We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What A Scam! Overpriced, Outdated, Scam.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Delta Hotels by Marriott Sherbrooke Conference Center
Ranked #4 of 16 Hotels in Sherbrooke
Quebec
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“What A Scam! Overpriced, Outdated, Scam.”
Reviewed 2 June 2013 via mobile

Stayed at this hotel for the past two nights as part of Bishops Convocation. Had just spent the past week traveling the US and Canada staying in much nicer, much CHEAPER Hamptons and Hilton's. The rooms have no personal air conditioning. Was given an estimate of $129 a night, ended up with a bill for $156.74 a night. There's a whole empty parking lot at Pizza Hut next door, but it's $5/night+tax to park in the Delta's lot. Not only that but we had a "TIP" for housekeeping thrown on our bill. Are you kidding me? Go to the President down the street! Much much nicer, service and employees are much nicer and its so much cheaper! Delta Sherbrooke is a hotel that wants to scam you out of your money. Avoid at all costs.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank macdougallkatie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RDMMAMDeltaSHE, Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott Sherbrooke Conference Center, responded to this review, 17 June 2013
Thank you for staying with us and providing a review of your recent visit. We try to read all of our guest reviews and look forward to your feedback, whether positive or constructive.

I am sorry that you did not have a pleasant stay, and that our accommodations were not satisfactory. Please be reassured that your comments has been read by all concerned departments and that the issues have been addressed.

About the rate of $ 129, this rate is the amount before taxes. Regarding your comment about the tip for housekeeping, we never charge that kind of fees. There is a 2$ fee that appears on your bill, this fee is an accomodation tax that is applied in every hotel in our region.

I can only hope you will eventually return in order to have a more pleasurable experience.

Warm regards,


Marc André Mouton
Room Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

249 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    38
    96
    82
    27
    6
See reviews for
65
64
9
81
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2013 via mobile

The front desk clerk just called to ask for my name. It seems she made a mistake in the room allocation. She was very professional and apologetic. And I get to stay in the swanky deluxe room for the price of the standard one. All hotels will make mistakes. This one knows how to make it right.

Stayed May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sharon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RDMMAMDeltaSHE, Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott Sherbrooke Conference Center, responded to this review, 29 May 2013
We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again very soon! Your positive feedback will be passed along to our team members.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa
Level 6 Contributor
376 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 182 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2013

I have stayed in a number of Delta and this one rates very low by Delta standards. The rooms are in need of a refresh - the new modern Delta look being phased into other Delta's has not landed in Sherbrooke. The worst thing is the smell in the room I was given. It smelt of what can be best described as a light mix of body odour, pee and sewer. On the positive side, the staff is friendly and effective. Will opt for another hotel next time.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ottawajester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RDMMAMDeltaSHE, Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott Sherbrooke Conference Center, responded to this review, 29 May 2013
Thank you for taking some of your precious time to give us your feedback. We will follow up on the details you have mentioned. We sincerely apologize that our room product was not to your expectations and hope you'll give us another chance on your next trip to Sherbrooke.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2013

I stayed at this hotel for a conference in May 2013. The room was spacious and very clean. The view we had from the room was very nice. The conference facilities were very nice. The hotel was easy to find on the way into town, and they did not charge for parking.
The bar area is very nice, and the staff were exceptionally friendly. And Sherbrooke is an absolutely lovely place.
The only negatives that I can think of were that it was not located downtown (and not really in walking distance to many interesting things). However, we did walk down to a lovely lakeside park not far away. Also, the breakfast buffet was a bit expensive ($14.25 per person) and they weren't able to figure out providing us with room service -- everybody kept transferring the call from one person to another who didn't seem to know what to do.
All in all, a very good hotel

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jim_from_sf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RDMMAMDeltaSHE, Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott Sherbrooke Conference Center, responded to this review, 29 May 2013
Thank you for taking some of your precious time to give us your feedback. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again very soon!

A follow up will be done regarding your experience with the F&B department
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quebec City, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2013

The Delta Sherbrooke is a nice hotel, with a relatively good ratio price vs quality of the rooms. The beds are very comfortable and the rooms are clean. We stayed there with my family during a hockey tournament (we were part of a team that stayed there). The service was superb, the front desk was very helpful in all situations.

The hotel also share “room” with a nice convention center and is very close to many restaurants and big box stores. The downtown area is only a 10 minutes’ drive with quick access to highways to Quebec, Montreal and the USA (through Vermont). Basically, I recommend this hotel. It’s not perfect but the staff compensate and the location is great.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SNeron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RDMMAMDeltaSHE, Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott Sherbrooke Conference Center, responded to this review, 29 May 2013
Your time is precious and we thank you for taking the time in letting us know you enjoyed your stay! Hope to see you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2013

The Delta Sherbrooke is a nice hotel, but the price is slightly higher than it should be for the quality of the rooms. The beds are very comfortable and the rooms are very clean. I have stayed there with my family three times and some of the bathrooms need updating and some minor maintenance. The pool is very small for such a large hotel and the gym known as health club is nothing spectacular. The equipment is well maintained, but the weight equipment is not sufficient for anyone wanting a serious workout. There are treadmills, bikes, elliptical and a universal gym with a few loose weights.

The hotel boasts a good convention center and is very close to many restaurants and big box stores, as well the downtown is a 10 minutes drive with quick access to highways to Québec and Montréal.

Room Tip: Choose a room with a King size bed and select if possible a higher floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AllanBeautifulPlace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RDMMAMDeltaSHE, Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott Sherbrooke Conference Center, responded to this review, 29 May 2013
Thank you for taking some of your precious time to give us your feedback. We will follow up on the details you have mentioned regarding the bathrooms. Unfortunately, we cannot change the size of our pool and also because the size of our health club we are limited with the kind of equipments that we can install.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mississauga, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 April 2013

We stayed in the hotel in April 2013 while making a campus visit to Bishop's University. To sum it up, the Hotel is clean and staff is by and large nice but they have hidden charges, so beware!!

We booked a room by phone for 2 adults and 2 kids. In order to leave after a quick morning breakfast, we told the agent to quote us the cost for a room that included complementary breakfast (Deluxe Room) and booked it. Imagine our surprise when we checked in and the boy at the front desk told us we'd have to pay for the Kids' breakfast. We argued we were not informed this when booking and it is not even mentioned at their website (which says breakfast is included for a deluxe room) - there is no mentioning anywhere that you have to pay for kids, but he wouldn't listen. He had this typical snobbish French restaurant waiter attitude.

Very disappointed, we asked to be downgraded to a base room (the one that did not include breakfast) to save money. Surprise! Surprise! We were told the "last minute rates" were only applicable 2 days earlier, when we had booked the room and that now we'd have to pay the posted rates for the base room - which was more than what we paid for the room which included breakfast. At this time we lost our cool, decided to make a scene and asked for the number of customer service - I was fully prepared to raise my voice and start shouting. Now the girl at the front desk (Gabrielle) saw this was getting out of hand and told us she was adding the kids to the complimentary breakfast. So in the end I got what I paid for but after some humiliation. And I was made to feel this was a big favor being done to me.

To be fair, the room was nice, the linen clean and the breakfast was outstanding. The waitress (Sabrina) was very cheerful and the cook make our omelets to order. However the bad taste at check-in will make me think twice before deciding to stay at Delta again. there are numerous equally good alternatives in the area.

Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Dmetgeek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RDMMAMDeltaSHE, Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott Sherbrooke Conference Center, responded to this review, 26 April 2013
Thank you for taking the time to inform us about this unfortunate situation. We would like to apologize for the inconvenience that occured during your stay, but rest assured that we took
all the precautions to make sure that a similar situation won't happen again.

We wish to welcome you again to make sure you get an experience up to your expectations.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Sherbrooke hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sherbrooke hotels
2.1 mi away
Grand Times Hotel Sherbrooke
Grand Times Hotel Sherbrooke
#3 of 16 in Sherbrooke
341 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Le President
Hotel Le President
#2 of 16 in Sherbrooke
443 reviews
4.2 mi away
Hotel Le Floral
Hotel Le Floral
#1 of 16 in Sherbrooke
497 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Comfort Inn Sherbrooke
Comfort Inn Sherbrooke
#11 of 16 in Sherbrooke
86 reviews
1.5 mi away
Quality Hotel & Suites
Quality Hotel & Suites
#14 of 16 in Sherbrooke
55 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotellerie Jardins de ville
Hotellerie Jardins de ville
#10 of 16 in Sherbrooke
55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Delta Hotels by Marriott Sherbrooke Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Delta Hotels by Marriott Sherbrooke Conference Center

Property: Delta Hotels by Marriott Sherbrooke Conference Center
Address: 2685 King Ouest, Sherbrooke, Quebec J1L 1C1, Canada
Region: Canada > Quebec > Sherbrooke
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 16 Hotels in Sherbrooke
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Delta Hotels by Marriott Sherbrooke Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 178
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Delta Hotels by Marriott Sherbrooke Conference Center is a top choice among Sherbrooke, Quebec hotels for travelers looking for contemporary accommodations in a gorgeous setting. Our hotel emerges from the banks of the Magog and Saint-Francois rivers, and gorgeous mountains surround it to offer a thoroughly enjoyable sight from nearly everywhere on our property. Leisure travelers love our hotel's location near a variety of cultural, nightlife and dining venues. We sit in a historical area of Sherbrooke, Quebec that offers the opportunity to learn about many charming buildings and colorful stories of the people who call this place home. Business travelers come to us to host their meetings, grand and small, as we offer exceptional function facilities and expert event planning services. At Delta Hotels by Marriott Sherbrooke Conference Center, you can enjoy our rich city in guest rooms and suites that are stylish, spacious and filled with modern amenities. We invite you to stay with us and visit our bistro-style eatery, 24-hour fitness room and relaxing public spaces. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Delta Hotels by Marriott Sherbrooke Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Delta Sherbrooke Hotel Sherbrooke
Delta Hotel Sherbrooke
Delta Hotels By Marriott Sherbrooke Conference Center Canada - Quebec

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing