We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Le President
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Motel Le Sabre(Sherbrooke)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel Le Floral(Sherbrooke)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Motel Lennoxville(Sherbrooke)
View Hotel
Reviews (583)
Filter reviews
583 results
Traveller rating
179
236
102
36
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
179
236
102
36
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspool and hot tubfront desk staffnice hoteltim hortonson site restaurantnear highwaysmall hillbig poolhockey seasonhigher pricenight reservationample free parkingautomatic doorsstreet sidespent one night heredecent sizerestaurants and shopping
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
110 - 115 of 583 reviews
Reviewed 23 January 2013

We stayed one night at this hotel and ultimately decided to move over to the nearby Delta. It's not that we didn't receive decent value for the room rate at this property, but ultimately, we felt the Delta was worth spending a few dollars more. The President's rooms are tired and worn, albeit clean. Suprisingly, the pool area had been updated and seemed very popular with young children and families. The free wifi service was decent and the front desk staff were helpful. Parking was also free. I suppose we'd stay again in a pinch, but it wouldn't be our first choice.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank seikokai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Presidentmanager, Director of Sales at Hotel Le President, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2013

Thank you for taking time to write this review. We are sorry your stay with us did not meet all of your expectations. All the Hotel has been renovated in the last few years, including our rooms. We decided to go with a conventionnal look and most of our guests enjoy it.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2013

We stayed for 4 nights at Christmas- 2 adults, 2 kids. The room was maybe a little smaller than standard with 2 beds but we were fine.
Room has a little fridge, there is a pay washer and dryer on the second floor which came in handy.
The kids enjoyed the pool which is a nicely decorated area.
I liked the little makeup mirror in the bathroom. All hotel rooms should have these. They did not have the curved shower curtain rod which most hotels seem to have upgraded to.
The little card that you put on the door (do not disturb or please clean room now) is the same color on both sides. I wonder if they may not have noticed when we switched the card as our room was not done on one of the days, but we found the cleaning staff to be very nice.
Unfortunately we never had a chance to try the breakfast which is available at an extra cost. No other meals are available at the hotel but there are many restaurants close by.
Overall everything was clean and well-maintained and we would be likely to stay there again.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank onvoyage_3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Presidentmanager, Director of Sales at Hotel Le President, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2013

Thank you for this review. We put a lot of time and energy making sure our customers have a most enjoyable stay, and we are pleased to see that these efforts are not in vain.

Next time you visit Sherbrooke, do not hesitate to visit us again!

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2012

Room a litttle bit outdated but very clean. The TV remote was broken and the new one they gave us was OK but it was impossible to access normal TV channels. We were too tired to call the front desk for fixing the problem so we gave up. Anyway, the welcoming has been quite warm et so when we checked out. At the restaurant, the service was just fair. Food was good. Take note that this hotel is very well located for travellers.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Raymond P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Presidentmanager, Director of Sales at Hotel Le President, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2013

Thank you for your review. We are glad to ear you enjoyed your stay with us. Next time you visit Sherbrooke, do not hesitate to visit us again, it will be a pleasure to welcome you!

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2012

We enjoyed a brief stay at the Hotel Le President in August 2012. Pool was lovely, room was comfortable and included a frig. Breakfast is not included and the hotel charged regular US city hotel prices. Well-located for shopping along Rue King. Right at the junction of multiple highways. Parking lot well-lit. Hotel offered WiFi. Very satisfied with hotel and location.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aggada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Presidentmanager, Director of Sales at Hotel Le President, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2013

Thank you for taking time to write this review. We put a lot of time and energy in making sure our clients enjoy their stay and we are glad to see these efforts are not in vain. Next time you visit Sherbrooke, come visit us again! It will be a pleasure to welcome you!

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2012

This hotel is clean and well laid out. The location is reasonable although a car would be essential. Breakfast is a la carte and not buffet . The service is generally good. All in all I would recommend it.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shanoa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Presidentmanager, Director of Sales at Hotel Le President, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2013

Thank you for taking time to write this review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. It will be a pleasure to welcome you again on your next trip to Sherbrooke!

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews