We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Need restoration”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Inn Sherbrooke
Ranked #12 of 15 Hotels in Sherbrooke
Reviewed 14 August 2014

We've been there 20 years ago. Nothing's changed. Well located for a one night. At the arrival the friendly clerk was efficient (August 9). Unfortunately, the air conditioned didn't work. Error message on the keyboard with a warmly 26 Celsius in the room. We changed within 5 minute with the help of the clerk. Thanks a lot.
Breakfast is chaotic. Need to pick up our tray and food in the lobby and go back to our room to eat. The morning clerk is responsible for the buffet and also the check out. What a cost saving! You get for your money

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Jerry L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager345, Manager at Comfort Inn Sherbrooke, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2014
Google Translation

Grazie per il Suo contributo. Noi siamo contenti per annunciare che noi stiamo rinnovando attualmente l'albergo intero al migliore accomodate le Sue necessità nelle quali noi ora avremo un'area che introna con tavole. Il rinnovamento dovrebbe prendersi anche cura dell'odore di sigaretta in certe stanze. Noi speriamo di avere l'opportunità di riguadagnare la Sua fiducia. Di nuovo, grazie per il Suo contributo.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (90)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

26 - 32 of 90 reviews

Reviewed 9 July 2014

Comfort Inn in Sherbrooke isn't all bad; we got a good night's sleep, but it really has little to commend itself as a good place to stay - it just doesn't stand out at all, and has several shortcomings. The breakfast was pretty basic, and needs to be taken back to the room; the WiFi worked, but the service (Datavalet) is very slow to connect initially; there is not pool; it's a bit pricey. All that leaves us wishing to go higher, but since 3 1/2 isn't an option, we give it a 3 - OK, but we'd be very open to other options in Sherbrooke.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Happyrocker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager345, Manager at Comfort Inn Sherbrooke, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2014

Thank you for taking the time to leave us some feedback. We are currently renovating the hotel to better accomodate your needs. We are going to have a brand new lobby and breakfast area, as well as a fresh new look. We hope this may convince you to visit us again on your next stay in Sherooke. Again thank you for your feedback, it is valuable to us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014

Great location on our way to Montreal. The staff was extremely helpful and pleasant. We had a problem starting our A/C and they came down immediately and got it started. We stayed on the second floor in a huge room. The room was very clean but dark. The carpet and decor are worn in need of a update. The hallway was in the same condition. On the first floor the hallway looks like it has had some work done. The breakfast was in the lobby and with no breakfast room had to be taken back to the room. No problem. The staff told us that they are working on getting a breakfast room.
Reasonable price for a clean, no frills room with a great staff. We will be back.

Room Tip: Large room on second floor with a refrig/microwave. Room located directly above lobby. Quiet room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelerx2_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager345, Manager at Comfort Inn Sherbrooke, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2014

Thank you for leaving us some feedback. We are very glad you enjoyed your stay with us at the Comfort Inn in Sherbrooke. We are also glad to anounce to you tha we are currently renovating the hotel to give it a fresh look and to better accomodate your needs! We hope to welcome you back on your next trip in Sherbrooke. Again, thank you for your kind feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Easy to find, and close to large Shopping Mall (The Bay/ Le Baie) eateries and gas stations. On a main route into town. Clean rooms, very comfortable bed and friendly front desk staff. Inside corridors but sliding door access to parking (on ground floor). Doors were double-locked. There is no breakfast room so food has to be taken back to your room to eat; but it's a compact hotel and rooms are not far from the kitchen and serving area. Very good choice of breakfast buns, cakes, cereals, fruit etc. Yoghurts and milk in fridge, coffee always available. Hard to fault especially at the price. No noise from other rooms or outside. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chocice60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014 via mobile

Because all the hotels at sherbrooke were sold out at my trip's time the only choice had was this and at the end Everything was really find! The front desk people were always nice specially Jean-Francois (a good talker btw) They speak English with no problem. So I can recommend this hotel considering my stay of 12 nights there...

Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
Thank ElOzkr A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2014

We stayed for 1 night after skiing at Mont Orford. This location is typical of Comfort Inn's - the price is reasonable and you get a clean, familiar, predictable, basic place to stay the night. Would stay here again if just looking for a play to sleep in Sherbrooke.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NorthernCDNTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2013

Clean room; good beds.
Breakfast was good, but no tables or chairs, so we had to bring it to the room.
Our GPS may not have had this property listed correctly so we had a lot of trouble finding it.
The patio doors opened to the parking lot, which was strange, but did expedite loading and unloading.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank susanandlarry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sherbrooke hotels
1 mi away
Hotel Le President
Hotel Le President
#2 of 15 in Sherbrooke
531 reviews
0.4 mi away
Quality Hotel & Suites
Quality Hotel & Suites
#14 of 15 in Sherbrooke
58 reviews
1.9 mi away
Delta Hotels by Marriott Sherbrooke Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
OTL Gouverneur Sherbrooke
OTL Gouverneur Sherbrooke
#3 of 15 in Sherbrooke
40 reviews
6.1 mi away
Hotel Le Floral
Hotel Le Floral
#1 of 15 in Sherbrooke
518 reviews
3.7 mi away
Grand Times Hotel Sherbrooke
Grand Times Hotel Sherbrooke
#4 of 15 in Sherbrooke
356 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Sherbrooke? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Sherbrooke

Address: 4295 Boulevard Bourque, Sherbrooke, Quebec J1N 1S4, Canada (Formerly Comfort Inn Rock Forest)
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Quebec > Sherbrooke
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 15 Hotels in Sherbrooke
Price Range: £66 - £99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Sherbrooke 2.5*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in the heart of the Eastern Townships, the Comfort Inn Sherbrooke is just minutes from downtown. This Sherbrooke hotel is close to many venues, including Bishop's University, Universite de Sherbrooke. The hotel is nestled in exceptionally beautiful surroundings. The Anglo Saxon village of North Hartley, Mont-Orford National Park, Lake Memphremagog and Bromont Ski Resort are just minutes from the hotel. For sports lovers, golfing, downhill skiing, fishing, cycling, tennis and horseback riding are all within 20 kilometers. Visitors will enjoy shopping malls, restaurants and cocktail lounges close to the hotel.Guest of the hotel will enjoy FREE full Hot breakfast, free outdoor parking, free local calls and free wireless internet access.All our rooms are equipped with 32in LCD television with premium channels, free wireless internet access, free local calls, coffee maker, hair dryer and iron & board. Rooms on the 1st floor have a patio door with direct access to the parking. Rooms on the 2nd floor have a window that open. There is no elevator. The hotel is pet friendly in designated rooms. A small fee may apply. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Comfort Inn Sherbrooke reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Rock Forest Hotel Sherbrooke
Sherbrooke Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn Sherbrooke Canada - Quebec

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing