We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel - recommended”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Delta Hotels by Marriott Sherbrooke Conference Center
Ranked #5 of 15 Hotels in Sherbrooke
Reviewed 6 May 2014

Hotel is super clean, nice and spacious rooms, comfortable beds, furnishing, great location – walking distance to restaurants and very close to the University of Sherbrooke…., free parking and the most important – great staff.

Front desk employees – simple, great. Check in and Check out – very fast, efficient and with the smile.

Thank you for great stay, definitely recommended.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mtcp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GSM-CRV-DeltaSHE, Responsable relations clients at Delta Hotels by Marriott Sherbrooke Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2014

Such an amazing comment to read this morning! We are very grateful that you take the time to share with us your experience at the Delta Sherbrooke Hotel. Please be sure that your comment will be passed along our team members. It is always very encouraging to know that we can make a difference to make the stay of our guest more enjoyable. Again, thank you. It will be a pleasure to all of us to welcome you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (261)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

84 - 90 of 261 reviews

Reviewed 30 April 2014

Went for Easter holiday to visit family. Very clean, great reception and really good rates. Got an additional $10.00 off room rate booking through there website. Very clean, good restaurant and bar. Décor may need a little upgrade, but the rest was perfect.

Room Tip: Check their website for special rates
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Toni S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GSM-CRV-DeltaSHE, Responsable relations clients at Delta Hotels by Marriott Sherbrooke Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. You talk. We listen. It's very important for us. We want your stays at Delta Hotels and Resorts to be the best you have experienced anywhere. Our goal is to ensure complete satisfaction and earn your loyalty. We were very happy to hear you had a great stay. It will be a pleasure to welcome you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

We were in Sherbrooke for the new film festival. The Delta was recommended. There was a large Dart Championship ongoing in the hotel; consequently, it was noisy! Wish we had been placed on a higher floor away from this event. The pool was closed. However, hotel staff were accommodating, and the rooms are clean. For some reason, there is a parking fee ???

Room Tip: Make sure pool and hot tub have reopened after renovations.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CanadiantravellerTO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GSM-CRV-DeltaSHE, Responsable réception at Delta Hotels by Marriott Sherbrooke Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2014

Thank you for taking some of your precious time to give us your feedback. We sincerely apologize for the inconveniences you encountered during your stay. About 90% of our rooms were occupied by The Dart Championship on the weekend of your stay. So on every floor there were rooms for the Championship. Again, please accept our sincere excuses. Your feedback is valuable to us as it provides us the opportunity to address your specific concerns and progressively work to exceed your expectations. Therefore, we are very happy to read that you found our staff accommodating and that you appreciated the cleanliness of the room. It will a pleasure to welcome you back at our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2014

The Delta in Sherbrooke is easy to find. Plenty of parking space, inside and outside. Staff are bilingual, helpful and polite.

Rooms are big and clean.
Something unusual happened to me: In the morning as I was leaving, a maid on the 8th floor, wished me a good day after inquiring about my comfort. Great just great.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ReneSheridan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GSM-CRV-DeltaSHE, Guest Relations Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott Sherbrooke Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2014

Dear Mr. Sheridan,
What a pleasure to read your comments following your recent stay with us! We are delighted to hear that you had a pleasant stay with us at the Delta Sherbrooke. Please know that your positive feedback will be pass along our team members, espicially Marie-France, the maid you met on the 8th floor. Again, thank you for taking the time to share with us your experience at the Delta Sherbrooke. We hope to have the pleasure to see you back soon ! Catherine Rivard Viens, Guest Service Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2014

We stayed overnight at this nice simple hotel. Although at first because we're use to fancier hotels, we weren't sure we would be satisfied. However the place is so clean and the food is really good and the in-room dining staff are so nice that you immediately are smitten with this place all of this happened during a big snowstorm on Valentine's day and the staff was "asked" to stay at the hotel over night to be sure to provide for their customers. Way to go people really impressed! But please do something about the water pipes, you have to run the faucet for a minute and a half just to get non-ice cold water, it gets slightly frustrating.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
Thank Josee M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GSM-CRV-DeltaSHE, Guest Relations Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott Sherbrooke Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2014

Hi Josee. Thank you for taking the time to write and post a review following your recent stay. We enjoy hearing from our guests and obtaining their opinions and perspectives. It is great to read that you have enjoyed the cleanliness of our property and the quality of the food. We are commited to serving our guests to the best of our abilities.
We understand the concerns you have raised regarding the water pipes. You will be happy to hear that we are working on upgrading our facilities. We presented a "rejuvenation cure" plan to our owner and are hoping that it will be completed in the near future.
Once again, thank you for staying at the Delta Sherbrooke. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again. Catherine Rivard Viens, Guest Service Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2014

I came to Sherbrooke on a last minute business trip. I made my reservation only about 6hrs before arriving. On arrival, Mark at the reception desk made me feel very welcome. And on the second night, the front desk clerk let me borrow a small spacer heater/fan for the night to dry out a notebook that had fallen in a puddle.

I was upgraded to a queen room on the top floor. The room was nice, with a very clean bathroom and good June Jacobs bathroom amenities. The only issue with the room was there are no open power outlets next to the bed. There are plenty along the wall by the desk though. The upgraded room also came with breakfast vouchers. Internet was of good speed, even during peak usage hours.

Because breakfast does not open until 7am, I was only able to enjoy the breakfast buffet one morning. It was tasty, but if it were to open at 6am, I would have been able to enjoy it every morning. The sports bar restaurant in the lobby has tasty food and a couple local beers on tap. I enjoyed my veal cannelloni the night I ate there. The hotel is also within walking distance of several other restaurants.

I stayed Jan 21-24, 2014.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RamblingManTN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GSM-CRV-DeltaSHE, Guest Relations Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott Sherbrooke Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2014

Hi.Thank you for taking some of your precious time to give us your feedback. It such a great pleasure to read your review following your recent stay with us. We were very pleased to read that you have enjoyed our customers service. Your positive feedback will be passed along to our team member, especially Mark ! It is most encouraging to know and it makes us strive to always do better. Breakfast is served from 6:30 to 11, we regret you haven't been able to enjoy it every morning. We enjoy hearing from our guests and obtaining their opinions and perspectives. It provides us the opportunity to address your specific concerns and progressively work to exceed your expectations. It will be a pleasure to welcome you back for all of us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2013 via mobile

An excellent restaurant is one of the highlights of this nice hotel. The service is very good and the food is very good. The hotel rooms are spacious And modern. Well located in town and very helpful staff.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NelsonVNile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GSM-CRV-DeltaSHE, Guest Relations Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott Sherbrooke Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 26 January 2014
Google Translation

Merci beaucoup d'avoir pris le temps de commenter votre dernier séjour avec nous sur le site de TripAdvisor. Nous sommes ravis d'apprendre que vous vous êtes régalé à notre restaurant le Bistro le VSOP. Et c'est aussi un grand plaisir de savoir que le confort de nos chambres et le personnel ont su contribué à rendre votre séjour des plus agréables. Nous anticipons déjà le privilège de vous accueillir de nouveau ! Encore une fois, merci de toute l'équipe du Delta Sherbrooke.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sherbrooke hotels
0.5 mi away
OTL Gouverneur Sherbrooke
OTL Gouverneur Sherbrooke
#3 of 15 in Sherbrooke
40 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Le President
Hotel Le President
#2 of 15 in Sherbrooke
532 reviews
2.1 mi away
Grand Times Hotel Sherbrooke
Grand Times Hotel Sherbrooke
#4 of 15 in Sherbrooke
356 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Comfort Inn Sherbrooke
Comfort Inn Sherbrooke
#12 of 15 in Sherbrooke
90 reviews
1.5 mi away
Quality Hotel & Suites
Quality Hotel & Suites
#14 of 15 in Sherbrooke
58 reviews
4.2 mi away
Hotel Le Floral
Hotel Le Floral
#1 of 15 in Sherbrooke
520 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Delta Hotels by Marriott Sherbrooke Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Delta Hotels by Marriott Sherbrooke Conference Center

Address: 2685 King Ouest, Sherbrooke, Quebec J1L 1C1, Canada
Region: Canada > Quebec > Sherbrooke
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 15 Hotels in Sherbrooke
Price Range: £84 - £116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Delta Hotels by Marriott Sherbrooke Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 178
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Delta Hotels by Marriott Sherbrooke Conference Center is a top choice among Sherbrooke, Quebec hotels for travelers looking for contemporary accommodations in a gorgeous setting. Our hotel emerges from the banks of the Magog and Saint-Francois rivers, and gorgeous mountains surround it to offer a thoroughly enjoyable sight from nearly everywhere on our property. Leisure travelers love our hotel's location near a variety of cultural, nightlife and dining venues. We sit in a historical area of Sherbrooke, Quebec that offers the opportunity to learn about many charming buildings and colorful stories of the people who call this place home. Business travelers come to us to host their meetings, grand and small, as we offer exceptional function facilities and expert event planning services. At Delta Hotels by Marriott Sherbrooke Conference Center, you can enjoy our rich city in guest rooms and suites that are stylish, spacious and filled with modern amenities. We invite you to stay with us and visit our bistro-style eatery, 24-hour fitness room and relaxing public spaces. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Delta Hotels by Marriott Sherbrooke Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Delta Sherbrooke Hotel Sherbrooke
Delta Hotel Sherbrooke
Delta Hotels By Marriott Sherbrooke Conference Center Canada - Quebec

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing