We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel and service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Hotel & Suites
Ranked #14 of 16 Hotels in Sherbrooke
Thunder Bay
Level Contributor
37 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel and service”
Reviewed 23 July 2012

Stayed in this hotel 2 nights. Rooms were large, clean and very well kept. front desk was amazing. Told us how to get to places, recommended an excellent restaurant and spoke with us coming in and out to make sure everything was OK. Room faced busy street but very quiet all night. Good internet reception

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EricL49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3
    10
    22
    13
    3
See reviews for
18
8
4
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, ON
Level Contributor
48 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2012

The place is on the extreme west end of town, so if you are looking for a downtown feel you won't find it. The grounds needed landscaping, ie. the weeds whacked and the bushes trimmed. I cursed myself in the morning for not booking a place with free breakfast; when I asked the clerk why the didn't have it like other Choice hotels he handed me $4 off coupons at the adjoining restaurant. Would have been nice to know the night before. Otherwise an uneventful stay.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 1tpg1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hudson, Canada
Level Contributor
25 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2012

Customer service is really friendly, and I had no problems checking in. MAKE SURE you show your CAA/AAA card to get a better deal, For 94$ a night, the room I had was excellent, on the ground floor too. I wish it would include some kind of Breakfast, but for the price I am not complaining. Quiet, no problems with noise. However, My room overlooks the parking lot, and at night my window gets bright bright, then goes dark, then the parking lot light re-fires, and it gets bright, bright, brighter.. then goes dark. Fix the lights that are in the process of burning out already. As a lighting Electrician, it is annoying when the room lights up then goes dark. Other then that, suits my needs perfectly. I wouldn't choose this hotel for a romantic getaway, or I might book the suite, but for business, you;ll be fine.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kevin_Ilaqua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wall Township, New Jersey
Level Contributor
85 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2012

ok, the outside of this place looks like a welfare motel, and the lobby isnt much better, but the room was fine. i paid $107 for the night and it was acceptable. The bathroom was new , the rest of it was what you would expect for the price. what was stupid ,and would not happen in the US--but Canada is weird like this, i paid a lower rate because i was put on the second floor and there is no elevator. Well the place was empty, they should have just given me a room on the first floor for the same rate.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank maddiehawaii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
64 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2012

...due to the fact there was some kind of a sports team staying in many of the rooms near me. They acted like you would expect a team of young people to act in a Motel-they had a small party and spent most of the evening going back and forth from room to room. It is forgivable but when you factor in that the Motel expected patrons to refrain from smoking in the rooms as if the situation was completely controlled and there would be no noise intrusions, you have a problem. It is unfair to ask people to not smoke even one cigarette in a room they are paying for when they are also expected to put up with all kinds of noise from other Motel patrons. My room was a generous size and was well maintained but given the situation of noise from other patrons I consider the establishments no smoking policy to be slightly ridiculous. There was a good breakfast restaurant connected to the Motel & free internet in the lobby.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank footloose888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
35 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 January 2012

I had not gone to a Quality Hotel and Suites in a long time. It will be a while, if ever, before I go back. The suite, for which I had paid extra, turned out to be a regular room with a king bed and a pull-out couch just beside it. Might as well have had a room with two queen beds, why pay extra? The hotel has a deal with the restaurant beside it to offer breakfast, except it only applies to adults, not to kids. My wife and I could get the coupons, but not our two children. We had to pay for their meal. When I asked, I was told it simply was not part of the deal the hotel had with the restaurant. The guy at the front desk was particularly rude that morning. If the adults get breakfast, the kids should at the very least get cereal or something... Mine are four, they do not eat that much! The price, around $150, is just too much for what is offered.

I am not going to blame the hotel for the hockey tournament, and the kids running around in the hallway throughout the evening. Not their fault, but it did not help.

Just a note, the hotel does not have a lift. It is not catastrophic, because it only really has three floors, but still...

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IanRoberge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Sherbrooke hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Montreal
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 December 2011

Yes, it's not the best hotel on earth but for the value we were satisfied. We had a 4 people suite at the back of the hotel and i was pleaseantly surprised to find that we did not hear the noise of the road. Check-in check-out was easy. For sure updates and renovations will help have a better experience (rusty heater in the bathroom in our case and the carpet was old and with stains...) but we slept well. Easy access via the patio door to the parking.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank parismontreal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sherbrooke hotels
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Sherbrooke
Comfort Inn Sherbrooke
#10 of 16 in Sherbrooke
84 reviews
1.5 mi away
Delta Hotels by Marriott Sherbrooke Conference Center
5.7 mi away
Hotel Le Floral
Hotel Le Floral
#1 of 16 in Sherbrooke
478 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel Le President
Hotel Le President
#2 of 16 in Sherbrooke
394 reviews
3.3 mi away
Grand Times Hotel Sherbrooke
Grand Times Hotel Sherbrooke
#3 of 16 in Sherbrooke
334 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotellerie Jardins de ville
Hotellerie Jardins de ville
#9 of 16 in Sherbrooke
50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Hotel & Suites

Property: Quality Hotel & Suites
Address: 4206 King Street West, Sherbrooke, Quebec J1L 1V5, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Quebec > Sherbrooke
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 16 Hotels in Sherbrooke
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Hotel & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Quality Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Sherbrooke
Quality Hotel & Suites Sherbrooke, Canada - Quebec

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing