We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wonderful staff”
Review of Le Deauville Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Le Deauville Motel
Ranked #12 of 18 Hotels in Trois-Rivieres
Reviewed 25 August 2012

We were traveling by bicycle and stopped in to ask directions to the nearest camping. There were no campsites nearby, and the friendly staff offered us a room at a discount price, as well as information we needed for our bike route and regarding local activities and nearby food options. I understand that most hotel staff share information about local resources, it was the helpful, friendly manner that made the difference. We found the rooms clean and comfortable, with a couch, fridge, microwave etc.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pgr555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (32)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 14 of 32 reviews

Reviewed 31 May 2012

We got a two rooms motel unit with two queen beds. The rooms are clean and big.
There was a problem with WIFI internet access, but I got from the staff an internet cable.
The pricing was quite reasonable for such a unit - however that was the off-season rate.
The light breakfast was also ok - you can get a fresh coffee, eat muffins and toasts.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Peter T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2010

I made a phone reservation through the Hotel's booking agent - Venere.com. I had reserved a room for two nights for a total of $ 151.00 plus taxes. I also received an e-mail confirmation from the agent. When we reached the hotel, the reception desk was unable to honour the rate the agent confirmed and said that Venere was told that they were giving wrong rates to travellers and that they could not allow the rate that I was quoted. She then called up her boss who said that she would have to increase the rate and if we accepted it we could stay, otherwise we might have to look for something else. I argued with the Front desk but agreed to pay the increased rate as it was around 10.00 p.m. and since we were ladies travelling I did not want to leave and look out for other accommodation.

If the Hotel does not honour the agent's rates, why do they use the Agent. I have sent an e-mail to the Agent asking for a refund of the difference and I am waiting to hear from them. While Le Deauville is a nice hotel, it is very frustrating to have been told this when we arrived. I am sure they would have known about the rate that I was offered much before we arrived, but had they told us this before, we would have changed hotels and made other reservations. They would have lost their business so they did not inform us about this earlier. Can you imagine a family reaching at part of the day and having to be told that we would need to pay extra or we could not stay. ABSOLUTELY UNPROFESSIONAL AND UNETHICAL OF THE HOTEL. They should have honoured Venere's rate and claimed the difference from Venere.

I hope Venere is made aware of this by the Hotel and that I would like the extra amount refunded to me.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank JeanToronto_Ontario
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank chantalart2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Ok si vous êtes fumeur
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marie Christine O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
Thank Nathalie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank francois g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Trois-Rivieres hotels
1.9 mi away
Days Inn - Trois-Rivieres
Days Inn - Trois-Rivieres
#6 of 18 in Trois-Rivieres
159 reviews
1.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Trois Rivieres
Comfort Inn Trois Rivieres
#10 of 18 in Trois-Rivieres
71 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel-Motel Coconut
Hotel-Motel Coconut
#9 of 18 in Trois-Rivieres
78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Super 8 Trois-Rivieres
Super 8 Trois-Rivieres
#2 of 18 in Trois-Rivieres
600 reviews
1.6 mi away
Delta Hotels by Marriott Trois Rivieres Conference Centre
0.8 mi away
Les Suites de Laviolette
Les Suites de Laviolette
#8 of 18 in Trois-Rivieres
141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Deauville Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Deauville Motel

Address: 4691, boul. Gene-H.-Kruger, Trois-Rivieres, Quebec G9A 4N4, Canada
Region: Canada > Quebec > Trois-Rivieres
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 18 Hotels in Trois-Rivieres
Price Range: £46 - £69 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Le Deauville Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Family motel held for over 30 years. We have a quiet costumer base, open 24 hours / 7 days, with special prices for workers (about a week). We offer free internet, multi-lingual staff (Spanish evening), 3 stars. We are close to all shopping center, cinema, theater, downtown, golf, fishing, close to the river, parks, museums and many restaurants. We have beautiful family suites accompanied by a large grassy area, to the delight of our sports teams with picnic tables accessible and relaxing small stretches. Good breakfast continental free. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Le Deauville Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Deauville Motel Trois-Rivieres, Quebec, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing