We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great motel”
Review of Motel le Marquis

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Motel le Marquis
Ranked #4 of 18 Hotels in Trois-Rivieres
Certificate of Excellence
Quebec City, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great motel”
Reviewed 3 November 2013

The room was very clean and spacious. Free breakfast and parking were provided. They made arrangement free of charge for my check-in outside normal business hours. Very low price for what they offer. I won't go anywhere else in Trois-Rivières.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cereal_kiiier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

128 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    68
    49
    9
    2
    0
See reviews for
29
60
10
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Worcester, Massachusetts
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2013

The owner/operators who live on site are very friendly and went out of their way to help us enjoy our time in Trois Rivieres. Although their English and my French were limited they did their very best to guide us. They seemed disappointed that we missed breakfast on our first morning there. We had forgotten their offer. We remembered to go the second day and were rewarded with homemade Quebec milk bread, and choices of yogurt, cereal, fruit, coffee, hot chocolate, juice, etc. The room was very comfortable, clean, and bright. There was a unique sliding door to the bathroom-mirrored on the room side and opaque on the bathroom side. It made the room seem larger. The motel sits on the outskirts of Trois Rivieres with an obstructed view of the river. The small plot has parking and is nicely landscaped.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MARY C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Düsseldorf
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2013

The Inkeepers are originally from Switzerland. They are really friendly. There english knowledge is very basic - but it works. This Motel is perfekt for a short stay. It is clean, the rooms are small- but there is everything you need. The breakfast is much better than expected - with fresh baked brioche.
If you need a good and big bed....that would be the only problem.
I recommend this little Motel for a stopover between Montreal and Quebec City....alos Trois Rivieres is a nice town - with live music on the streets in summertime on weekends

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Naplesmaus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hillsdale, New Jersey
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2013

Though my wife and I only stayed one night here on our way back to the States, we were very pleased with this motel. The owners were friendly and helpful, the motel is clean, the room (although small) had a comfortable queen bed with a desk, chair, and a lounge chair. Everything was spotless & clean, and the bathroom was very modern and sizeable, with a round shower with circular sliding doors. Breakfast was 7;30am in the lobby of the motel, and we were greeted by the owner and his wife, who had prepared home-made bread and lovingly made sure that we had everything we needed. In addition to the homemade bread, there was yogurt, OJ, coffee, tea, fruit cup, cold cereal, bread from a local bakery, croissants, and several cheeses & jellies. The location of the motel is within walking distance of the pilgrimage shrine & cathedral, and only a 10 minute drive to the downtown part of the city.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jjrpaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2013

My wife, 2.5 year old son and I stayed for one night in this motel, and were very happy with our stay. The rooms and bathroom are very clean, and the beds were comfortable. The owners are a friendly Swiss couple.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeremy456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2013 via mobile

We were on a road trip and found this place to stay for one night. The room was clean. It was like the Swiss couple had bought an old hotel and then added their own homey touches. Breakfast was served in the office area. The nice couple speak French and a small amount of English. Enough to help you. The woman offered us a pamphlet and suggested we go visit a cathedral close by which we did and it and the gardens were beautiful. Would have liked to have seen it at night when the lights are on outside in garden.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jessicat57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burlington VT. USA
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 November 2012

I stayed her again and found it to be clean and comfortable and the price was good for the area. The bed linen was fresh and the bath was immaculate. Who could ask for more. Near the Sanctuary Notre Dame du Cap with many local restaurants nearby.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JonNormandin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Trois-Rivieres hotels
4.5 mi away
Super 8 Trois-Rivieres
Super 8 Trois-Rivieres
#2 of 18 in Trois-Rivieres
557 reviews
1.8 mi away
Delta Hotels by Marriott Trois Rivieres Conference Centre
4.5 mi away
Days Inn - Trois-Rivieres
Days Inn - Trois-Rivieres
#8 of 18 in Trois-Rivieres
149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Les Suites de Laviolette
Les Suites de Laviolette
#6 of 18 in Trois-Rivieres
133 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotels Gouverneur Trois-Rivieres
Hotels Gouverneur Trois-Rivieres
#7 of 18 in Trois-Rivieres
384 reviews
4.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Trois Rivieres
Comfort Inn Trois Rivieres
#10 of 18 in Trois-Rivieres
65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel le Marquis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel le Marquis

Property: Motel le Marquis
Address: 989A, Notre-Dame, rte 138 Est | Secteur Ste-Marthe-du-Cap, Trois-Rivieres, Quebec G8T 4J5, Canada
Region: Canada > Quebec > Trois-Rivieres
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Trois-Rivieres
#4 Family Hotel in Trois-Rivieres
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Motel le Marquis 2.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and Ebookers so you can book your Motel le Marquis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel Le Marquis Trois-Rivieres, Quebec, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing