We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Honest Place to stay in Sherbrooke”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Delta Hotels by Marriott Sherbrooke Conference Center
Ranked #5 of 16 Hotels in Sherbrooke
Reviewed 27 April 2009

The Delta looks like it has been renovated recently, so it’s in good overall shape. The rooms are very standard, with the basic amenities one would expect from a 3 to 4 star hotel, but nothing special. For the value, it’s worth it.

The location is not the selling point here, as there’s neither a special view nor it’s downtown. If you’re driving, though, it’s located on a major avenue and close to the main highway, so good for daytrips on the countryside. Another good point is that parking was easy and free.

The lobby is all right, the bar is actually nice and there’s a business centre as well. The pool is small but decent, and so is the exercise room. The great news here is that they offer free (albeit very slow) Wi-Fi internet, which I always make a point to mention.

This place is a good, solid hotel, but with a “no frills” approach. So, unless you’re looking for some luxury, I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AstroJunq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (252)
There are newer reviews for Delta Hotels by Marriott Sherbrooke Conference Center
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

148 - 154 of 252 reviews

Reviewed 24 June 2008

This is our second stay here at the Sherbrooke Delta Hotel. It is a clean, comfortable modern business-type hotel. It is located on a busy commercial main street close to restaurants but not within walking distance of any tourist attractions so you would need a car if you want to tour. Parking is free. The staff are very friendly and speak both French and English fluently. Our room rate include the continental breakfast from the cold buffet which was above average. Service in the restaurant was friendly and efficient. The orange juice and coffee were excellent. There are two computers that are available for use. We didn't use the gym and swimming pool but they looked nice. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2008, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank nursespark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2008

The hotel while one of the higher end options for Sherbrooke was less than expected for the $200 price. There was a hockey tournament staying at the hotel so we were put on a high floor which was considerate and quiet. The room was nicely furnished but in need of a facelift.

  • Stayed: February 2008, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank FrequentFlier1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2007

Always comfy, always clean. No surprises... just the way I like hotels. AC , internet, cable, room service, Lounge bar, restaurant, situated in the heart of the city with a good view of the Sherbrooke. The staff has always been very polite and pleasant. Every time I have to stay in Sherbrooke, I choose this hotel. I tried something else the last time, it was so bad that I had to cancel my reservation after one night, and ran back to the Delta to finish my stay.

  • Stayed: October 2007, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank gatera9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2006

This hotel has comfortable accommodations and the service is very good. The property is slow to address minor repair issues though - the hair dryer in my room did not work and instead of fixing it, they gave me a tiny travel hair dryer to borrow for the week. It's nice to offer computers and a printer for guests, but the printer usually did not work or was out of paper, and the computers worked intermittently. However, the restaurant is very good here and the staff are friendly. Lots of parking.

  • Stayed: July 2006, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank GeorgineVJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2005

We (2 adults, 1 teenager) visited in July 2005 for two nights and found this to be a good all-round hotel. We spent the first afternoon walking along the Magog River and Lac du Nations, on advice from the hotel receptionist - what a stunning walk it was, cooled off by a drink in a street cafe in downtown Sherbrooke. On return to the hotel our room wasn't ready and although we had a longer wait than we would ideally have liked, having just walked a few miles, we were given breakfast upgrades for our stay as recompense - not necessary but a nice touch!!
The hotel and room were well air-conditioned and it was spotlessly clean. The room we all shared was a very good size and well appointed, as was the bathroom. The breakfasts were particularly good - and would have been even without the upgrade!! A tremendous selection each morning and endless coffee. The pool area was fairly small but very pleasant. Free Internet access in a public room was welcome and the bar was a reasonable area near Reception, although not somewhere to spend a whole evening, in our view.
Not a particularly 'homely' hotel, with staff efficient - but not particularly friendly - however, this is a very good all-round hotel and probably the best in the area.

  • Stayed: July 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank rich13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2005

The hotel and conference centre is located in a small shopping plaza that has a few restaurants and a Royal Bank. Public transit bus stops are very close by and there's plenty of parking for those who are driving. Because the hotel is on a hill, there are nice views of Sherbrooke. The rooms are clean and I had a good sleep as the area around the hotel is quiet. I spoke to the staff in French, but as soon as they knew I was from British Columbia, they quickly switched to English. That was an unexpected, but pleasant surprise! :-)

  • Stayed: November 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank TBC_Rob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sherbrooke hotels
2.1 mi away
Grand Times Hotel Sherbrooke
Grand Times Hotel Sherbrooke
#4 of 16 in Sherbrooke
349 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Le President
Hotel Le President
#2 of 16 in Sherbrooke
483 reviews
4.2 mi away
Hotel Le Floral
Hotel Le Floral
#1 of 16 in Sherbrooke
504 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Comfort Inn Sherbrooke
Comfort Inn Sherbrooke
#12 of 16 in Sherbrooke
89 reviews
1.5 mi away
Quality Hotel & Suites
Quality Hotel & Suites
#14 of 16 in Sherbrooke
56 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotellerie Jardins de ville
Hotellerie Jardins de ville
#11 of 16 in Sherbrooke
58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Delta Hotels by Marriott Sherbrooke Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Delta Hotels by Marriott Sherbrooke Conference Center

Address: 2685 King Ouest, Sherbrooke, Quebec J1L 1C1, Canada
Region: Canada > Quebec > Sherbrooke
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 16 Hotels in Sherbrooke
Price Range: £88 - £126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Delta Hotels by Marriott Sherbrooke Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 178
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Delta Hotels by Marriott Sherbrooke Conference Center is a top choice among Sherbrooke, Quebec hotels for travelers looking for contemporary accommodations in a gorgeous setting. Our hotel emerges from the banks of the Magog and Saint-Francois rivers, and gorgeous mountains surround it to offer a thoroughly enjoyable sight from nearly everywhere on our property. Leisure travelers love our hotel's location near a variety of cultural, nightlife and dining venues. We sit in a historical area of Sherbrooke, Quebec that offers the opportunity to learn about many charming buildings and colorful stories of the people who call this place home. Business travelers come to us to host their meetings, grand and small, as we offer exceptional function facilities and expert event planning services. At Delta Hotels by Marriott Sherbrooke Conference Center, you can enjoy our rich city in guest rooms and suites that are stylish, spacious and filled with modern amenities. We invite you to stay with us and visit our bistro-style eatery, 24-hour fitness room and relaxing public spaces. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Delta Hotels by Marriott Sherbrooke Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Delta Sherbrooke Hotel Sherbrooke
Delta Hotel Sherbrooke
Delta Hotels By Marriott Sherbrooke Conference Center Canada - Quebec

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing