We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Meh”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Hotel & Suites
Ranked #14 of 15 Hotels in Sherbrooke
Reviewed 1 August 2013

There's nothing WRONG with this place, the trouble is there's nothing particularly good either.

The outside looks drab and dreary, and the sign is tiny. It's not at all clear what's the entrance into reception and what's a fire exit or entrance to the next door restaurant. The inside is similarly a bit drab, a bit dated and a bit shabby. There's no lift. The staff, whilst efficient, don't exactly bring out the welcome mat. The lighting in the room didn't work properly, and the bathroom looked like something out of the 1960s.

However, it's clean and the bed's comfortable. If you just need somewhere to put your head down for a few hours - great.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (58)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

15 - 21 of 58 reviews

Reviewed 7 July 2013

This was our U-10 Boys first away tournament. We decided to book a section of the hotel for the members of our team and their family since the tournament went on over the weekend. Now we have all reserved and have received our confirmation numbers. Once we have arrived to the hotel, we find out that 5 of our players rooms will not be available!!! It would seem that they have double book some rooms. The hotel was mediocre at best, but the fact that the swimming pool was closed (and they could not tell us when it was going to open), service was not up to modern standards and that their 1 computer was out of service made this hotel below average.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dem-hay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2013

This hotel is fine. Nothing outstanding. Simple, dated decor, clean and friendly staff. wifi seldom worked. Located right on the main drag in town so the location for us heading to U.of Sherbrooke for a sports tournament was helpful and costco up the street made it ideal. The thing that makes this hotel very good is that it is attached to a great breakfast place - Breakfast 2000 - so you don't have to go outside. Great portions, great quality, friendly and fast. It is not included in the accommodations but was is nowadays... :)

Room Tip: the pullout beds really suck
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 27bradj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2012

This is a great hotel for the price. Nothing fancy, but everything is clean, the bed was super comfortable and I had a great night sleep. Hotel was quiet despite being near King St (major artery). Temperature was fine and could be controlled. Room has a microwave and small refrigerator that was working well. Shower head could be upgraded (but man do those "old" shower heads have pressure!) Decor is nothing to write home about.

A good thing to note is that there's a breakfast/lunch restaurant attached to the hotel which serves great breakfast food at reasonable prices.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mathieu M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2012

When we arrived there were people in front of us checking in, The General Manager of the hotel came out, introduced himself to us, then went and grabbed our room key and let us get settled. He said we can come back when there is no line for paper work. He also gave us coupons for money off of dinner at a restaurant next door and for breakfast next door next morning. Both were great suggestions. Hotel was clean.. Room was small but fine for what we were looking for which was one night before traveling on the quebec city..Would definitely return

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stugats10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2012

Stayed in this hotel 2 nights. Rooms were large, clean and very well kept. front desk was amazing. Told us how to get to places, recommended an excellent restaurant and spoke with us coming in and out to make sure everything was OK. Room faced busy street but very quiet all night. Good internet reception

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EricL49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2012

The place is on the extreme west end of town, so if you are looking for a downtown feel you won't find it. The grounds needed landscaping, ie. the weeds whacked and the bushes trimmed. I cursed myself in the morning for not booking a place with free breakfast; when I asked the clerk why the didn't have it like other Choice hotels he handed me $4 off coupons at the adjoining restaurant. Would have been nice to know the night before. Otherwise an uneventful stay.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1tpg1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sherbrooke hotels
5.7 mi away
Hotel Le Floral
Hotel Le Floral
#1 of 15 in Sherbrooke
548 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Le President
Hotel Le President
#3 of 15 in Sherbrooke
569 reviews
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Sherbrooke
Comfort Inn Sherbrooke
#12 of 15 in Sherbrooke
90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Delta Hotels Sherbrooke Conference Centre
1 mi away
OTL Gouverneur Sherbrooke
OTL Gouverneur Sherbrooke
#2 of 15 in Sherbrooke
58 reviews
3.3 mi away
Grand Times Hotel Sherbrooke
Grand Times Hotel Sherbrooke
#4 of 15 in Sherbrooke
368 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Hotel & Suites

Address: 4206 King Street West, Sherbrooke, Quebec J1L 1V5, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Quebec > Sherbrooke
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 15 Hotels in Sherbrooke
Price Range: £57 - £95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Hotel & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Sherbrooke
Quality Hotel & Suites Sherbrooke, Canada - Quebec

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing