We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean Comfortable Peaceful”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotellerie Jardins de ville
Ranked #8 of 16 Hotels in Sherbrooke
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
33 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Clean Comfortable Peaceful”
Reviewed 9 July 2014

This is a nice hotel on the highway. Good for families. The staff is friendly and amicable. The rooms where spacious and clean. The hotel is old but maintained pretty well. The room rates are low so good value for money.

If you have big group then booking the villa is apt as it is very spacious.

Room Tip: Villas are good for big groups of 4+ people
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank amalin1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pei Z, Manager at Hotellerie Jardins de ville, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Dear Amalin1984, thank you so much for your review. We are very happy to learn that you had a pleasant experience at Jardins de Ville and appreciate your feedback to future travelers. We look forward to welcoming you on your next visit to Sherbrooke. A bientôt!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    11
    15
    13
    3
    8
See reviews for
15
20
2
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 November 2013

Spent the night at this hotel ... it was ok. The room was clean and spacious. The bed was not comfortable, droopy in the middle. The breakfast was ok too! Overall it is an alright place to stay but will choose a different hotel the next time.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank manon_jourdain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamilton, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2013

the decorations in the breakfast room and front lobby is very cute with local artwork. The room was clean and spacious. You don't normally see decorations like this anymore. We had crepes for breakfast which was very good. The breakfast room was sunny.
Everyone was very nice: both the waitress during breakfast and the front desk.
This is much better than a chain hotel.
It gave us a feeling of Quebec

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Nicotravel123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2013

Just stayed a night passing through and got in late. The room was basic and decor definitely dated, but surprisingly spacious and perfectly clean & comfortable.

Breakfast in the restaurant was very good and excellent value -- the decor felt very European and was definitely above average for the price.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ashton5561
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2013

stay up to two nights, unique hotel with history, staff are friendly and the owner is very kind, gave us lot of information about the city. it is different from the those chain hotel same layout same design, if you seeking something unique, pay a stay, it is worth it.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank miniWblue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quispamsis, Canada
Level Contributor
43 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 November 2012

I made my reservation at this hotel using an online site. When we arrived at the hotel, the staff had no record of the reservation. Very quickly, professionally and appropriately the front desk staff referred me to the manager who handled my situation. Although there was a slight language barrier, they were able to provide great service. High, high marks for staff service.
Our room was clean, but it is certainly showing its age. Parts of the room seemed to have been upgraded recently, but the windows and general atmosphere certainly say "aged".
My better half and I were able to get a good night's sleep, but if we return to Sherbrooke we will stay closer to the city centre. (A taxi from this motel to the QMJHL arena was $25)
Overall, the motel was a warm, dry place to sleep on a weekend of travelling, and not a bad deal for the price.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Marla-Doug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2012

We are a large family that was travelling to Sherbrooke for a sports event at Bishops. Jardins de ville was one of the only options that we could find that offered a "condo style" accomodation. We had seen the english reviews and were a little concerned. But most were old and the french reviews were more recent and seemed better.

The condo was large enough for our family of 6 with 2 bedrooms and lots of kitchen and living room space. But when we walked in the entire place really smelled of stale smoke and the rooms had a weathered look. The ceiling tiles were stained and grubby looking and the rooms other than the bathroom was generally poorly lit.

I was a little disappointed that when we booked the condo they didn't bother telling us that the condos permit smoking in them - as evidenced by the ash tray on the kitchen table.

The pull out sofa bed in the living room was in really rough shape and not fit for an adult to sleep on. The bathroom had a huge jacuzzi bath tub that the kids loved but the floor to ceiling mirrors and stained ceiling were certainly distracting.

The outdoor pool was small but seemed clean and the kids enjoyed it when they were able to use it - it was closed down when it rained.

In fairness, while it looked shabby, the beds were comfortable, the place was clean, just had a bit of a worn out feel to it. We had very limited interaction with the staff but they seemed fine and were friendly enough.

If you don't mind the cosmetics being a little below average and the smell of smoke, this wasn't bad value for money. It was a little far to Bishops university campus and to Sherbrooke downtown.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Bill D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sherbrooke hotels
5.8 mi away
Hotel Le Floral
Hotel Le Floral
#1 of 16 in Sherbrooke
4.5 of 5 bubbles 470 reviews
1.6 mi away
Delta Hotels by Marriott Sherbrooke Conference Center
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Sherbrooke
Comfort Inn Sherbrooke
#9 of 16 in Sherbrooke
3.5 of 5 bubbles 84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hotel Le President
Hotel Le President
#2 of 16 in Sherbrooke
4.0 of 5 bubbles 386 reviews
0.2 mi away
Quality Hotel & Suites
Quality Hotel & Suites
#14 of 16 in Sherbrooke
3.0 of 5 bubbles 51 reviews
3.4 mi away
Grand Times Hotel Sherbrooke
Grand Times Hotel Sherbrooke
#3 of 16 in Sherbrooke
3.5 of 5 bubbles 330 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotellerie Jardins de ville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotellerie Jardins de ville

Property: Hotellerie Jardins de ville
Address: 4235, boulevard Bourque, Sherbrooke, Quebec J1L 1N7, Canada
Region: Canada > Quebec > Sherbrooke
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 16 Hotels in Sherbrooke
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotellerie Jardins de ville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A haven of peace inspired by the quiet nature of the Eastern Townships and the the legendary hospitality of Sherbrooke, Hotel Jardins de Ville welcomes you in our renowned country decor. • 21 Country decor rooms & 21 standard rooms • 12 spacious and functional pavilions • 6 fully furnished apartments • heated outdoor swimming pool during summer Our meeting & reception rooms are admirably designed for banquets, conferences, training sessions, wedding receptions, and all your special events. Enjoy healthy breakfast 7 days a week in our sunny dining room, prepared by our French chef! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HRS so you can book your Hotellerie Jardins de ville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotellerie Jardins De Ville Sherbrooke, Canada - Quebec

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing