevent its name being used in vain”
Review of Paris Grill

Paris Grill
Ranked #91 of 1,468 Restaurants in Quebec City
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$15 - US$20
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
White Plains, New York
Level 6 Contributor
131 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“The city of Paris should sue to prevent its name being used in vain”
Reviewed 28 August 2013

The worst restaurant we visited during our ten days in Quebec City. A pretty spot near our hotel, this was our first dinner on the trip.

My salad was uninspiring but compared to the main dish was positively wonderful. I ordered the ribs and since this place was a GRILL I expected something good. Yuck. Tiny portion, mealy texture not tasty at all. My wife had salmon and she thought it was alright.

The waiter was fine but I would never go back there under any circumstance.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank nyredhawk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KarineGRP, Responsable relations clients at Paris Grill, responded to this review, 3 September 2013
Dear nyredhawk,

Thank you for having chosen our restaurant for your first dinner and for taking the time to comment on your experience. We are sorry if some of your dishes were not up to your expectations. You seem to have enjoyed the service and location. Have you talked about your disappointment to your server?
The Paris Grill is a «brasserie parisienne» (inspired by) and we are not a "steak house" or "grill" restaurant. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again in our restaurant during your next visit to Quebec.

Karine B.Poulin
Paris Grill
(Groupe Restos Plaisirs)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

213 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    82
    95
    24
    7
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great surprise”
Reviewed 16 July 2013

It was on our way back to Montreal, so we stopped. With no expectation, looked like a Grill restaurant. In fact it was french but witha little american twist.
We LOVED it.
The steak was okay, but for the price it was a good value.
I had the Tarte Flammée Classique... I still think about it. DELICIOUS.
The bar could be better, but the wine selection is great.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank juspamplemousse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Dakota
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great evening”
Reviewed 25 June 2013 via mobile

I was not very attracted by the name,but loved the place. The fois gras brûlée is to die for, and the duck confit was delicious. Service provided by Jose Pascal was great. A very pleasant dining experience.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank lalaNorthDakota
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
170 reviews
127 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Awesome French food and wine!”
Reviewed 29 May 2013

Everything was amazing food wine dessert and service!!
We had chosen the filet mignonette and the spinach feta cheese salad to die for! The desert toblerone profiteroles were heavenly!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Nadia T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quebec City, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Reaaly good night out”
Reviewed 27 April 2013

A little expensive for a family of four but well worth the money. The service was excellent and the food really good. I had the filet mignon which was a bit disappointing. Not very tender and not much taste. The service and ambiance made up for it. I would not hesitate to go back. I will try the ribs. They looked amazing!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Momike26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Paris Grill also viewed

Quebec City, Quebec
 
Quebec City, Quebec
 
Quebec City, Quebec
Quebec City, Quebec
 

Been to Paris Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing